$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

3 stars
480 N Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, CA 94401-1236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
397 reviews
Nice place to stay for a good price.

This was a very nice place to stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It took me a... See full review

  • Bud Dhanus
  • Feb 16, 2014
Perfect in All ways..

Came for a short visit to SFO, This hotel is located near SFO airport and near freeway.. easy to... See full review

  • Sagisam
  • Jan 21, 2014
Californian style, comfort and elegance at an engaging San Mateo hotel

A newly constructed hotel with an elegant lobby greets visitors to The Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn.  Ideally placed for guests, it is just a short ride away from San Francisco International Airport, set in the center of San Mateo and within easy reach of the local attractions and tourist hotspots.  The hotel is an ideal base for business travelers, with the area's main commercial centers and facilities close by.  Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn is also an excellent choice for families on vacation with the choice of rooms available, plus helpful staff, ready to meet their needs.

Reasons to stay
  • Close to San Francisco International Airport and linked via complimentary shuttle. 
  • Commercial centers and business facilities just a short distance from hotel
  • Family-friendly hotel with nearby access to San Francisco's attractions
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn rooms

There are 99 rooms available at the Best Western Plus Coyote Point, the majority of which are non-smoking. All rooms in the Best Western Plus Coyote Point Inn come with complimentary wireless data ports, perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests also have access to the Internet within their accommodation.  Other amenities include AM/FM alarm clock and stereo radio, coffee and tea makers, refrigerator, microwave and hairdryer, iron and ironing board, direct dial telephone and work area, all geared to making the guest's stay as convenient and comfortable as possible.  Other extras include free full breakfast in the dining area.  For families, children under 18 can stay for free with at least one accompanying adult.

Things to do nearby
  • Coyote Park Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • San Mateo Japanese Garden (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Japanese Tea Garden (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Horseshoe Cove (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • San Mateo County Expo Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ano Nuevo State Reserve (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • San Bruno Mountain State Park (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Bay Meadows (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.5802 -122.3238
Area served
San Francisco, Palo Alto, Burlingame, San Bruno, Belmont, San Carlos, Redwood City, Foster City, Millbrae
Nearby airports
(SFO), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Dining

KingFish
2.00 mile(s) from KingFish, Full Service, Cajun, Open for: lunch, dinner,
B Street Rotisserie
2.00 mile(s) from B Street Rotisserie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Bombay Garden Indian Restaurant, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Amici's East Coast Pizzer
2.00 mile(s) from Amici's East Coast Pizzer, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Popler Creek Bar & Grill
Across the street from Popler Creek Bar & Grill, Full Service, Italian, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Kisaku Japanese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Kisaku Japanese Restaurant, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Viognier
2.00 mile(s) from Viognier, Full Service, Continental, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Silver House Chinese Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Silver House Chinese Restaurant, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
El Nayarita Taqueria
2.00 mile(s) from El Nayarita Taqueria, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (397)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Better vaue than other Best Westerns in the area

The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. These are the features that set it apart from other Best Westerns (e.g. El Rancho) in the area: -breakfast included -a larger room (than other BWs) -a real desk for working, not a flimsy child's school desk -a microwave and in-room safe -a couch -*free* use of the business center, which includes free printing All other features that you would expect from a BW, such as an ironing board, small fridge and coffee maker, come standard. The only potential drawback is the location. It's not far from the airport, but N. Bayshore can be complicated to reach -- it's a good idea to get directions on Google maps in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple intersections south of the hotel on N. Bayshore, you can spot the one convenience store in the neighborhood: Fred's Market on Maria Diablo.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thisisridiculous
Northfield, NJ, USA
Jan 22, 2012

away from it all

Hotel was very nice and staff were very accomadating, however, it isn't near very much and had to drive just to get anywhere. Otherwise, great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

see Alcatraz

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vjacobs
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Pleasant and convinient

Very happy with stayed at this hotel! pleasant nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel very nice to stay and convinient for early flight catch!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maverick11
san diego
Jan 3, 2012

Dirty bedsheets and pillow covers - Poor maintainance.

The bedsheets and pillow covers were dirty, not changed. When complained, the front-desk lady said she was the only hotel staff working. I requested for clean bedsheets and decided to change them myself. The bedsheets that I received were dirty too. The aircoditioner was turning on and off so frequently that it was quite annoying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasser
Sonoma, CA
Dec 3, 2011

Convenient

If you need something close to the airport at a reasonable price that is a good place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mumsie
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Very nice stay

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights over Thanksgiving and had a very nice stay. The room was very comfortable, clean and quite. The location was perfect for us, halfway between SFO airport and our extended families home. They also have a yummy breakfast with waffles and other breakfast food. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

when renting a car ask about the manager's special, we rented a 2011 mustang for $26 a day.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillnRhonda
Puyallup, WA
Nov 27, 2011

NOTHING SPECIAL

Need a place close to the airport? This will do. Not where you'd spend a week, though. Good eats are nearby. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here, but it worked fine for an overnight that is close to the airport. Bed was decent. Sheets were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NW Jim
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Convenient to Airport

It was a little loud on the freeway side but no different from any hotel/motel located near a major thoroughfare. Staff were helpful. If you need to use their computer, it is easy and free. Shuttle to the airport is every hour on the half-hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stop by
Business
Taipei
Nov 24, 2011

convience short stay

the hotel provides free shuttle bus between airport and the hotel, which was very convenient for me as my airplaine arrived at San Francisco at night. Room was cozy and clean. The website indicates that the hotel provides full breakfast, but in my opinion, that was only continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. A.
Orange County, Ca
Nov 17, 2011

One Night Stay

Since we were driving into the city late at night, we needed a hotel we could check into for one night. We checked in at 2 am and the front desk staff was friendly, polite, and checked us in quickly. Upon entering our room we were happy to find a comfortable, clean, updated (except for the tube TV) room. The next morning, we snacked on the Continental Breakfast of toast, waffles, eggs, muffins, coffee and tea. We used the gym, but it was pretty minimal. There was one treadmill, one bike, and a cable machine but no free weights. We checked out afterwards. My only complaint was there was no parking when we arrived at 2 am. Other than that, we had a good experience here and it was definitely a bang for our buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top