$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Good stay

Stayed for one night, so my husband could attend his employer's holiday party. The staff was... See full review

  • Norcal Disfan
  • Jan 2, 2014
meeting

Excellent, would definitely go back again. Very helpful staff See full review

  • ROJ Dave
  • May 20, 2013
At our newly-renovated Courtyard San Ramon Hotel, enjoy a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect.®, which provides our San Ramon hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. If you are here for work, you will find all you need in our oversized guest rooms complete with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and an ergonomic chair to help make your stay productive. At the end of the day, relax with a dip in our outdoor pool, soak in our indoor whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Stay with one of the most comfortable hotels in San Ramon at the Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon Hotel and enjoy a convenient location near Mt. Diablo State Park, the wineries of Livermore Valley and the San Ramon Golf Club.

Hotel Map

37.7583 -121.9666
Area served
San Ramon
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, NE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 45.00, MI, NE; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Ramon hotel dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baba
San Diego, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Relaxing

We came to the area to visit the Eugene O'Neill home in Danville. This seemed like it would be a good spot to stay and was it ever! I can't think of one negative thing to say. Have already recommended it to friends. If we find ourselves in the area again, there is no question that we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eugene O'Neill National Park. Amazing tour. Terrific guide. Great outing. Must have reservations 2 weeks in advance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROJ Dave
CA.
May 20, 2013

meeting

Excellent, would definitely go back again. Very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efficient leisure traveler
Redondo Beach, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Good price, but ...

You apparently must leave the room by a certain time if you wish to have housekeeping. Although we left a message for housekeeping and talked to the front desk, housekeeping was not performed because we were in the room until mid-afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norcal Disfan
North Bay, California
Jan 2, 2014

Good stay

Stayed for one night, so my husband could attend his employer's holiday party. The staff was cheerful and helpful, the location was perfect (loved being able to walk to chevys and back); close to freeway without being loud, and close to shopping. I would stay again if I needed to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's next door is perfect for Margaritas

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efficient leisure traveler
Redondo Beach, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Good price, but ...

You apparently must leave the room by a certain time if you wish to have housekeeping. Although we left a message for housekeeping and talked to the front desk, housekeeping was not performed because we were in the room until mid-afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynn2222
Sacramento, CA
Dec 17, 2013

Nice comfortable room

All went well. No complaints. It was a nice comfortable room. We were busy, busy, so didn't have a chance to check out all the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed a wonderful (white table cloth) Italian dinner at Gianni's in San Ramon and an evening of Dueling Pianos at McGuhs in Danville on a Saturday night.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morro Bay, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morro Bay, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaka no comparison Wife and Mother
san ramon, ca
Jan 1, 2011

Fantastic Honey Getaway

Just relaxed for the new year. Yes, they need a microwave and mini fridge. The room was spacious but wish security paid more attention to the louder hotel occupants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Numchuk
Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Under renovation

Management has recognized their need to upgrade the property. Plans being shown look exciting. We were in the area for a Thanksgining Family Dinner and found everything satisfactory but a little under what we had anticipated but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top