$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1770 South Amphlett Blvd, 1770 South Amphlett Blvd., San Mateo, CA 94402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Great place

Nice place to stay. It was clean and a good distance from the venue. See full review

  • BrenCec
  • Jan 9, 2015
Good family vacation!!!

Excellent. Loved the room and the hotel. Can't wait to return. See full review

  • Coronel Family
  • Aug 11, 2014
Airport Shuttle - Hourly 5am-9pmThis contemporary San Mateo hotel is located just 10 minutes from San Francisco International Airport and also midway to Silicon Valley's high-tech businesses, including Oracle, SAP, Visa, Salesforce.com, Sterling Commerce and Life Technologies. Among the premier SFO Airport hotels, the San Mateo Marriott welcomes guests with stylish, luxurious accommodations and warm, welcoming service. Featuring an Italian marble lobby inspired by the sunny Mediterranean, spacious guest rooms with plush beds and state-of-the-art amenities, distinctive event space, on-site dining, a well-equipped fitness center and more, our hotel near SFO airport provides everything you need to work and relax. Plus, as one of the most accommodating hotels near SFO Airport – featuring complimentary airport transportation (hourly from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m.) – you can make it to your gate faster. We look forward to welcoming you to San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

California Grill
Enjoy fresh California cuisine in a relaxed and casual setting. With indoor dining and al fresco seating available at breakfast, lunch and dinner, our downtown San Mateo restaurant is the perfect option any time of day.
Marketplace
Grab a quick snack, a perfect cup of coffee or light café fare. Our Marketplace gift shop also offers a wide range of personal care items and souvenirs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GB, CA
Dec 20, 2009

Nice

Nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Basic amenities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Good Value, Good Location

Service was good, the price was great - the room included breakfast which was good quality!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS JACKIE BABY!
Business
SAN MATEO CA
Oct 26, 2009

EXCELLENT!

IT WAS EXCELLENT! FABULOUS SERVICE, FABULOUS STAFF AND FABULOUS ROOM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

RIGHT NEXT TO GUEST SERVICES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 20, 2009

A great value

Very nice room and breakfast included made this a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tree lady
Business
Fishers, IN
Sep 9, 2009

Great place to stay

This hotel is a great place to stay as long as you have your own transportation. If I didn't have family to drive me around I would have felt isolated as there is no public transport nearby and the hotel is located between the airport and downtown S.F. The room was very comfortable and the bed was the best I've ever slept on (in a hotel)! Service was nearly immediate, friendly and efficient. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the San Mateo Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Sausalito is a must-see/must-shop! Worth the drive because of the shops and the view along the way (through a bit of downtown S.F., across the Golden Gate Bridge) and the bayside views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lopez Clan
Business
Bay Area
Sep 1, 2009

Great Hotel Unbeatable Price

The hotel was very clean and the staff were great. Oh let's not forget about the breakfast buffet. AWESOME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Aug 30, 2009

San Mateo Marriott

We stayed at this Marriott because we had ood times there.,visiting our chidren in Foster City. This time,no turn down service,although we requested. The maids didn't understand what it was. Location xlnt,free buffet breakfast very good,price xlnt from Orbitz.Best part of stay--able to leave HERTZ car at hotel when we left and take shuttle back to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up Hertz car in Airport and leaveat hotel when returning home. Take Marriott Bus back to airport. Much better this way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alohalady
Business
Roseville, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Great family vacation had by all!

We went on a SF vacation with 2 adults 2 kids, the suite was great for us. Would have loved a small refridgerator in room. Hotel was clean and lovely. Kids loved the fitness room and jacuzzi. Food was excellent, even at 9:30pm on a Sunday night. We were close to all activities in Sf. We will be back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A resteraunt called 16 Miles in downtown San Mateo. Best hidden gem for a great dinner. Make reservations. Great history! Loved the lobster and prime rib!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BLK from CT
Business
Glastonbury, CT
Jul 14, 2009

Great price, great service

The room was family friendly -- the pool was wonderful and so was the workout equipment. The staff couldn't have been nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martin Barron
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jun 24, 2009

Miserable employees and policies

First off, the fees they charged: 1) charged for parking [$16.00] that was not represented in the data on Orbitz; 2) on check-in, they actually CHARGED my credit card $50.00 for incidentals prior to incurring any such incidentals; 3) charged $5.00 to make one stinking copy off a thumb drive.Sure, I have stayed at many other hotels where parking and business center services charged fees for use; however, they were not engaged in intentional misrepresentation by HIDING those fees. I have also never experienced a hotel actually initiating a charge on my credit card for incidental expenses - WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. I have to wonder whether I should file a criminal complaint against the hotel for doing so.Further, the front desk person was, frankly, a jerk when I pointed out my surprise to these previously not revealed fees: he wasn't concerned or interested.Orbitz shares in this misrepresentation. Nowhere on your website were any of these hidden fees disclosed.This experience has left me with a very bitter taste in my mouth, so much so that I will NEVER AGAIN stay at a Marriott property, and considering that this was not my first disappointment with Orbitz, I am seriously contemplating whether I need to sever my business relationship with Orbitz. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top