$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

3 stars
View map of 18090, San Ramon Valley Boulevard, San Ramon, CA 94583

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Perfect location

The rooms were clean and very reasonably priced. The staff was courteous and when I checked in the... See full review

  • Brian F.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Family Weekend in East Bay Area

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in San Ramon. It was the perfect location for us... See full review

  • Chris Vacation Planner
  • Aug 26, 2014
At our newly-renovated Courtyard San Ramon Hotel, enjoy a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect.®, which provides our San Ramon hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. If you are here for work, you will find all you need in our oversized guest rooms complete with comfortable bedding, a large work desk and an ergonomic chair to help make your stay productive. At the end of the day, relax with a dip in our outdoor pool, soak in our indoor whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Stay with one of the most comfortable hotels in San Ramon at the Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon Hotel and enjoy a convenient location near Mt. Diablo State Park, the wineries of Livermore Valley and the San Ramon Golf Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your San Ramon hotel dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian F.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect location

The rooms were clean and very reasonably priced. The staff was courteous and when I checked in the first staff person I met was very enthusiastic. The location was paramount to me as I have friends that live nearby. Great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Danville Mercantile is close by and offers some very unique shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Vacation Planner
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 26, 2014

Family Weekend in East Bay Area

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in San Ramon. It was the perfect location for us and every employee was kind and extremely professional. There was a clean pool and decent restaurants right next door to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target and Whole Foods right across the freeway. Restaurants next to the hotel. Hotel was in great location for shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norcal Disfan
Business
North Bay, California
Jan 2, 2014

Good stay

Stayed for one night, so my husband could attend his employer's holiday party. The staff was cheerful and helpful, the location was perfect (loved being able to walk to chevys and back); close to freeway without being loud, and close to shopping. I would stay again if I needed to stay in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevy's next door is perfect for Margaritas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynn2222
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 17, 2013

Nice comfortable room

All went well. No complaints. It was a nice comfortable room. We were busy, busy, so didn't have a chance to check out all the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed a wonderful (white table cloth) Italian dinner at Gianni's in San Ramon and an evening of Dueling Pianos at McGuhs in Danville on a Saturday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROJ Dave
Business
CA.
May 20, 2013

meeting

Excellent, would definitely go back again. Very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donjan
Business
Woodburn Oregon
Apr 15, 2013

No continental Breakfast ?

Did not offer continental breakfast, just high price food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bisons
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 20, 2013

My second time

You can be sure that it's clean. It's very convenient and easy to find from the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChelleS
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Fun Family Wedding Trip

The Courtyard by Marriot turned out to be a perfect hotel for our family members attending the wedding. The hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Katy's Korner in San Ramon (less than 2 miles from Courtyard) to delicious breakfasts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Kev
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Comfy but expensive breakfast

Great room. Comfy bed. Great location near our friends' church. We usually stay at hotels this nice with free breakfast, but breakfast at this Courtyard was very pricey. We couldn't find a comparative hotel in the area with free breakfast this time. McDonald's is at the next exit on the freeway and much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ishy
Business
San Ramon, California
Aug 28, 2012

Get Away

I arrived late so was glad at how easy it was to find. The desk clerk was very helpful in telling me where to park as it was fairly full. The room was very nice and comfortable. Only one drawback--I was across the hall from the ice machine. I did not think much about it until the next morning at 6 am and then it was noisy. Next time I will request to move before I settle in...Otherwise, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top