$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

3 stars
480 N Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
274 reviews
Almost Like Home

Excellent, professional and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable, neat and spotless. Proximity to... See full review

  • Chicken Arms
  • Sep 15, 2014
Nice place to stay for a good price.

This was a very nice place to stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It took me a... See full review

  • Bud Dhanus
  • Feb 16, 2014
Californian style, comfort and elegance at an engaging San Mateo hotel

A newly constructed hotel with an elegant lobby greets visitors to The Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn.  Ideally placed for guests, it is just a short ride away from San Francisco International Airport, set in the center of San Mateo and within easy reach of the local attractions and tourist hotspots.  The hotel is an ideal base for business travelers, with the area's main commercial centers and facilities close by.  Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn is also an excellent choice for families on vacation with the choice of rooms available, plus helpful staff, ready to meet their needs.

Reasons to stay
  • Close to San Francisco International Airport and linked via complimentary shuttle. 
  • Commercial centers and business facilities just a short distance from hotel
  • Family-friendly hotel with nearby access to San Francisco's attractions
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn rooms

There are 99 rooms available at the Best Western Plus Coyote Point, the majority of which are non-smoking. All rooms in the Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn come with complimentary wireless data ports, perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests also have access to the Internet within their accommodation.  Other amenities include AM/FM alarm clock and stereo radio, coffee and tea makers, refrigerator, microwave and hairdryer, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone and work area, all geared to making the guest's stay as convenient and comfortable as possible.  Other extras include free full breakfast in the dining area.  For families, children under 18 can stay for free with at least one accompanying adult.

Things to do nearby
  • Coyote Park Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • San Mateo Japanese Garden (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Japanese Tea Garden (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Horseshoe Cove (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • San Mateo County Expo Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ano Nuevo State Reserve (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • San Bruno Mountain State Park (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Bay Meadows (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

KingFish
2.00 mile(s) from KingFish, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Amici's East Coast Pizzer
2.00 mile(s) from Amici's East Coast Pizzer, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
El Nayarita Taqueria
2.00 mile(s) from El Nayarita Taqueria, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Viognier
2.00 mile(s) from Viognier, Full Service, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
B Street Rotisserie
2.00 mile(s) from B Street Rotisserie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Popler Creek Bar & Grill
Across the street from Popler Creek Bar & Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Kisaku Japanese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Kisaku Japanese Restaurant, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Silver House Chinese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Silver House Chinese Restaurant, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 15, 2007

great value

COYOTE POINT BEST WESTERN TREATED MY WIFE AND I LIKE FAMILY.THE ROOM AND STAFF WERE OUTSTANDING. THE ROOM WAS VERY LARGE AND COMFORTABLE.SAN FRANCISCO AND NORTHERN CA,WAS SO MUCH FUN WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.THANK YOU BEST WESTERN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SHORT DRIVE TO EVERYTHING AIRPORT,FOOD,ATTRACTIONS,SIGHTSEEING ,AND THE NIGHT LIFE PARTY TOWN U.S.A.NEW YORK AND MIAMI HAVE NOTHING ON SAN FRAN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 22, 2008

I was very satisfied with ...

I was very satisfied with my whole stay at the hotel. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professional
Business
Northern California
Oct 11, 2009

What a little jewel, close to SFO

This hotel was easy to find and right off of Highway 101. The rate was unbeatable for a first class hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the Continental Breakfast was everything we have come to expect from the hotels we have booked on-line. They even let my husband park his motorcycle up on the sidewalk in front of the window, to ensure the safety of his bike--best parking spot in the whole place!!!! If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere to get some rest in while enjoying all that the Greater Bay Area has to offer, and do not need location or "a view," then this is a jewel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a wide variety of restaurants across the highway in the quaint streets of San Mateo. There is so many different restaurants, that I'm sure you will find something to satisfy everyone's pleasures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dachsifan
Business
California City, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Great hotel!

We took a trip to San Francisco, but the hotels aren't cheap. We found a great hotel in San Mateo in our budget. We had a nice stay at the Best Western. Big, clean room and the bathroom was huge! It was very quiet. Comfy beds and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. If we drive up to SF again, this is where we will stay again. It is located approx. 30 min. from SF, which is not far at all. We can only recommend it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Explorer21
Business
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Good stay for a reasonable price

Our group arrived at the hotel at 3am, but the staff was very friendly and ready to help. The room was as requested - nonsmoking. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was okay; though the eggs were not that great, they have enough other breakfast items to keep us satisfied. The stay was good overall. Would definitely recommend others this place if they don't mind the drive. We stayed at this hotel and drove to San Francisco area back and forth so it was quite the drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKJA
Business
Nevada, USA
Oct 19, 2011

comfortable, quiet

We had a great stay! The only issue we had was finding the hotel (the directions online were confusing -- note to those reading this: a "u turn" on the freeway may be required depending on which exit you use! That is, if you're southbound, you'll be instructed to take an exit and get back on the freeway northbound to take the hotel's exit). Once we found our hotel initially we had no problems re-finding it and getting off and on the freeway after that. The beds were super comfortable, it was really clean and our room had a mini fridge and microwave included. We had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AzKirk
Business
Phoenix arizona
Oct 31, 2011

Business and pleasure

I would stay at this hotel over and over and over again fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I talk to the clerk got directions to a chinese restaurant very short trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Surf Dude
Business
Rio Rancho, NM, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Great Place to Say for San Mateo

Great Return Stay. Only small issue was the washing machine was out of order but everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shopping center about 3/4 of a mile NW of the hotel. CVS and Safeway...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mumsie
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Very nice stay

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights over Thanksgiving and had a very nice stay. The room was very comfortable, clean and quite. The location was perfect for us, halfway between SFO airport and our extended families home. They also have a yummy breakfast with waffles and other breakfast food. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

when renting a car ask about the manager's special, we rented a 2011 mustang for $26 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thisisridiculous
Business
Northfield, NJ, USA
Jan 22, 2012

away from it all

Hotel was very nice and staff were very accomadating, however, it isn't near very much and had to drive just to get anywhere. Otherwise, great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

see Alcatraz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top