$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1770 South Amphlett Blvd, 1770 South Amphlett Blvd., San Mateo, CA 94402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Good family vacation!!!

Excellent. Loved the room and the hotel. Can't wait to return. See full review

  • Coronel Family
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great Place to Stay

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. I will definitely stay... See full review

  • The McG
  • Jul 10, 2014
Airport Shuttle - Hourly 5am-9pmThis contemporary San Mateo hotel is located just 10 minutes from San Francisco International Airport and also midway to Silicon Valley's high-tech businesses, including Oracle, SAP, Visa, Salesforce.com, Sterling Commerce and Life Technologies. Among the premier SFO Airport hotels, the San Mateo Marriott welcomes guests with stylish, luxurious accommodations and warm, welcoming service. Featuring an Italian marble lobby inspired by the sunny Mediterranean, spacious guest rooms with plush beds and state-of-the-art amenities, distinctive event space, on-site dining, a well-equipped fitness center and more, our hotel near SFO airport provides everything you need to work and relax. Plus, as one of the most accommodating hotels near SFO Airport – featuring complimentary airport transportation (hourly from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m.) – you can make it to your gate faster. We look forward to welcoming you to San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

California Grill
Enjoy fresh California cuisine in a relaxed and casual setting. With indoor dining and al fresco seating available at breakfast, lunch and dinner, our downtown San Mateo restaurant is the perfect option any time of day.
Marketplace
Grab a quick snack, a perfect cup of coffee or light café fare. Our Marketplace gift shop also offers a wide range of personal care items and souvenirs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coronel Family
Business
Riverside
Aug 11, 2014

Good family vacation!!!

Excellent. Loved the room and the hotel. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cocoloooco
Business
Seattle,Washinton
Aug 4, 2014

Terribly front desk service

I drive to the hotel in the morning to ask if I can check in earlier than the regular check in time which is 3pm cause we didn't sleep the night before so we can take a nap before I have to driving the whole day.A lady at front desk was able to make a phone to housekeeping to see if they have the room ready yet,so she asked me take a seat first.I sat there for 15mins and she just went in their front desk office never come out,so I have to ask another front desk lady about my answer,so she said gonna go get her,then she disappear for another 5mins,so I asked the third lady who is the only one stand in the front desk at the moment,and then the lady helped me finally come out and she tell me they are checking for me in the office about the housekeeping,so I ask how long exactly I will know about I can get the room now or no cause I still have to go out&visit the city.She told me it depends on what time the housekeeping will starting to clean the room and they are trying to figure that out,and then will be 40mins cleaning time,I am so despaired at that moment,what kind of front desk will take half an hour to get not even an answer for a guest??? I really angry by them and I just said I will come back tonight,this is ridiculous for a front desk,and I never experience this when I travel to any other country in the world.I can take it if she tell me the room won't be ready before I spend the time of waiting there do nothing.They also gave me a parking card for free and made me pay for parking when I check in at night.Terrible staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is ROSS,RITE AID,TJ MAX&7-11 across the street,pretty convenience for people who forgot something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanFranTrip
Business
NJ
Jul 15, 2014

Parking

Surprise parking is 22$ a day! Gets costly! Overall great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buttercup Mom of two
Business
Utah
May 2, 2014

Spring break with kids

We booked with the "free breakfast" offer, and it was a steal! The beds were very comfortable. We had a problem with a sliding door and someone came to fix it right away. You can tell the building is older, but it is kept up very well. We were happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PmK.
Business
Tr-Valley
Mar 10, 2014

Very good, but strange TV service

The room was very nice; clean, very comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. The only thing that was kind of a disappointment was that the TV service was strange. There was no basic cable. You couldn't even watch the local news. Everything was pre-packaged movies or TV series. While some of the TV offerings were free, it was still irritating not to be able to watch ESPN, any of the news stations, or anything else that was being broadcast at that time. That is the only reason I gave it four out of five instead of the full five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dougmart
Business
Altadena, ca
May 27, 2013

Great Value

The Hotel has the look and the feel of a 5 star hotel. The staff was very friendly and very attentive. Room was very clean and comfortable. We paid the extra $15 for breakfast, and saved over $50!! Over all, a great place to stay. Will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Breakfast buffet is great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana123
Business
San Francisco California
Oct 9, 2012

Very nice hotel

Clean, nice bedding, good dotaded. Breakfast no included for all of us, we were a family of 5 people with no kids and couldnt get the breakfast option. Also parking not included. Very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HnryS
Business
Bedford, Tx
May 27, 2012

not what we requested

We did not get the rooms we reserved, when we got there they said they would give us an upgrade, so instead of two queen beds in two rooms, we got one king size bed in one room and one queen size bed with a pull out sofa bed, and we had to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SANTA BARBARA, CA
Jul 2, 2011

SAN MATEO MARRIOTT SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT

WE BOOKED 3 ROOMS TO ATTEND A MAY WEDDING. FRONT DESK VERY ACCOMODATING IN HAVING ROOMS TOGETHER. ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. ROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS WAS MUCH LARGER THAN KING. WOULD RECOMMEND THE BREAKFAST PACKAGE AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. FIRST FLOOR IS CONVENIENT TO ACCESSING CAR. GPS A GREAT HELP IN DRIVING AROUND SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reidca
Business
Ottawa, Canada
May 26, 2011

Very convenient location

Super comfy bed, lots of space for kids in the next room, very helpful staff, but stupidly expensive parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park for free accross the street at the small mini-mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top