$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1770 South Amphlett Blvd, 1770 South Amphlett Blvd., San Mateo, CA 94402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
Good family vacation!!!

Excellent. Loved the room and the hotel. Can't wait to return. See full review

  • Coronel Family
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great Place to Stay

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. I will definitely stay... See full review

  • The McG
  • Jul 10, 2014
Airport Shuttle - Hourly 5am-9pmThis contemporary San Mateo hotel is located just 10 minutes from San Francisco International Airport and also midway to Silicon Valley's high-tech businesses, including Oracle, SAP, Visa, Salesforce.com, Sterling Commerce and Life Technologies. Among the premier SFO Airport hotels, the San Mateo Marriott welcomes guests with stylish, luxurious accommodations and warm, welcoming service. Featuring an Italian marble lobby inspired by the sunny Mediterranean, spacious guest rooms with plush beds and state-of-the-art amenities, distinctive event space, on-site dining, a well-equipped fitness center and more, our hotel near SFO airport provides everything you need to work and relax. Plus, as one of the most accommodating hotels near SFO Airport – featuring complimentary airport transportation (hourly from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m.) – you can make it to your gate faster. We look forward to welcoming you to San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

California Grill
Enjoy fresh California cuisine in a relaxed and casual setting. With indoor dining and al fresco seating available at breakfast, lunch and dinner, our downtown San Mateo restaurant is the perfect option any time of day.
Marketplace
Grab a quick snack, a perfect cup of coffee or light café fare. Our Marketplace gift shop also offers a wide range of personal care items and souvenirs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetone
Business
Montebello, CA
Sep 5, 2013

Comfortable hotel

Visit was for one night only. The room was very nice, amenities, café/grill on premises, excellent complimentary breakfast buffet, nice staff. Only problem was that when I gave my credit card for incidental charges front desk charged me for the stay, therefore I was billed twice once by T/A and then again by hotel. I did call and the error was corrected without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay close to Airport and short drive to S.F. and not too far from Half Moon Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweetone
Business
Montebello, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Average stay

Hotel was nice, bed was comfortable, room a little small, good for one person for one night. Coffee maker in room didn't work. Didn't like that the sink was in the room outside the bathroom. Over the sink was a lighted mirror, the only light in that area and it was not very good especially if you're trying to put on make-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

No night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go4itnow
Business
San Francisco
Jul 7, 2013

Average

At check in we asked and did receive free parking rather than the 22.00 charge. At check out we noticed that they had reversed it and charged. We asked again and they did remove the charge from our bill, but not with the best customer service. We like one night get aways, but won't return to this Marriott again. Lots of other hotels in the area to try. The lobby area looks very good, but the room was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Espetus Steak House on 3rd Street in San Mateo. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skate
Business
Roseville California
Feb 19, 2012

great place for meetings

We spent the Night for a meeting the next morning. I actually own a time share. I have to say my timeshare needs to come to your place to see how to run a buisness. The room looked and smelled brand new. That is very important. Very comfortable and quiet. I will stay their agian most deffinitly. That coffe machine in the room is the best. My father has one. Plus I don't have to travel for coffee. Starbucks in a hotel is a plus. The staff was the best.very helpful for every thing. the vale was exceptional. Their was not a cart available. So he told us to eat, relax. He would take care of everthing. Thank You very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
This Charming Man
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 26, 2011

Girlfriend's BDay Getaway

This hotel is great for couples and any type of romantic getaways. We stayed here because it was a good hotel and away from the City. Although we spent all of our weekend in the City, it was great to come back to nice hotel with all the ammenities we needed. Staff was helpful and the rooms were in excellent condition. The ONLY thing that was missing was the $20 daily parking fee they charge just to park in their lot!!! NOT COOL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel TIP: Just park on Grant and save your $$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEAD HEAD
Business
NYC
Jan 6, 2011

Very Comfortable

WE spent six days sightseeing in San Francisco. The hotel was a short straight drive to all the activities in the city. There was good information available in the room for sightseeing around SFO. The king bed was so comfortable. We slept so well. The room and bathroom was clean and comforting. We did miss an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Food in the hotel restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use your GPS to get around town. Ask locals for dining recommendations-we did well with that. Save time for a drive down the coast. Follow the 49 mile scenic drive around SFO. Get to Muir Woods and Alcatraz. Purchase tickets to Alcatraz before you get to SFO. Enjoy the tolleys around town. We saw two Further shows at Bill Graham Auditorium- a great place to see a show. The Further shows were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soils
Business
half moon bay
Jun 1, 2010

honeymoon getaway!!

The experience in the Hotel was great. everyone was so kind and helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS JACKIE BABY!
Business
SAN MATEO CA
Oct 26, 2009

EXCELLENT!

IT WAS EXCELLENT! FABULOUS SERVICE, FABULOUS STAFF AND FABULOUS ROOM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

RIGHT NEXT TO GUEST SERVICES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 20, 2009

A great value

Very nice room and breakfast included made this a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Aug 30, 2009

San Mateo Marriott

We stayed at this Marriott because we had ood times there.,visiting our chidren in Foster City. This time,no turn down service,although we requested. The maids didn't understand what it was. Location xlnt,free buffet breakfast very good,price xlnt from Orbitz.Best part of stay--able to leave HERTZ car at hotel when we left and take shuttle back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up Hertz car in Airport and leaveat hotel when returning home. Take Marriott Bus back to airport. Much better this way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top