$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1770 South Amphlett Blvd, 1770 South Amphlett Blvd., San Mateo, CA 94402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
87 reviews
Amazing Girls Weekend

We had an amazing time in San Francisco, and having a nice hotel to stay at was one of the... See full review

  • SD Student
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great Value

The Hotel has the look and the feel of a 5 star hotel. The staff was very friendly and very... See full review

  • Dougmart
  • May 27, 2013
Airport Shuttle - Hourly 5am-9pmThis contemporary San Mateo hotel is located just 10 minutes from San Francisco International Airport and also midway to Silicon Valley's high-tech businesses, including Oracle, SAP, Visa, Salesforce.com, Sterling Commerce and Life Technologies. Among the premier SFO Airport hotels, the San Mateo Marriott welcomes guests with stylish, luxurious accommodations and warm, welcoming service. Featuring an Italian marble lobby inspired by the sunny Mediterranean, spacious guest rooms with plush beds and state-of-the-art amenities, distinctive event space, on-site dining, a well-equipped fitness center and more, our hotel near SFO airport provides everything you need to work and relax. Plus, as one of the most accommodating hotels near SFO Airport – featuring complimentary airport transportation (hourly from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m.) – you can make it to your gate faster. We look forward to welcoming you to San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.5562 -122.3009
Area served
San Mateo
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 8.00, MI, S; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 28.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

California Grill
Enjoy fresh California cuisine in a relaxed and casual setting. With indoor dining and al fresco seating available at breakfast, lunch and dinner, our downtown San Mateo restaurant is the perfect option any time of day.
Marketplace
Grab a quick snack, a perfect cup of coffee or light café fare. Our Marketplace gift shop also offers a wide range of personal care items and souvenirs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 87
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish K
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 18, 2013

Business Trip with family joining me on the 2nd day.

I had a 1st floor room not too close to the outside door. It had french window siding window door between the living area with a pull out sofa/bed and the bedroom. The french doors had anchored curtains that matched the decor of both rooms nicely. The closet had a light that automatically turned on when opened (also a comfy robe hanging inside). The bathroom was a little tight - I am not a size 6! however the lighting was really good & the pull cord to hang wet clothes was a plus. Housekeeping was very friendly as well as the people at the front desk. Especially when the computer deactivted the room cards. It has 2 gyms, outside pool & spa that I truely enjoyed (the last hour is adult only in pool/spa). Location is 30 mins. from Union Square but with traffic you will need more time. I would return again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bussinestraveler
Business
Boston
Apr 29, 2013

Nightmear

Terrible experiense The bath Was a mess we had plumbers at 4 am in oler room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiki taka
Business
Toronto
Jan 20, 2013

Great hotel

Was there, slept well, free wifi in lobby hotel with high reception

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ES505
Business
Reno, Nevada
Oct 24, 2012

Not very satisfied

I was traveling to take an important examination and chose this hotel due to the fact it was where the exam was being held. The exam began early the next morning and I did not want to deal with traffic and chance being late had I stayed at another hotel. Having stayed at other Marriott locations in the past, I figured I could not go wrong. The hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. The room spacious and appeared clean, but when I went to turn down the sheets, there were dead bugs in the bed. Already stressed about the examination and after a long drive through foul weather and heavy Bay area traffic, I really did not need to experience that. I just wanted to do a little more studying and get some sleep. In the morning, I had no hot water for a shower. Food at the restaurant in the hotel was good and reasonably priced however, service was lacking. Room service had similar menu as the restaurant but was seriously over priced once they added the 20% service charge. The conference center where the exam was held was nice. Ample space for the several hundred of us taking the exam. It was probably the organizer of the exam's choice, but uncovered, beat up folding tables just seemed unprofessional for a conference center. Parking was a pay lot on property which was expected. However, I did not realize that I would be charged three times to park for a one night stay. My car never left their lot but, I was charged once for the overnight parking (~$24 on my hotel bill), once for the day of the exam (~$18 paid at kiosk before I went to my vehicle after exam), and again after I had already paid and had to wait in line to exit the lot (gate would not open unless I paid an additional $2). I get the additional fee for the day of the exam, I had checked out in the morning, but to charge for waiting in line to leave. Seriously? I am well travelled so this was not the best experience but, then again, it was not the worst either. I really expected more from Marriott… Bugs? Really? I'm pretty sure I will not be staying with Marriott anytime in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ckwcpa at work
Business
Centerville, WA
Jun 30, 2012

Great place for meetings

Near the airport, with very comfortable rooms and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus Traveler June 2012
Business
Marriott San Mateo
Jun 4, 2012

Great for business

Great for business. Close to airport, SF and 92 for access to the south and east bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, clothing store and drug store etc.

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwoman
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 10, 2011

Best service ever

Upon arrival I was extremely tired and the front desk agent made check in quick and simple! The room had all of the amenities you could expect for a suite and the bedding was exquisite! Great room service and customer service all around. Will definitely stay here for future business in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolwoman
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 10, 2011

Best service ever

Upon arrival I was extremely tired and the front desk agent made check in quick and simple! The room had all of the amenities you could expect for a suite and the bedding was exquisite! Great room service and customer service all around. Will definitely stay here for future business in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surveyor Rod
Business
San Mateo, Calif.
Apr 19, 2010

Perfect location, price was reasonable.

Relaxing, got to sleep in. Location was only 3 minutes from where I needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surveyor Rod
Business
San Mateo, Calif.
Apr 19, 2010

Perfect location, price was reasonable.

Relaxing, got to sleep in. Location was only 3 minutes from where I needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top