$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

4 stars
View map of 1770 South Amphlett Blvd, 1770 South Amphlett Blvd., San Mateo, CA 94402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
61 reviews
Great place

Nice place to stay. It was clean and a good distance from the venue. See full review

  • BrenCec
  • Jan 9, 2015
Good family vacation!!!

Excellent. Loved the room and the hotel. Can't wait to return. See full review

  • Coronel Family
  • Aug 11, 2014
This contemporary San Mateo hotel is located just 10 minutes from San Francisco International Airport and also midway to Silicon Valley's high-tech businesses, including Oracle, SAP, Visa, Salesforce.com, Sterling Commerce and Life Technologies. Among the premier SFO Airport hotels, the San Mateo Marriott welcomes guests with stylish, luxurious accommodations and warm, welcoming service. Featuring an Italian marble lobby inspired by the sunny Mediterranean, spacious guest rooms with plush beds and state-of-the-art amenities, distinctive event space, on-site dining, a well-equipped fitness center and more, our hotel near SFO airport provides everything you need to work and relax. Plus, as one of the most accommodating hotels near SFO Airport – featuring complimentary airport transportation (hourly from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m.) – you can make it to your gate faster. Please visit our on-site Hertz Rental Car Desk. We look forward to welcoming you to San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

California Grill
Enjoy fresh California cuisine in a relaxed and casual setting. With indoor dining and al fresco seating available at breakfast, lunch and dinner, our downtown San Mateo restaurant is the perfect option any time of day.
Marketplace
Grab a quick snack, a perfect cup of coffee or light café fare. Our Marketplace gift shop also offers a wide range of personal care items and souvenirs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 61
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The McG
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 10, 2014

Great Place to Stay

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonely Traveler from NY
Business
New York
May 20, 2012

Exceptionally Clean and Couteous; wifi extra

Everything was absolutely ideal (cleanliness, staff, amenities) except the wifi was not free. My personal belief is that wifi should be included, as generally w most of us need it most of the time. It would be nice if the shuttle ran more often than once an hour, but I can't expect that for only one hotel - it's a bit more remote than the others in the area, which are more clustered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnr97397
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 5, 2011

Central Location

Easy access to San Francisco (on 101), new and comfortable rooms, excellent customer service - from the front desk to the persons delivering room service and the friendly front door person / auto attendant. Using this hotel as a home base, I traveled to San Francisco and other areas in northern California. Very pleasant experience, will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Happy Camp, CA
Feb 7, 2011

Clean, comfortable, quiet, nice

Arrived for a seminar. Smooth easy free airport shuttle and easy check-in/out. In- house breakfast was excellent. No problems at all. Very pleased and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free airport shuttle

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka
Sep 24, 2010

Met expectations

The hotel is very nice as expected from its category. A large group was checking in when I arrived which made for a wait. It would have been helpful if some staff could have been temporarily retasked to help with check-in, but I don't hold that against them. The room was great, including being well maintained and clean. The exercise facility was nice and included individual TV's on the aerobic machines. The pool area had a number of chairs/lounges but the pool seemed small for the size of the hotel (although I did not go in the pool). I still don't understand the hotel industry, in that more expensive hotels charge for everything that are often included at less expensive ones. The parking was $18 a day and internet access was also additional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tree lady
Business
Fishers, IN
Sep 9, 2009

Great place to stay

This hotel is a great place to stay as long as you have your own transportation. If I didn't have family to drive me around I would have felt isolated as there is no public transport nearby and the hotel is located between the airport and downtown S.F. The room was very comfortable and the bed was the best I've ever slept on (in a hotel)! Service was nearly immediate, friendly and efficient. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the San Mateo Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Sausalito is a must-see/must-shop! Worth the drive because of the shops and the view along the way (through a bit of downtown S.F., across the Golden Gate Bridge) and the bayside views.

Back to menu Return to top