Extended Stay America - San Francisco - San Mateo - SFO ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$110
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
3 /5
Overall score
71%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

At Extended Stay America, only 20 miles from San Francisco, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 137 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. … Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room. If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$83
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$79

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Racquetball courts
  • Boating
  • Scuba diving
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Security
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Safe
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub
  • Bidet

Reviews

3 /5 Overall score

71% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.2/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.1/5

Value priced, little else

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
The location was the selling point. However, i could not get certain standard amenities such as a usable iron. Would stay here again, reluctantly.

| Mansfield Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Business Trip

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Room was clean, staff was courteous, location was great. But the price was steep for a night. If it was not a an official trip would not have stayed there.

| Charlotte Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Been had

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
This company lied to me about transportation back and forth to the airport. Ended up spending an extra $40 on cab fair :(

| Nj Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not impressed

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 30, 2014
The hotel itself was fine. I was lied to multiple times by employees. I had called the 800 number since I couldn't get through to the hotel and was told they had free transportation from the airport. I got in touch with the hotel itself to verify and they said no but it was only a 10 or 15 dollar cab ride. It was about 40. Unimpressed

| Nj Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

beware if you check in after 10:30 p.m.

Would recommend Sun, May 18, 2014
After 10:30, you'll find the lobby door locked and there's a phone # posted to call -- so you must have a cell phone with you to make the call. After a long wait, the desk clerk appeared and checked us in. She seemed to be disturbed from sleep (it was about 11:30 p.m.) and was not happy to help us. It was a convenient location with a simple inexpensive room with kitchen and I'd recommend it to someone who can check in before 10:30 p.m.

| Auburn, CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice people

Would recommend Tue, Aug 27, 2013
I had twisted my ankle so badly that I could hardly walk and my home is a long walk from the nearest parking. Since I had my gym bag and several changes of clothes in the car, I decided to look for a hotel for a couple of days. I showed up at Extended Stay fifteen minutes after making the reservation and when I explained the situation to them, they traded my upstairs room for a downstairs handicapped-equipped room at no charge. Then when I had to extend my stay a couple of times, they sent someone to my room to do the paperwork so I didn't have to limp to the office. Absolutely every one of the four people I talked to on the staff was very polite and went out of their way to help me. I would go back just because of that. The room was fine except for a couple of things: in the shower there is no way to redirect the water or change the temperature while sitting on the handicap bench. I don't see how a paraplegic could get a shower in there. The other thing was that there were a few ants (the tiny, non-biting kind) and a spider. The room is right next to a lawn and the door didn't have a tight fit so it's too easy for bugs to get in. But that's likely a problem only for a few of the rooms and only in the summer.

Dining

The rules say I'm not supposed to mention any brand names, but there is a great Texas BBQ place just on the other side of the freeway from the hotel in a huge strip-mall area. It's a five-minute drive.

| San Francisco, ca Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Extended Stay America

Would recommend Mon, Aug 26, 2013
Nice helpful staff, clean room, decent bed, nice grounds. The only problem was the building was built with metal studs, so cell phone reception was nil inside, and the walls carried sounds from the outside and adjoining rooms like there was no wall at all. great place for someone hard of hearing or with great earplugs

| Cape Cod Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Pet Friendly

Would recommend Wed, May 22, 2013
This hotel is extremely pet friendly. I have a medium size dog and only had to pay $25 a night for him to stay. They even made sure we were located in a lower traffic area so my dog wouldn't bark at the noises.

| Los Angeles Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good budget hotel

Would recommend Fri, Dec 7, 2012
Good choice for those working near the area. Located in office park so convenient if you're there for business. Good freeway access.

| Santa Barbara, CA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Thu, Sep 27, 2012
Room was large and clean for the price. The staff was very friendly and the grab and go breakfast was a bonus!

| Orange County, CA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$110
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016