$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Good stay

Stayed for one night, so my husband could attend his employer's holiday party. The staff was... See full review

  • Norcal Disfan
  • Jan 2, 2014
meeting

Excellent, would definitely go back again. Very helpful staff See full review

  • ROJ Dave
  • May 20, 2013
At our newly-renovated Courtyard San Ramon Hotel, enjoy a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect.®, which provides our San Ramon hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. If you are here for work, you will find all you need in our oversized guest rooms complete with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and an ergonomic chair to help make your stay productive. At the end of the day, relax with a dip in our outdoor pool, soak in our indoor whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Stay with one of the most comfortable hotels in San Ramon at the Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon Hotel and enjoy a convenient location near Mt. Diablo State Park, the wineries of Livermore Valley and the San Ramon Golf Club.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7583 -121.9666
Area served
San Ramon
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, NE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 45.00, MI, NE; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Ramon hotel dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donjan
Woodburn Oregon
Apr 15, 2013

No continental Breakfast ?

Did not offer continental breakfast, just high price food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChelleS
Sacramento, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Fun Family Wedding Trip

The Courtyard by Marriot turned out to be a perfect hotel for our family members attending the wedding. The hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Katy's Korner in San Ramon (less than 2 miles from Courtyard) to delicious breakfasts!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Kev
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Comfy but expensive breakfast

Great room. Comfy bed. Great location near our friends' church. We usually stay at hotels this nice with free breakfast, but breakfast at this Courtyard was very pricey. We couldn't find a comparative hotel in the area with free breakfast this time. McDonald's is at the next exit on the freeway and much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbb308
Long Beach, Ca
May 30, 2012

great hotel

This hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and cleaned our room upon request. The hotel looked up to date, also newly furnished, smelled of brand new carpet, and beds were very comfortable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delores Taylor
San Ramon CA
May 6, 2012

Family get together

Helpful staff and very updated rooms. Good location for food, gas, and outdoor activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Trampas Wilderness

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paggi tree
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Complementary breakfast

The lady at the front desk mentioned that there is a complementary breakfast next morning. When I checked about it in the morning the same lady declined complementary breakfast. Staff needs more education and training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice breakfast and lunch places around and are within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Feb 28, 2011

VERY GOOD

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were kept very clean. Checking IN and Checking OUT was 1-2-3. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wente Winery was nice for Wine Tasting. Very nice and relaxing to sit out by the Clubhouse and have Lunch. **NOTE: Nightlife in San Ramon is pretty much non-existent. Most restaurants/bars close Early (9pm or so).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Feb 28, 2011

VERY GOOD

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were kept very clean. Checking IN and Checking OUT was 1-2-3. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wente Winery was nice for Wine Tasting. Very nice and relaxing to sit out by the Clubhouse and have Lunch. **NOTE: Nightlife in San Ramon is pretty much non-existent. Most restaurants/bars close Early (9pm or so).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nay - Nay
LA
Sep 28, 2010

Overall Good Hotel & Great Staff

My experience at this hotel was quite pleasurable. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean & the location helps to put you in a very relaxed state of mind. The only setback was that they don't offer continental breakfast. They do offer breakfast at about $12.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an Applebee's, a Chevy's & a Marie Callender's restaurant all in a short distance. There are other restaurants a short drive away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el pumita - 1
bakrsfield CA.
Jul 16, 2010

martin rojas

very good, thankyou.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top