$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

4 stars
View map of 1770 South Amphlett Blvd, 1770 South Amphlett Blvd., San Mateo, CA 94402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus Traveler June 2012
Business
Marriott San Mateo
Jun 4, 2012

Great for business

Great for business. Close to airport, SF and 92 for access to the south and east bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, clothing store and drug store etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HnryS
Business
Bedford, Tx
May 27, 2012

not what we requested

We did not get the rooms we reserved, when we got there they said they would give us an upgrade, so instead of two queen beds in two rooms, we got one king size bed in one room and one queen size bed with a pull out sofa bed, and we had to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonely Traveler from NY
Business
New York
May 20, 2012

Exceptionally Clean and Couteous; wifi extra

Everything was absolutely ideal (cleanliness, staff, amenities) except the wifi was not free. My personal belief is that wifi should be included, as generally w most of us need it most of the time. It would be nice if the shuttle ran more often than once an hour, but I can't expect that for only one hotel - it's a bit more remote than the others in the area, which are more clustered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skate
Business
Roseville California
Feb 19, 2012

great place for meetings

We spent the Night for a meeting the next morning. I actually own a time share. I have to say my timeshare needs to come to your place to see how to run a buisness. The room looked and smelled brand new. That is very important. Very comfortable and quiet. I will stay their agian most deffinitly. That coffe machine in the room is the best. My father has one. Plus I don't have to travel for coffee. Starbucks in a hotel is a plus. The staff was the best.very helpful for every thing. the vale was exceptional. Their was not a cart available. So he told us to eat, relax. He would take care of everthing. Thank You very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
This Charming Man
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 26, 2011

Girlfriend's BDay Getaway

This hotel is great for couples and any type of romantic getaways. We stayed here because it was a good hotel and away from the City. Although we spent all of our weekend in the City, it was great to come back to nice hotel with all the ammenities we needed. Staff was helpful and the rooms were in excellent condition. The ONLY thing that was missing was the $20 daily parking fee they charge just to park in their lot!!! NOT COOL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel TIP: Just park on Grant and save your $$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Back packer
Business
UpState NY
Sep 19, 2011

hidden costs

Our experience was negatively impacted by the fact that hotel charged $20 per night for parking. This should have been specified up front; There was another irate guest complaining about this at the time of check-in. Also, despite specifying that there would be 3 adults in the room when we booked, upon calling the hotel, they could not guarantee us that the room would have 2 queen size beds (as opposed to 1 king). Fortunately, the room provided did have 2 beds. There are so many fine hotel choices in the SFO area that are comarably priced and do not charge for parking, that next time we will stay elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnr97397
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 5, 2011

Central Location

Easy access to San Francisco (on 101), new and comfortable rooms, excellent customer service - from the front desk to the persons delivering room service and the friendly front door person / auto attendant. Using this hotel as a home base, I traveled to San Francisco and other areas in northern California. Very pleasant experience, will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SANTA BARBARA, CA
Jul 2, 2011

SAN MATEO MARRIOTT SAN FRANCISCO AIRPORT

WE BOOKED 3 ROOMS TO ATTEND A MAY WEDDING. FRONT DESK VERY ACCOMODATING IN HAVING ROOMS TOGETHER. ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. ROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS WAS MUCH LARGER THAN KING. WOULD RECOMMEND THE BREAKFAST PACKAGE AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. FIRST FLOOR IS CONVENIENT TO ACCESSING CAR. GPS A GREAT HELP IN DRIVING AROUND SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reidca
Business
Ottawa, Canada
May 26, 2011

Very convenient location

Super comfy bed, lots of space for kids in the next room, very helpful staff, but stupidly expensive parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park for free accross the street at the small mini-mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Mateo Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Happy Camp, CA
Feb 7, 2011

Clean, comfortable, quiet, nice

Arrived for a seminar. Smooth easy free airport shuttle and easy check-in/out. In- house breakfast was excellent. No problems at all. Very pleased and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free airport shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top