$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1770 South Amphlett Blvd, 1770 South Amphlett Blvd., San Mateo, CA 94402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Good family vacation!!!

Excellent. Loved the room and the hotel. Can't wait to return. See full review

  • Coronel Family
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great Place to Stay

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. I will definitely stay... See full review

  • The McG
  • Jul 10, 2014
Airport Shuttle - Hourly 5am-9pmThis contemporary San Mateo hotel is located just 10 minutes from San Francisco International Airport and also midway to Silicon Valley's high-tech businesses, including Oracle, SAP, Visa, Salesforce.com, Sterling Commerce and Life Technologies. Among the premier SFO Airport hotels, the San Mateo Marriott welcomes guests with stylish, luxurious accommodations and warm, welcoming service. Featuring an Italian marble lobby inspired by the sunny Mediterranean, spacious guest rooms with plush beds and state-of-the-art amenities, distinctive event space, on-site dining, a well-equipped fitness center and more, our hotel near SFO airport provides everything you need to work and relax. Plus, as one of the most accommodating hotels near SFO Airport – featuring complimentary airport transportation (hourly from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m.) – you can make it to your gate faster. We look forward to welcoming you to San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

California Grill
Enjoy fresh California cuisine in a relaxed and casual setting. With indoor dining and al fresco seating available at breakfast, lunch and dinner, our downtown San Mateo restaurant is the perfect option any time of day.
Marketplace
Grab a quick snack, a perfect cup of coffee or light café fare. Our Marketplace gift shop also offers a wide range of personal care items and souvenirs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Student
Business
San Diego
Jun 24, 2014

Amazing Girls Weekend

We had an amazing time in San Francisco, and having a nice hotel to stay at was one of the highlights. The room was clean, good area, loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soccer Dad 54
Business
Soquel, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Not Family Friendly, Excessive extra charges

We stayed here August 18-19 2012 with a family group that was attending a soccer tournament The suite we booked was nice looking but very expensive. Upon arriving we were charged an extra $22.00 to park in the mostly empty parking lot. Seriously this is San Mateo not downtown San Francisco. In our room we were surprised to find wi-fi an extra $13.00 a day? There is no breakfast included with this room. The room heating cooling system was not adjustable and it was loud. We have stayed in other hotels in this immediate area and they were a much better Value. Specifically Embassy Suites San Mateo and Courtyard Marriot in Foster City. I will avoid this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Particular Road Warrior
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 3, 2012

Best for one day business travelers who fly in.

If you are on a road-trip this is not the place to stay. Hotel is geared toward business travelers who are there just for a day. The hotel has no guest laundry facilities (my swimsuit dripped dried over the tub). I could have put five adult's dirty clothes in the small plastic laundry bag they give you and placed it outside the room in the hallway. The hotel services would have washed and dried them for a hefty fee (at least three loads). Because the hotel is near the airport, there is a fee for parking because most guests use the airport shuttle. If you book the room through a third party vendor, be prepared to be charged on your credit card a $50-$100 fee for 3-4 days in case they need to charge you for any incidentals. Finally, be prepared to NOT get the room you reserved. I booked a double queen suite. Upon check-in, we were told we would be in a single king suite or two queens (we had five adults!) They stated that these were the only rooms available and that the reservations booked through the third party did not guarantee room type. After complaining for 30 minutes we finally got the double queen suite. I felt that since we booked the reservations through a third party we were treated like second class citizens and I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Americano Deli and Grill, San Mateo, CA, 2.4 miles. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Back packer
Business
UpState NY
Sep 19, 2011

hidden costs

Our experience was negatively impacted by the fact that hotel charged $20 per night for parking. This should have been specified up front; There was another irate guest complaining about this at the time of check-in. Also, despite specifying that there would be 3 adults in the room when we booked, upon calling the hotel, they could not guarantee us that the room would have 2 queen size beds (as opposed to 1 king). Fortunately, the room provided did have 2 beds. There are so many fine hotel choices in the SFO area that are comarably priced and do not charge for parking, that next time we will stay elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top