$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1770 South Amphlett Blvd, 1770 South Amphlett Blvd., San Mateo, CA 94402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Great Place to Stay

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. I will definitely stay... See full review

  • The McG
  • Jul 10, 2014
Amazing Girls Weekend

We had an amazing time in San Francisco, and having a nice hotel to stay at was one of the... See full review

  • SD Student
  • Jun 24, 2014
Airport Shuttle - Hourly 5am-9pmThis contemporary San Mateo hotel is located just 10 minutes from San Francisco International Airport and also midway to Silicon Valley's high-tech businesses, including Oracle, SAP, Visa, Salesforce.com, Sterling Commerce and Life Technologies. Among the premier SFO Airport hotels, the San Mateo Marriott welcomes guests with stylish, luxurious accommodations and warm, welcoming service. Featuring an Italian marble lobby inspired by the sunny Mediterranean, spacious guest rooms with plush beds and state-of-the-art amenities, distinctive event space, on-site dining, a well-equipped fitness center and more, our hotel near SFO airport provides everything you need to work and relax. Plus, as one of the most accommodating hotels near SFO Airport – featuring complimentary airport transportation (hourly from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m.) – you can make it to your gate faster. We look forward to welcoming you to San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.5562 -122.3009
Area served
San Mateo
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 8.00, MI, S; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 28.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

California Grill
Enjoy fresh California cuisine in a relaxed and casual setting. With indoor dining and al fresco seating available at breakfast, lunch and dinner, our downtown San Mateo restaurant is the perfect option any time of day.
Marketplace
Grab a quick snack, a perfect cup of coffee or light café fare. Our Marketplace gift shop also offers a wide range of personal care items and souvenirs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
This Charming Man
Los Angeles, California
Sep 26, 2011

Girlfriend's BDay Getaway

This hotel is great for couples and any type of romantic getaways. We stayed here because it was a good hotel and away from the City. Although we spent all of our weekend in the City, it was great to come back to nice hotel with all the ammenities we needed. Staff was helpful and the rooms were in excellent condition. The ONLY thing that was missing was the $20 daily parking fee they charge just to park in their lot!!! NOT COOL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel TIP: Just park on Grant and save your $$$

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
This Charming Man
Los Angeles, California
Sep 26, 2011

Girlfriend's BDay Getaway

This hotel is great for couples and any type of romantic getaways. We stayed here because it was a good hotel and away from the City. Although we spent all of our weekend in the City, it was great to come back to nice hotel with all the ammenities we needed. Staff was helpful and the rooms were in excellent condition. The ONLY thing that was missing was the $20 daily parking fee they charge just to park in their lot!!! NOT COOL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel TIP: Just park on Grant and save your $$$

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Back packer
UpState NY
Sep 19, 2011

hidden costs

Our experience was negatively impacted by the fact that hotel charged $20 per night for parking. This should have been specified up front; There was another irate guest complaining about this at the time of check-in. Also, despite specifying that there would be 3 adults in the room when we booked, upon calling the hotel, they could not guarantee us that the room would have 2 queen size beds (as opposed to 1 king). Fortunately, the room provided did have 2 beds. There are so many fine hotel choices in the SFO area that are comarably priced and do not charge for parking, that next time we will stay elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Back packer
UpState NY
Sep 19, 2011

hidden costs

Our experience was negatively impacted by the fact that hotel charged $20 per night for parking. This should have been specified up front; There was another irate guest complaining about this at the time of check-in. Also, despite specifying that there would be 3 adults in the room when we booked, upon calling the hotel, they could not guarantee us that the room would have 2 queen size beds (as opposed to 1 king). Fortunately, the room provided did have 2 beds. There are so many fine hotel choices in the SFO area that are comarably priced and do not charge for parking, that next time we will stay elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnr97397
Austin, Texas
Sep 5, 2011

Central Location

Easy access to San Francisco (on 101), new and comfortable rooms, excellent customer service - from the front desk to the persons delivering room service and the friendly front door person / auto attendant. Using this hotel as a home base, I traveled to San Francisco and other areas in northern California. Very pleasant experience, will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnr97397
Austin, Texas
Sep 5, 2011

Central Location

Easy access to San Francisco (on 101), new and comfortable rooms, excellent customer service - from the front desk to the persons delivering room service and the friendly front door person / auto attendant. Using this hotel as a home base, I traveled to San Francisco and other areas in northern California. Very pleasant experience, will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SANTA BARBARA, CA
Jul 2, 2011

SAN MATEO MARRIOTT SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT

WE BOOKED 3 ROOMS TO ATTEND A MAY WEDDING. FRONT DESK VERY ACCOMODATING IN HAVING ROOMS TOGETHER. ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. ROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS WAS MUCH LARGER THAN KING. WOULD RECOMMEND THE BREAKFAST PACKAGE AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. FIRST FLOOR IS CONVENIENT TO ACCESSING CAR. GPS A GREAT HELP IN DRIVING AROUND SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SANTA BARBARA, CA
Jul 2, 2011

SAN MATEO MARRIOTT SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT

WE BOOKED 3 ROOMS TO ATTEND A MAY WEDDING. FRONT DESK VERY ACCOMODATING IN HAVING ROOMS TOGETHER. ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. ROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS WAS MUCH LARGER THAN KING. WOULD RECOMMEND THE BREAKFAST PACKAGE AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. FIRST FLOOR IS CONVENIENT TO ACCESSING CAR. GPS A GREAT HELP IN DRIVING AROUND SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reidca
Ottawa, Canada
May 26, 2011

Very convenient location

Super comfy bed, lots of space for kids in the next room, very helpful staff, but stupidly expensive parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park for free accross the street at the small mini-mall.

Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reidca
Ottawa, Canada
May 26, 2011

Very convenient location

Super comfy bed, lots of space for kids in the next room, very helpful staff, but stupidly expensive parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park for free accross the street at the small mini-mall.

Back to menu Return to top