$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
View map of 18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Great stay for family !

Staff was very nice and helpful . Loved that Starbucks was inside to provide all their treats .... See full review

  • Kerri n.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Golf trip

It was good, wish there was a fridge in the room so we can put water bottles, fruits, and snacks in... See full review

  • Tao
  • Jul 27, 2015
Stay in style and comfort at Courtyard San Ramon. From our state-of-the-art lobby to our well-appointed guest rooms, guests will find everything they need for a business or leisure stay. Complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard® keep visitors well-connected, while The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.® offers healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options. Starbucks® coffee and evening cocktails also are available. Business professionals will appreciate our spacious guest rooms with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and ergonomic chair to help make a stay productive. During downtime, relax with a dip in our outdoor pool, take a soak in our indoor whirlpool or work up a sweat in our fitness center. Stay with one of the most comfortable hotels in San Ramon and enjoy convenient access to Mount Diablo State Park, the wineries of Livermore Valley and the San Ramon Golf Club. Let Courtyard San Ramon be your home while on the road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$98
4.1 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$119
3.7 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$95
3.6 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$119
4.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$113
4.0 / 5 26 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Ramon hotel dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerri n.
Family
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Great stay for family !

Staff was very nice and helpful . Loved that Starbucks was inside to provide all their treats . Pool was nice , our children enjoyed it ! Will stay again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delores Taylor
Family
San Ramon CA
May 6, 2012

Family get together

Helpful staff and very updated rooms. Good location for food, gas, and outdoor activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Trampas Wilderness

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbb308
Family
Long Beach, Ca
May 30, 2012

great hotel

This hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and cleaned our room upon request. The hotel looked up to date, also newly furnished, smelled of brand new carpet, and beds were very comfortable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Kev
Family
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Comfy but expensive breakfast

Great room. Comfy bed. Great location near our friends' church. We usually stay at hotels this nice with free breakfast, but breakfast at this Courtyard was very pricey. We couldn't find a comparative hotel in the area with free breakfast this time. McDonald's is at the next exit on the freeway and much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChelleS
Family
Sacramento, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Fun Family Wedding Trip

The Courtyard by Marriot turned out to be a perfect hotel for our family members attending the wedding. The hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Katy's Korner in San Ramon (less than 2 miles from Courtyard) to delicious breakfasts!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donjan
Family
Woodburn Oregon
Apr 15, 2013

No continental Breakfast ?

Did not offer continental breakfast, just high price food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oakdale
Aug 24, 2009

Great location

Hotel was located directly off of 680. Very convenient and close to fairgrounds. We had gone to the Good Guys Car Show that day and were on our way to UC Berkeley the next day. Restaurants were close within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skysong
Family
Bothell, WA
Nov 29, 2009

Great Service - Super Clean- Helpful

WE loved the good and caring service from the lobby to the dining room and maid service. We are vegetarians with allergies and got help toasting our non gluten bread plus the breakfast buffet allowed us to purchase single items we could eat!! That was soooo helpful with a hungry child! Great shuttle service and good location to get all the little things needed at a nearby shopping center! Thanks so much! The only thing that the place needs are bathtub grippers as we both almost went head over heels in the tub. We resorted to putting down a towel to insure our safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el pumita - 1
Family
bakrsfield CA.
Jul 16, 2010

martin rojas

very good, thankyou.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidewinder
Family
Dallas, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Very clean hotel (a little pricey though

The hotel was very well maintained. But the neighbors were very noisy. But this can happen anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top