$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

3 stars
480 N Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
268 reviews
Almost Like Home

Excellent, professional and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable, neat and spotless. Proximity to... See full review

  • Chicken Arms
  • Sep 15, 2014
Nice place to stay for a good price.

This was a very nice place to stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It took me a... See full review

  • Bud Dhanus
  • Feb 16, 2014
Visit the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn, our San Mateo hotel located minutes from the airport, to experience all the sights of the Bay Area. The location of our hotel in San Mateo gives you a central point of access to everything up and down the coast of the San Francisco Bay. We're easy to get to as well, sitting just a few exits away from San Francisco International Airport on the famous Highway 101. Also conveniently close by are the Oracle headquarters and the Mills Health Center. If you're looking for things to do, there's no shortage of them near our Bay Area hotel. You'll have just a short journey to see the 49ers at Candlestick or the Giants at AT&T Park. Our San Mateo hotel is only 20 minutes from Stanford University or San Francisco city. Closer in, you can find the relaxing Japanese Tea Garden, Horseshoe Cove and the Coyote Point Museum, which is popular for its science exhibits. You can also enjoy a more active excursion at the Poplar Creek Golf Course right across the street from our San Mateo hotel. Afterwards, feel free to shop at the Bridge Point or Hillside shopping centers. During your stay, don't forget to see if there is anything going on at the San Mateo Event Center and Fairgrounds. Our San Mateo hotel is a pleasure to experience in its own right, so much so that it received a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for 2012. Built recently, it boasts modern décor and numerous attractive amenities, including free wireless Internet access, a deluxe steam room, a business center, and meeting and conference facilities. In your room, you'll find an extensive lineup of 72 TV channels. And of course there's complimentary breakfast each morning to help you get your day started off right. Book your visit to the friendly and well-decorated BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn to enjoy comfort and class at a hotel near the San Francisco Airport!

Hotel Map

37.5802 -122.3238
Area served
San Francisco, Palo Alto, Burlingame, San Bruno, Belmont, San Carlos, Redwood City, Foster City, Millbrae
Nearby airports
(SFO), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

KingFish
2.00 mile(s) from KingFish, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner,
B Street Rotisserie
2.00 mile(s) from B Street Rotisserie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Amici's East Coast Pizzer
2.00 mile(s) from Amici's East Coast Pizzer, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Popler Creek Bar & Grill
Across the street from Popler Creek Bar & Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Kisaku Japanese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Kisaku Japanese Restaurant, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Viognier
2.00 mile(s) from Viognier, Full Service, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Silver House Chinese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Silver House Chinese Restaurant, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
El Nayarita Taqueria
2.00 mile(s) from El Nayarita Taqueria, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seanephram
Business
San Leandro, CA
Jul 18, 2012

Great

Not a bad experience at all. Would usually go for something a little more afforadable, but this place is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SanFran Tourist
San Diego, CA
Jul 17, 2012

Jacuzzi? YEAH RIGHT.

We chose the hotel because they said they had a jacuzzi, we got there- and it was unusable. They put us in a smelly smoking room even though we specifically made the reserversation for non-smoking for this specific reason. When we actually tried to use the hot tub we found the staff continually came by to keep an eye on us, so creepy. Tv was unusable, location is further than san fran with traffic and it's just not a great place. There are other hotels nearby! We got the room for around 130, which was a total ripoff. I would have paid a meager $20 more if I would have stayed at a place with a decent jacuzzi and television set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azaman
los angeles
Jul 11, 2012

good location

not far from san fran,reasonable price,free brakefast and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llliang
San Jose, CA
Jul 7, 2012

it is good

good price, clean room, quiet at night. I think it is a good place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
llliang
San Jose, CA
Jul 6, 2012

it's good

good place. I highly recommend this hotel. It has nice room and nice breakfast. and is also quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
subrob27
Business
Groton, CT
Jun 21, 2012

Good stay

I had a good stay but it is not located near a lot of places to eat. I didn't mind walking but it's only benefit is that it close to the airport. If you are staying here you for >2 days you need a rental car or a source of transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Case
Business
La Grange, CA
May 27, 2012

Nice place

The room was clean and the staff attentive. The sauna didn't work and I wasn't aware they had a jacuzzi until we were leaving. I got a 1:00 pm late checkout so that was great. The breakfast sausage and eggs were horrible but the waffles were OK. They can definitely improve on the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Heidi Pies on El Camino Real in San Mateo at Highway 92 for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel unpaid critic
San Jose, ca
May 11, 2012

Overnight stay visiting friends

The hotel room was very small, old tv, cramped bathroom. But the real disappointment was the bedding was so old and worn out that it would not stay on the bed. The desk clerk said the "new owner" had not decided what to update!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mother of the year
Rancho Cordova, CA
May 7, 2012

very clean but really loud all night......

the hotel was very clean and smelled even cleaner but all night we heard doors slamming and our beds were on the same wall as the elavator so we did not get any sleep..... next time I will make sure that does not happen again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aunt mimi
Downey, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Visit grandpa's grave

This hotel is fairly new. The room was clean. There were plenty of pillows on each bed. The room was not too small so there were plenty of room to put stuffs around. Overall, my family was happy with the place. The only thing about this place was one of the front clerk was not friendly. He did not seem to care when we enter the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search