$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Family Weekend in East Bay Area

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in San Ramon. It was the perfect location for us... See full review

  • Chris Vacation Planner
  • Aug 26, 2014
Good stay

Stayed for one night, so my husband could attend his employer's holiday party. The staff was... See full review

  • Norcal Disfan
  • Jan 2, 2014
At our newly-renovated Courtyard San Ramon Hotel, enjoy a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect.®, which provides our San Ramon hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. If you are here for work, you will find all you need in our oversized guest rooms complete with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and an ergonomic chair to help make your stay productive. At the end of the day, relax with a dip in our outdoor pool, soak in our indoor whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Stay with one of the most comfortable hotels in San Ramon at the Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon Hotel and enjoy a convenient location near Mt. Diablo State Park, the wineries of Livermore Valley and the San Ramon Golf Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Ramon hotel dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
May 8, 2012

Great renovation!

Great stop for business. I recommend to anyone. Stay here andbe happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbb308
Business
Long Beach, Ca
May 30, 2012

great hotel

This hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and cleaned our room upon request. The hotel looked up to date, also newly furnished, smelled of brand new carpet, and beds were very comfortable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
May 8, 2012

Great renovation!

Great stop for business. I recommend to anyone. Stay here andbe happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delores Taylor
Business
San Ramon CA
May 6, 2012

Family get together

Helpful staff and very updated rooms. Good location for food, gas, and outdoor activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Trampas Wilderness

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paggi tree
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Complementary breakfast

The lady at the front desk mentioned that there is a complementary breakfast next morning. When I checked about it in the morning the same lady declined complementary breakfast. Staff needs more education and training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice breakfast and lunch places around and are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Renovated in 2012

I really got lucky on this stay as the new renovation to all the rooms and lobby were just completed last month. I will stay here again when I am in Danville CA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baba
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Relaxing

We came to the area to visit the Eugene O'Neill home in Danville. This seemed like it would be a good spot to stay and was it ever! I can't think of one negative thing to say. Have already recommended it to friends. If we find ourselves in the area again, there is no question that we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eugene O'Neill National Park. Amazing tour. Terrific guide. Great outing. Must have reservations 2 weeks in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Numchuk
Business
Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Under renovation

Management has recognized their need to upgrade the property. Plans being shown look exciting. We were in the area for a Thanksgining Family Dinner and found everything satisfactory but a little under what we had anticipated but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Feb 28, 2011

VERY GOOD

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were kept very clean. Checking IN and Checking OUT was 1-2-3. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wente Winery was nice for Wine Tasting. Very nice and relaxing to sit out by the Clubhouse and have Lunch. **NOTE: Nightlife in San Ramon is pretty much non-existent. Most restaurants/bars close Early (9pm or so).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
los abuelos
Business
Castro Valley, Ca
Jan 2, 2011

Super Value

Very friendly staff, well designed local map, large lounge area for our card games, prime location for east bay area enjoyment. we actually thought the two day quote was the daily rate, so we spent the "savings" on Christmas sales!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mt. Diablo is right down the street, and then take a walk in quaint danville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaka no comparison Wife and Mother
Business
san ramon, ca
Jan 1, 2011

Fantastic Honey Getaway

Just relaxed for the new year. Yes, they need a microwave and mini fridge. The room was spacious but wish security paid more attention to the louder hotel occupants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top