$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Villa Motel

2 stars
1670 Monterey Street, 1670 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Great stay, large rooms, friendly

Convenient location on Monterey Street, between US 101 and downtown San Luis Obispo. Large and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2011
Great value great location"

Easy walk into downtown for resturant and sight seeing. Nice staff generous size rooms. Ideal for... See full review

  • Steeley
  • Sep 24, 2010
The Villa Motel is located near the heart of downtown San Luis Obispo along the Central Coast of California between Los Angeles and San Francisco. San Luis Obispo is a perfect vacation or business destination located near some of the most beautiful cities along the Central Coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Villa Motel Rooms

1 Queen bed
Description not provided
2 Queen beds
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Motel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Necyh
Business
SF, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Basic amenities. Good value. Great staff.

VERY basic accommodations. However, the owners are very personable. We arrived from SF to attend a wedding. After driving all day my very pregnant wife was tired and needed a little rest before the evening's festivities. Although we arrived two hours before checkin, and they were short a maid; the owner cleaned our room himself to get my wife off her feet asap. That level of kindness really goes beyond customer service and speaks more to charecter. Are there nicer and still affordable places to stay in SLO? You bet. Will I check them out? Nope. Their kindness earned my business. And a two min drive to downtown doesn't hurt either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PpPp
Business
Paris, France
Mar 24, 2014

Spacious room

Spacious room, quick drive from the center - carpets on walkways could benefit from renewal Great strong showers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DIRTY LIL'
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

COMFORTABLE

NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT. I WAS WAS ONLY IN TOWN FOR A NIGHT SO THIS PLACE DID THE JOB. WONDERFUL STAFF THEY WERE QUICK GETTING US IN AND OUT. VERY QUITE NO NOISE FROM THE STREET. REALLY CLOSE TO GREAT EATERIES AND SHOPPING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCTravel
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

A strange and unpleasant experience

Trouble began when contacting the hotel to inquire about check-in options -- staff were difficult to understand and shockingly rude. The problems continued when we were ordered to remove one of our cars from the lot at 8pm... with ample street parking just feet away...? The worst part: for some reason they planned to demolish a brick wall DIRECTLY OUTSIDE MY ROOM at 1pm on Sunday afternoon, right when we returned to rest briefly before more sightseeing. No warnings, no apologies, nothing -- it almost seemed like a deliberate attempt to harass us (a gay couple) as other brick walls around the property remained untouched!! I realize bargain, no-frills acommodations are just that -- however this crossed the line by far! I'll steer WAY clear of this place in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daughter's Dad
Business
La Jolla
Sep 14, 2011

Good room for the budget traveller

Friendly helpful staff, but not fluent in English. Upstairs room had high open beamed ceiling, and cross ventilation. I would not trust the swimming pool for a swim, the general exterior was a little worn, but a good value for the money, and located next to all the big franchise motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 17, 2011

Great stay, large rooms, friendly

Convenient location on Monterey Street, between US 101 and downtown San Luis Obispo. Large and clean rooms, modern bath rooms, good value, friendly reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jun 13, 2011

good location for price

The location of the hotel was great, very close to downtown, though a bit of a walk if not driving. I had a large, clean, motel, though it did smell a bit odd. Would expect some since it's an older motel. Had new double pane vinyl windows that help cut out the traffic and people noise. What you would expect for the price. Really nice if you do not plan on hanging out for too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeley
Business
Terrigal Beach Australia
Sep 24, 2010

Great value great location"

Easy walk into downtown for resturant and sight seeing. Nice staff generous size rooms. Ideal for the $$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Skye Cafe - top class food / wine and a resonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top