$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Family Weekend in East Bay Area

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in San Ramon. It was the perfect location for us... See full review

  • Chris Vacation Planner
  • Aug 26, 2014
Good stay

Stayed for one night, so my husband could attend his employer's holiday party. The staff was... See full review

  • Norcal Disfan
  • Jan 2, 2014
At our newly-renovated Courtyard San Ramon Hotel, enjoy a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect.®, which provides our San Ramon hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. If you are here for work, you will find all you need in our oversized guest rooms complete with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and an ergonomic chair to help make your stay productive. At the end of the day, relax with a dip in our outdoor pool, soak in our indoor whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Stay with one of the most comfortable hotels in San Ramon at the Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon Hotel and enjoy a convenient location near Mt. Diablo State Park, the wineries of Livermore Valley and the San Ramon Golf Club.

Hotel Map

37.7583 -121.9666
Area served
San Ramon
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, NE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 45.00, MI, NE; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Ramon hotel dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Jul 19, 2010

Excellent staff & management

The people are very proffessional and pleasant to be around. The man at the dining area for breakfast was absolutely great. The girls at the front desk always had a smile. The room was well attended to. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baba
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Relaxing

We came to the area to visit the Eugene O'Neill home in Danville. This seemed like it would be a good spot to stay and was it ever! I can't think of one negative thing to say. Have already recommended it to friends. If we find ourselves in the area again, there is no question that we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eugene O'Neill National Park. Amazing tour. Terrific guide. Great outing. Must have reservations 2 weeks in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
May 8, 2012

Great renovation!

Great stop for business. I recommend to anyone. Stay here andbe happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Jul 9, 2012

San Ramon

I very nice place to stay. I enjoyed the General managers special which included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Mcdonald

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Wonderful Place

This is the nicest hotel I've stay at on the East Bay. The staff is very friendly and they have all the amenities. They actually have a grocery service where they will go to the grocery store in the morning for you free of charge. The rooms are always super clean and check-in and check-out is very simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outpost Grill and Bar is next bar for TV watching and a dance club at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
los abuelos
Business
Castro Valley, Ca
Jan 2, 2011

Super Value

Very friendly staff, well designed local map, large lounge area for our card games, prime location for east bay area enjoyment. we actually thought the two day quote was the daily rate, so we spent the "savings" on Christmas sales!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mt. Diablo is right down the street, and then take a walk in quaint danville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norcal Disfan
Business
North Bay, California
Jan 2, 2014

Good stay

Stayed for one night, so my husband could attend his employer's holiday party. The staff was cheerful and helpful, the location was perfect (loved being able to walk to chevys and back); close to freeway without being loud, and close to shopping. I would stay again if I needed to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's next door is perfect for Margaritas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nay - Nay
Business
LA
Sep 28, 2010

Overall Good Hotel & Great Staff

My experience at this hotel was quite pleasurable. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean & the location helps to put you in a very relaxed state of mind. The only setback was that they don't offer continental breakfast. They do offer breakfast at about $12.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an Applebee's, a Chevy's & a Marie Callender's restaurant all in a short distance. There are other restaurants a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Renovated in 2012

I really got lucky on this stay as the new renovation to all the rooms and lobby were just completed last month. I will stay here again when I am in Danville CA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delores Taylor
Business
San Ramon CA
May 6, 2012

Family get together

Helpful staff and very updated rooms. Good location for food, gas, and outdoor activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Trampas Wilderness

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top