$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
View map of 18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
May 8, 2012

Great renovation!

Great stop for business. I recommend to anyone. Stay here andbe happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Kev
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Comfy but expensive breakfast

Great room. Comfy bed. Great location near our friends' church. We usually stay at hotels this nice with free breakfast, but breakfast at this Courtyard was very pricey. We couldn't find a comparative hotel in the area with free breakfast this time. McDonald's is at the next exit on the freeway and much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishy
Business
San Ramon, California
Aug 28, 2012

Get Away

I arrived late so was glad at how easy it was to find. The desk clerk was very helpful in telling me where to park as it was fairly full. The room was very nice and comfortable. Only one drawback--I was across the hall from the ice machine. I did not think much about it until the next morning at 6 am and then it was noisy. Next time I will request to move before I settle in...Otherwise, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Jul 9, 2012

San Ramon

I very nice place to stay. I enjoyed the General managers special which included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Mcdonald

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbb308
Business
Long Beach, Ca
May 30, 2012

great hotel

This hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and cleaned our room upon request. The hotel looked up to date, also newly furnished, smelled of brand new carpet, and beds were very comfortable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delores Taylor
Business
San Ramon CA
May 6, 2012

Family get together

Helpful staff and very updated rooms. Good location for food, gas, and outdoor activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Trampas Wilderness

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paggi tree
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Complementary breakfast

The lady at the front desk mentioned that there is a complementary breakfast next morning. When I checked about it in the morning the same lady declined complementary breakfast. Staff needs more education and training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice breakfast and lunch places around and are within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Renovated in 2012

I really got lucky on this stay as the new renovation to all the rooms and lobby were just completed last month. I will stay here again when I am in Danville CA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baba
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 12, 2012

Relaxing

We came to the area to visit the Eugene O'Neill home in Danville. This seemed like it would be a good spot to stay and was it ever! I can't think of one negative thing to say. Have already recommended it to friends. If we find ourselves in the area again, there is no question that we would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eugene O'Neill National Park. Amazing tour. Terrific guide. Great outing. Must have reservations 2 weeks in advance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Numchuk
Business
Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Under renovation

Management has recognized their need to upgrade the property. Plans being shown look exciting. We were in the area for a Thanksgining Family Dinner and found everything satisfactory but a little under what we had anticipated but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top