$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

3 stars
480 N Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
273 reviews
Almost Like Home

Excellent, professional and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable, neat and spotless. Proximity to... See full review

  • Chicken Arms
  • Sep 15, 2014
Nice place to stay for a good price.

This was a very nice place to stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It took me a... See full review

  • Bud Dhanus
  • Feb 16, 2014
Californian style, comfort and elegance at an engaging San Mateo hotel

A newly constructed hotel with an elegant lobby greets visitors to The Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn.  Ideally placed for guests, it is just a short ride away from San Francisco International Airport, set in the center of San Mateo and within easy reach of the local attractions and tourist hotspots.  The hotel is an ideal base for business travelers, with the area's main commercial centers and facilities close by.  Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn is also an excellent choice for families on vacation with the choice of rooms available, plus helpful staff, ready to meet their needs.

Reasons to stay
  • Close to San Francisco International Airport and linked via complimentary shuttle. 
  • Commercial centers and business facilities just a short distance from hotel
  • Family-friendly hotel with nearby access to San Francisco's attractions
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn rooms

There are 99 rooms available at the Best Western Plus Coyote Point, the majority of which are non-smoking. All rooms in the Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn come with complimentary wireless data ports, perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests also have access to the Internet within their accommodation.  Other amenities include AM/FM alarm clock and stereo radio, coffee and tea makers, refrigerator, microwave and hairdryer, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone and work area, all geared to making the guest's stay as convenient and comfortable as possible.  Other extras include free full breakfast in the dining area.  For families, children under 18 can stay for free with at least one accompanying adult.

Things to do nearby
  • Coyote Park Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • San Mateo Japanese Garden (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Japanese Tea Garden (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Horseshoe Cove (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • San Mateo County Expo Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ano Nuevo State Reserve (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • San Bruno Mountain State Park (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Bay Meadows (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

KingFish
2.00 mile(s) from KingFish, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Amici's East Coast Pizzer
2.00 mile(s) from Amici's East Coast Pizzer, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
El Nayarita Taqueria
2.00 mile(s) from El Nayarita Taqueria, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Viognier
2.00 mile(s) from Viognier, Full Service, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
B Street Rotisserie
2.00 mile(s) from B Street Rotisserie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Popler Creek Bar & Grill
Across the street from Popler Creek Bar & Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Kisaku Japanese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Kisaku Japanese Restaurant, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Silver House Chinese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Silver House Chinese Restaurant, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Kitchwitch.
Business
Montevideo
Mar 28, 2014

Depends on the day.....

We stayed at this location for 3 weeks. Likely far too long but...The first nite we had a handicapped room which was done well with a roll in shower. When we returned we were switched to another room which was far down the hall, had a tub with a small shower bench and an 'excellent view' of the overflowing garbage bin. Lights went off as they pleased with no way to leave a nite light on for my husband whose vision is quite poor. Breakfast was very poor with no place you could go instead. There were no light options, fruit was limited to a single choice as were muffins. The safe didn't work nor did the microwave. I cannot imagine how this property was rated so highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMGG H
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Good Long Weekend Getaway

Check-in was simple, under-hotel garage parking was easy and convenient, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was pretty good and we were close to the airport and all the fun family activities in San Francisco. The issues were that my reservation had a room with 2 queens, but it turned out to be 2 doubles. Also, there were a few breakfast items that seemed to be missing - like peanut butter (for toast, waffles, etc.) and oatmeal (there were packets sometimes, while other times the bin was empty). I think a 2nd waffle maker would have been helpful too. Lastly, the towels, though clean, were rough instead of soft. Overall, these were small issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College student Dad.
Business
Northern Minnesota
Mar 21, 2014

Just fine for a quick trip.

Room was clean. Staff at desk average, location was easy to airport. breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

San Fran can be a expensive city to visit, shop for deals before you get there. Beaches were great. Parking was difficult downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dedicated mom1868
Business
San Francisco airport
Feb 26, 2014

Convenient

The hotel was conveniently located and had all the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bud Dhanus
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 16, 2014

Nice place to stay for a good price.

This was a very nice place to stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It took me a little while to get use to the twist and turns getting to and from the hotel, but once I was familiar with the route, I had no problems. If your travel is mainly to the City, the traffic was fine and I had no real problems with traffic backup. It took about 20 minutes to get to the downtown area of San Francisco. Amenities were fine. I did not use the hot tub, workout room, nor took advantage of the continental breakfast. However, I did use their PC's to print out directs to various destinations. No problems with the free WiFi. There is no room service in the hotel. They outsource it. You do have to jump through a few hoops when ordering, but food was fine and no problems with delivery. Complaints are minimal, phone was not working properly when I first arrived, but was fixed fairly quickly once I alerted them of the problem. Also in-room safes were not working, I was informed they were being replaced. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sagisam
Business
Fishers
Jan 21, 2014

Perfect in All ways..

Came for a short visit to SFO, This hotel is located near SFO airport and near freeway.. easy to get to any location at SFO..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCVMom
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Jan 21, 2014

Short Family Getaway

Desk clerk was very nice. The room was clean and spacious. Very reasonable price. The location was okay; very close to the freeway. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chengvacationer
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Jan 21, 2014

It is close to a lot of restaurants and shops, and the airport. I highly recommend this hotel.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, but they could use some help at the front desk with the phones and check-in customers. We arrived early and they let us check-in so that was very nice. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123Nick321
Business
San Mateo, California
Jan 6, 2014

A very comfortable place, and a fare price

My room was big, quiet, and clean. Staffs were friendly and eager to offer service. Free shuttle to the airport and free breakfast. I enjoyed my trip while stay in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpersh
Business
Geigertown, PA
Jan 6, 2014

Great Value near San Francisco

This is a nice clean hotel with a good breakfast at the right price. We traveled from this hotel in and out of San Francisco to site see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top