$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Family Weekend in East Bay Area

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in San Ramon. It was the perfect location for us... See full review

  • Chris Vacation Planner
  • Aug 26, 2014
Good stay

Stayed for one night, so my husband could attend his employer's holiday party. The staff was... See full review

  • Norcal Disfan
  • Jan 2, 2014
At our newly-renovated Courtyard San Ramon Hotel, enjoy a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect.®, which provides our San Ramon hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. If you are here for work, you will find all you need in our oversized guest rooms complete with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and an ergonomic chair to help make your stay productive. At the end of the day, relax with a dip in our outdoor pool, soak in our indoor whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Stay with one of the most comfortable hotels in San Ramon at the Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon Hotel and enjoy a convenient location near Mt. Diablo State Park, the wineries of Livermore Valley and the San Ramon Golf Club.

Hotel Map

37.7583 -121.9666
Area served
San Ramon
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, NE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 45.00, MI, NE; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Ramon hotel dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morro Bay, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nay - Nay
Business
LA
Sep 28, 2010

Overall Good Hotel & Great Staff

My experience at this hotel was quite pleasurable. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean & the location helps to put you in a very relaxed state of mind. The only setback was that they don't offer continental breakfast. They do offer breakfast at about $12.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an Applebee's, a Chevy's & a Marie Callender's restaurant all in a short distance. There are other restaurants a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Jul 19, 2010

Excellent staff & management

The people are very proffessional and pleasant to be around. The man at the dining area for breakfast was absolutely great. The girls at the front desk always had a smile. The room was well attended to. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el pumita - 1
Business
bakrsfield CA.
Jul 16, 2010

martin rojas

very good, thankyou.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encinitas Bound
Business
Huntington Beach CA
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful in San Ramon

Nice accomadations, comfortable bed, the rooms were very clean, they are well kept and look new. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PGTexas
Business
Texas
Apr 22, 2010

Good overall, some housekeeping mishaps

Saw that the housekeeping staff had to re-clean a room on my floor twice and then heard a similar complaint at the front desk. They did not seem to be packed, so it should not have been an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sibling and spouse's experience
Business
Perris, CA
Mar 29, 2010

My sister and her hushand's experience

Paying for TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skysong
Business
Bothell, WA
Nov 29, 2009

Great Service - Super Clean- Helpful

WE loved the good and caring service from the lobby to the dining room and maid service. We are vegetarians with allergies and got help toasting our non gluten bread plus the breakfast buffet allowed us to purchase single items we could eat!! That was soooo helpful with a hungry child! Great shuttle service and good location to get all the little things needed at a nearby shopping center! Thanks so much! The only thing that the place needs are bathtub grippers as we both almost went head over heels in the tub. We resorted to putting down a towel to insure our safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efficient leisure traveler
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Good price, but ...

You apparently must leave the room by a certain time if you wish to have housekeeping. Although we left a message for housekeeping and talked to the front desk, housekeeping was not performed because we were in the room until mid-afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakdale
Aug 24, 2009

Great location

Hotel was located directly off of 680. Very convenient and close to fairgrounds. We had gone to the Good Guys Car Show that day and were on our way to UC Berkeley the next day. Restaurants were close within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top