$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
View map of 18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Numchuk
Couples
Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Under renovation

Management has recognized their need to upgrade the property. Plans being shown look exciting. We were in the area for a Thanksgining Family Dinner and found everything satisfactory but a little under what we had anticipated but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NYC
Feb 28, 2011

VERY GOOD

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were kept very clean. Checking IN and Checking OUT was 1-2-3. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wente Winery was nice for Wine Tasting. Very nice and relaxing to sit out by the Clubhouse and have Lunch. **NOTE: Nightlife in San Ramon is pretty much non-existent. Most restaurants/bars close Early (9pm or so).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
los abuelos
Friends
Castro Valley, Ca
Jan 2, 2011

Super Value

Very friendly staff, well designed local map, large lounge area for our card games, prime location for east bay area enjoyment. we actually thought the two day quote was the daily rate, so we spent the "savings" on Christmas sales!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mt. Diablo is right down the street, and then take a walk in quaint danville.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaka no comparison Wife and Mother
Couples
san ramon, ca
Jan 1, 2011

Fantastic Honey Getaway

Just relaxed for the new year. Yes, they need a microwave and mini fridge. The room was spacious but wish security paid more attention to the louder hotel occupants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Morro Bay, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el pumita - 1
Family
bakrsfield CA.
Jul 16, 2010

martin rojas

very good, thankyou.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encinitas Bound
Single
Huntington Beach CA
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful in San Ramon

Nice accomadations, comfortable bed, the rooms were very clean, they are well kept and look new. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PGTexas
Business
Texas
Apr 22, 2010

Good overall, some housekeeping mishaps

Saw that the housekeeping staff had to re-clean a room on my floor twice and then heard a similar complaint at the front desk. They did not seem to be packed, so it should not have been an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sibling and spouse's experience
Family
Perris, CA
Mar 29, 2010

My sister and her hushand's experience

Paying for TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skysong
Family
Bothell, WA
Nov 29, 2009

Great Service - Super Clean- Helpful

WE loved the good and caring service from the lobby to the dining room and maid service. We are vegetarians with allergies and got help toasting our non gluten bread plus the breakfast buffet allowed us to purchase single items we could eat!! That was soooo helpful with a hungry child! Great shuttle service and good location to get all the little things needed at a nearby shopping center! Thanks so much! The only thing that the place needs are bathtub grippers as we both almost went head over heels in the tub. We resorted to putting down a towel to insure our safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top