Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
View map of 18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Great stay for family !

Staff was very nice and helpful . Loved that Starbucks was inside to provide all their treats .... See full review

  • Kerri n.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Golf trip

It was good, wish there was a fridge in the room so we can put water bottles, fruits, and snacks in... See full review

  • Tao
  • Jul 27, 2015
Stay in style and comfort at Courtyard San Ramon. From our state-of-the-art lobby to our well-appointed guest rooms, guests will find everything they need for a business or leisure stay. Complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard® keep visitors well-connected, while The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.® offers healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options. Starbucks® coffee and evening cocktails also are available. Business professionals will appreciate our spacious guest rooms with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and ergonomic chair to help make a stay productive. During downtime, relax with a dip in our outdoor pool, take a soak in our indoor whirlpool or work up a sweat in our fitness center. Stay with one of the most comfortable hotels in San Ramon and enjoy convenient access to Mount Diablo State Park, the wineries of Livermore Valley and the San Ramon Golf Club. Let Courtyard San Ramon be your home while on the road.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Map

37.7583 -121.9666
Area served
San Ramon
Nearby airports
Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, NE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 45.00, MI, NE; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Ramon hotel dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bisons
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 20, 2013

My second time

You can be sure that it's clean. It's very convenient and easy to find from the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChelleS
Family
Sacramento, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Fun Family Wedding Trip

The Courtyard by Marriot turned out to be a perfect hotel for our family members attending the wedding. The hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Katy's Korner in San Ramon (less than 2 miles from Courtyard) to delicious breakfasts!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Kev
Family
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Comfy but expensive breakfast

Great room. Comfy bed. Great location near our friends' church. We usually stay at hotels this nice with free breakfast, but breakfast at this Courtyard was very pricey. We couldn't find a comparative hotel in the area with free breakfast this time. McDonald's is at the next exit on the freeway and much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishy
Single
San Ramon, California
Aug 28, 2012

Get Away

I arrived late so was glad at how easy it was to find. The desk clerk was very helpful in telling me where to park as it was fairly full. The room was very nice and comfortable. Only one drawback--I was across the hall from the ice machine. I did not think much about it until the next morning at 6 am and then it was noisy. Next time I will request to move before I settle in...Otherwise, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Jul 9, 2012

San Ramon

I very nice place to stay. I enjoyed the General managers special which included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Mcdonald

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbb308
Family
Long Beach, Ca
May 30, 2012

great hotel

This hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and cleaned our room upon request. The hotel looked up to date, also newly furnished, smelled of brand new carpet, and beds were very comfortable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
May 8, 2012

Great renovation!

Great stop for business. I recommend to anyone. Stay here andbe happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delores Taylor
Family
San Ramon CA
May 6, 2012

Family get together

Helpful staff and very updated rooms. Good location for food, gas, and outdoor activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Trampas Wilderness

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paggi tree
Family
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Complementary breakfast

The lady at the front desk mentioned that there is a complementary breakfast next morning. When I checked about it in the morning the same lady declined complementary breakfast. Staff needs more education and training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice breakfast and lunch places around and are within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Architect
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Renovated in 2012

I really got lucky on this stay as the new renovation to all the rooms and lobby were just completed last month. I will stay here again when I am in Danville CA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top