$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
View map of 18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Golf trip

It was good, wish there was a fridge in the room so we can put water bottles, fruits, and snacks in... See full review

  • Tao
  • Jul 27, 2015
Friendly and just seconds from 680

This Marriott is very good - friendly staff - like the idea of food & bar on site.....Comfortable &... See full review

  • Buddtown
  • May 10, 2015
Stay in style and comfort at Courtyard San Ramon. From our state-of-the-art lobby to our well-appointed guest rooms, guests will find everything they need for a business or leisure stay. Complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard® keep visitors well-connected, while The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.® offers healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options. Starbucks® coffee and evening cocktails also are available. Business professionals will appreciate our spacious guest rooms with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and ergonomic chair to help make a stay productive. During downtime, relax with a dip in our outdoor pool, take a soak in our indoor whirlpool or work up a sweat in our fitness center. Stay with one of the most comfortable hotels in San Ramon and enjoy convenient access to Mount Diablo State Park, the wineries of Livermore Valley and the San Ramon Golf Club. Let Courtyard San Ramon be your home while on the road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Ramon hotel dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Numchuk
Business
Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Under renovation

Management has recognized their need to upgrade the property. Plans being shown look exciting. We were in the area for a Thanksgining Family Dinner and found everything satisfactory but a little under what we had anticipated but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paggi tree
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Complementary breakfast

The lady at the front desk mentioned that there is a complementary breakfast next morning. When I checked about it in the morning the same lady declined complementary breakfast. Staff needs more education and training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice breakfast and lunch places around and are within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynn2222
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 17, 2013

Nice comfortable room

All went well. No complaints. It was a nice comfortable room. We were busy, busy, so didn't have a chance to check out all the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed a wonderful (white table cloth) Italian dinner at Gianni's in San Ramon and an evening of Dueling Pianos at McGuhs in Danville on a Saturday night.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 24, 2009

Nice but noisy

The hotel accommodations were nice with a comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. The only drawback was the freeway noise - it kept me up but the kids slept through it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morro Bay, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaka no comparison Wife and Mother
Business
san ramon, ca
Jan 1, 2011

Fantastic Honey Getaway

Just relaxed for the new year. Yes, they need a microwave and mini fridge. The room was spacious but wish security paid more attention to the louder hotel occupants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PGTexas
Business
Texas
Apr 22, 2010

Good overall, some housekeeping mishaps

Saw that the housekeeping staff had to re-clean a room on my floor twice and then heard a similar complaint at the front desk. They did not seem to be packed, so it should not have been an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norcal Disfan
Business
North Bay, California
Jan 2, 2014

Good stay

Stayed for one night, so my husband could attend his employer's holiday party. The staff was cheerful and helpful, the location was perfect (loved being able to walk to chevys and back); close to freeway without being loud, and close to shopping. I would stay again if I needed to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's next door is perfect for Margaritas

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Renovated in 2012

I really got lucky on this stay as the new renovation to all the rooms and lobby were just completed last month. I will stay here again when I am in Danville CA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delores Taylor
Business
San Ramon CA
May 6, 2012

Family get together

Helpful staff and very updated rooms. Good location for food, gas, and outdoor activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Trampas Wilderness

Back to menu Return to top