$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
View map of 18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el pumita - 1
Business
bakrsfield CA.
Jul 16, 2010

martin rojas

very good, thankyou.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encinitas Bound
Business
Huntington Beach CA
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful in San Ramon

Nice accomadations, comfortable bed, the rooms were very clean, they are well kept and look new. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sidewinder
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Very clean hotel (a little pricey though

The hotel was very well maintained. But the neighbors were very noisy. But this can happen anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efficient leisure traveler
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Good price, but ...

You apparently must leave the room by a certain time if you wish to have housekeeping. Although we left a message for housekeeping and talked to the front desk, housekeeping was not performed because we were in the room until mid-afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sibling and spouse's experience
Business
Perris, CA
Mar 29, 2010

My sister and her hushand's experience

Paying for TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Feb 28, 2011

VERY GOOD

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were kept very clean. Checking IN and Checking OUT was 1-2-3. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wente Winery was nice for Wine Tasting. Very nice and relaxing to sit out by the Clubhouse and have Lunch. **NOTE: Nightlife in San Ramon is pretty much non-existent. Most restaurants/bars close Early (9pm or so).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Vacation Planner
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2014

Family Weekend in East Bay Area

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in San Ramon. It was the perfect location for us and every employee was kind and extremely professional. There was a clean pool and decent restaurants right next door to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target and Whole Foods right across the freeway. Restaurants next to the hotel. Hotel was in great location for shopping and dining.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian F.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect location

The rooms were clean and very reasonably priced. The staff was courteous and when I checked in the first staff person I met was very enthusiastic. The location was paramount to me as I have friends that live nearby. Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Danville Mercantile is close by and offers some very unique shopping.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nay - Nay
Business
LA
Sep 28, 2010

Overall Good Hotel & Great Staff

My experience at this hotel was quite pleasurable. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean & the location helps to put you in a very relaxed state of mind. The only setback was that they don't offer continental breakfast. They do offer breakfast at about $12.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an Applebee's, a Chevy's & a Marie Callender's restaurant all in a short distance. There are other restaurants a short drive away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddtown
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Friendly and just seconds from 680

This Marriott is very good - friendly staff - like the idea of food & bar on site.....Comfortable & pretty quiet room for along freeway - the only sounds that caused annoyance was from someone with a heavy foot above my room on the 4th floor. Whole Foods is near by.......maybe adding a refrigerator to the room would be helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top