$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

3 stars
480 N Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
266 reviews
Nice place to stay for a good price.

This was a very nice place to stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It took me a... See full review

  • Bud Dhanus
  • Feb 16, 2014
Perfect in All ways..

Came for a short visit to SFO, This hotel is located near SFO airport and near freeway.. easy to... See full review

  • Sagisam
  • Jan 21, 2014
Californian style, comfort and elegance at an engaging San Mateo hotel

A newly constructed hotel with an elegant lobby greets visitors to The Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn.  Ideally placed for guests, it is just a short ride away from San Francisco International Airport, set in the center of San Mateo and within easy reach of the local attractions and tourist hotspots.  The hotel is an ideal base for business travelers, with the area's main commercial centers and facilities close by.  Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn is also an excellent choice for families on vacation with the choice of rooms available, plus helpful staff, ready to meet their needs.

Reasons to stay
  • Close to San Francisco International Airport and linked via complimentary shuttle. 
  • Commercial centers and business facilities just a short distance from hotel
  • Family-friendly hotel with nearby access to San Francisco's attractions
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn rooms

There are 99 rooms available at the Best Western Plus Coyote Point, the majority of which are non-smoking. All rooms in the Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn come with complimentary wireless data ports, perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests also have access to the Internet within their accommodation.  Other amenities include AM/FM alarm clock and stereo radio, coffee and tea makers, refrigerator, microwave and hairdryer, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone and work area, all geared to making the guest's stay as convenient and comfortable as possible.  Other extras include free full breakfast in the dining area.  For families, children under 18 can stay for free with at least one accompanying adult.

Things to do nearby
  • Coyote Park Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • San Mateo Japanese Garden (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Japanese Tea Garden (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Horseshoe Cove (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • San Mateo County Expo Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ano Nuevo State Reserve (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • San Bruno Mountain State Park (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Bay Meadows (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Hotel Map

37.5802 -122.3238
Area served
San Francisco, Palo Alto, Burlingame, San Bruno, Belmont, San Carlos, Redwood City, Foster City, Millbrae
Nearby airports
(SFO), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

KingFish
2.00 mile(s) from KingFish, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner,
B Street Rotisserie
2.00 mile(s) from B Street Rotisserie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Amici's East Coast Pizzer
2.00 mile(s) from Amici's East Coast Pizzer, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Popler Creek Bar & Grill
Across the street from Popler Creek Bar & Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Kisaku Japanese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Kisaku Japanese Restaurant, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Viognier
2.00 mile(s) from Viognier, Full Service, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Silver House Chinese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Silver House Chinese Restaurant, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
El Nayarita Taqueria
2.00 mile(s) from El Nayarita Taqueria, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (266)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professional
Northern California
Oct 11, 2009

What a little jewel, close to SFO

This hotel was easy to find and right off of Highway 101. The rate was unbeatable for a first class hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the Continental Breakfast was everything we have come to expect from the hotels we have booked on-line. They even let my husband park his motorcycle up on the sidewalk in front of the window, to ensure the safety of his bike--best parking spot in the whole place!!!! If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere to get some rest in while enjoying all that the Greater Bay Area has to offer, and do not need location or "a view," then this is a jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a wide variety of restaurants across the highway in the quaint streets of San Mateo. There is so many different restaurants, that I'm sure you will find something to satisfy everyone's pleasures.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Practical Dad
Bayonne, NJ
Dec 11, 2013

Coyote Beauty!

My family were very pleased with our stay in this hotel. For the $$ that we paid, it so worth it! I always consider a hotel nearby a superstore to get our daily needs. This location is only 5 minutes from a shopping complex. For major destinations like the Golden Gate, Sausalito, Chinatown, city center, it will only take you thirty to forty minutes drive. If I am going back to San Fran, definitely I will want to consider this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Superstore/ Shopping Complex

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dickie
Burlingame, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

A Great Hotel For A Great Price

WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn. My lady friend and I stayed here on the Sunday before Labor Day. Made the reservation the night before. Under $100. (where most other hotels in the Burlingame/San Mateo were over that.) I personally wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. The room looked to be brand new. Fridge and Coffee maker in the room. Large Shower/Tub combo in bath. Couch and King size bed. While to me, most beds feel the same, my lady friend said it was the most comfortable bed she's slept in. (And she's stayed at some fancy places.) A great place to stay, and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inbal b
miami FL
Jul 20, 2011

nothing to say it "best western "

ok most of my vecations we stay in best western 1st is non smoking motel so the rooms more clean hot brakfast very comfort bed 4 mile from the city if u have a car so not shuold be problom and have grocery near by the motel (400ft) we was for one day so no opinion on room service but i blive its good the hotel reception staff was very nice and welcome dont remember her name my next vecation will be same hotel thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sweden
Oct 8, 2010

