$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
View map of 18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encinitas Bound
Business
Huntington Beach CA
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful in San Ramon

Nice accomadations, comfortable bed, the rooms were very clean, they are well kept and look new. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidewinder
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Very clean hotel (a little pricey though

The hotel was very well maintained. But the neighbors were very noisy. But this can happen anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efficient leisure traveler
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Good price, but ...

You apparently must leave the room by a certain time if you wish to have housekeeping. Although we left a message for housekeeping and talked to the front desk, housekeeping was not performed because we were in the room until mid-afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sibling and spouse's experience
Business
Perris, CA
Mar 29, 2010

My sister and her hushand's experience

Paying for TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Feb 28, 2011

VERY GOOD

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were kept very clean. Checking IN and Checking OUT was 1-2-3. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wente Winery was nice for Wine Tasting. Very nice and relaxing to sit out by the Clubhouse and have Lunch. **NOTE: Nightlife in San Ramon is pretty much non-existent. Most restaurants/bars close Early (9pm or so).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Vacation Planner
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2014

Family Weekend in East Bay Area

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in San Ramon. It was the perfect location for us and every employee was kind and extremely professional. There was a clean pool and decent restaurants right next door to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target and Whole Foods right across the freeway. Restaurants next to the hotel. Hotel was in great location for shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian F.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect location

The rooms were clean and very reasonably priced. The staff was courteous and when I checked in the first staff person I met was very enthusiastic. The location was paramount to me as I have friends that live nearby. Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Danville Mercantile is close by and offers some very unique shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Numchuk
Business
Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Under renovation

Management has recognized their need to upgrade the property. Plans being shown look exciting. We were in the area for a Thanksgining Family Dinner and found everything satisfactory but a little under what we had anticipated but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paggi tree
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Complementary breakfast

The lady at the front desk mentioned that there is a complementary breakfast next morning. When I checked about it in the morning the same lady declined complementary breakfast. Staff needs more education and training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice breakfast and lunch places around and are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynn2222
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 17, 2013

Nice comfortable room

All went well. No complaints. It was a nice comfortable room. We were busy, busy, so didn't have a chance to check out all the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed a wonderful (white table cloth) Italian dinner at Gianni's in San Ramon and an evening of Dueling Pianos at McGuhs in Danville on a Saturday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top