Nice stay for visiting San Frnsisco

I decided not to stay in downtown for my 3 days of vacation in SF as value for money is much higher if you stay outside the city center. Thanks to free shuttle bus to the airport and metro station (BART) you can be in towntown in less than an hour. The driver of the shuttle bus sometimes took me to another BART-station as it is dubble price to go from the aiport. The hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

30 minutes walk from the hotel takes you to the center of San Mateo, with a lot of good restaurants. From there you also have hourly connections to SF by Caltrain.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horst_Ayuko
Valrico, Fl
Aug 17, 2010

San Francisco is AMAZING!

We are seasoned world travelers. We usually seek out great deals and this s one of them! The hotel staff was extremely courteous, the hotel was well maintained and cleaned daily. The breakfast was great, fresh and a nice assortment. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at!!! (and we stay regularly at Hyatt, Marriot, etc) The location was great and convenient to everything. You are very close to the airport so the drive over is a few minutes. You are literally 3 miles from downtown San Mateo which is a treat in itself (If you like Sushi, your in for a GREAT surprise). You are about 20 minutes south of San Francisco, which is great, traffic is always light going into town (until you get off the highway!) Although parking is a continuous problem, walk a bit, plently of parking a block or two away from the major tourist attractions. We visited: Lomabard street (park and walk) Some amazing views of the Golden gate from here (walk 1 block North for amazing views); Muir woods, nice redwood forest (but go to Santa Cruz and spend $20 on the narrow gauge train, amazing woods, just like Muir) Hwy 1 from Santa Cruz to Half Moon is AMAZING!! Leave the narrow gauge train and head west to Hwy 1, you will not regret; The pier of course... Oh, if you want to go to Alcatraz, get your tickets at least 2 weeks in advance, none available at the docks!!! SOLD OUT!!! Presidio is now open to the public MUST SEE!!! The other bay bridges are just as fantastic as the Golden Gate, don't miss them! Lsat but not least! Go to Coyote State Park, it is walking distance from the hotel, nice park! FOOD: San Mateo for Sushi, San Francisco for everything else!!! In N out burger is insane, Great simple fast food! Would not recommend the San Francisco Cards (cannot be used after 5) and many of the attractions have discount coupons readily available, calculate, how much are you really going to do? Been to SF many times for business, first time as tourists, WOW! what a treat!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go North on Golden Gate, No toll. Keep going North, a short drive and take Hwy 880 (I think) back to SF, no tolls, scenic ride! Also: Go to San Mateo for luch Sushi; all you care to eat of good quality freshly prepared rolls and other Japanese food; $12.95 Resturant: Masu

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
psych doctor
Delaware
May 6, 2013

most comfortable hotel bed I have ever had

If you prefer a softer mattress like my wife and I, this is the hotel for you. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good free breakfast with variety (eg, has a make -your -own waffle iron) and gym. Also there is a laundry room which is important for us, as we never check baggage. There was also a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The air conditioning system worked well. It was worth driving a few minutes away from the airport. This hotel was a great value, and is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mumsie
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Very nice stay

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights over Thanksgiving and had a very nice stay. The room was very comfortable, clean and quite. The location was perfect for us, halfway between SFO airport and our extended families home. They also have a yummy breakfast with waffles and other breakfast food. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

when renting a car ask about the manager's special, we rented a 2011 mustang for $26 a day.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jan 3, 2011

excellent

Everything was clean, smell good and fresh, the shower great and the bed excelent quality. the breakfast was fantastic, and elegant hotel. Has gym, and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Nicholas
Arkansas
Mar 25, 2013

Great stay for early flight out of San Francisco

Although we only stayed one night to catch an early morning flight out of San Francisco, the staff were very accommodating to our request for nearby dining places and the hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Next trip to San Francisco, I will be staying at this Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

While staying at this hotel, be sure to check out the great upscale shopping available in nearby Burlingame!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search