$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Super 8 San Luis Obispo

2 stars
View map of 1951 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Cork Screw!!

My 2 daughters and myself were visiting SLO to attend my Nieces wedding at the Monday Club. The room and facilities were comfortable and very clean. House keeping was wonderful with getting us extra towels. We had brought along a bottle of wine. Prior to walking down the street to the wedding, we decided to have a glass of wine. Opps! Nothing to open the darn thing. We called the desk clerk and he came to our rescue. Everyone was so polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upland, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Great Location, Good Night's Sleep

When we arrived, the only person in the office was on the phone. While we waited, we noticed the difficulty with English. We asked if there were any other discounts for which we might be eligible. After five or six tries we finally got that she was trying to say [...] And, no we were not eligible for any other. At that point, I gave up any hope of discussing my need for a handicap accessible room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A really nice Mexican restaurant just down the street.

Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach CA
Jun 16, 2010

Served its Purpose

Slept in room only. Small, quiet, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Kilts. Good food and drink and service.

Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma Ca
Jun 13, 2010

ok for a quick stay

small rooms, microscopic pool (I've seen spas that were larger), noisy. If you are going to blow in and blow out (like when you're moving a kid out of his or her dorm or apartment for the summer), it works. But being as I paid a premium weekend price, I wasn't happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solo Jo Jo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 30, 2010

Cheap price for a low-end place

I wanted a low price and with that came a cheap hotel. I'm ok with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DUAL SPORT
Business
LOS ANGELES
Apr 26, 2010

SUPER 8

PLACE IS WHAT YOU GET FOR THAT PRICE. HOTEL HAS SOME STRUCTUAL ISSUES WITH ITS RAILINGS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, Ca
Oct 27, 2009

Pretty much what we expected

We'd stay there again. Room was neat and clean. We just needed a place to sleep after wine tasting and this fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.kit
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Good deal

The owners were very friendly and nice. We went to SLO for Homecoming weekend, typically a very busy, hectic weekend. But, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, even though we checked in at 11p.m. The room was a good price (considering most places hike up prices for that weekend) and very clean. Good size for the two of us. Was not the nicest hotel I've stayed in, but we just needed a place to sleep and shower, so it was definitely a good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good food nearby. For breakfast there's Franks just down the hill and for lunch/dinner highly recommend Firestone on Higuera and Osos.

Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 27, 2009

great location, great price

The room was in a great location, clean, and I felt safe. For the price, it was better than I expected. Next time I am in SLO, I have no problem booking a room here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cal Poly mom !
Business
Roseville
Jul 29, 2009

Super 8 Motel

Easy location !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
somewhere, CA
Jul 26, 2009

very clean nice size room Pool?

The room was spotless and clean, lots of room. The staff was very nice and helpful. The ceiling leak was in the shower ceiling and not too large. We were able to walk to downtown SLO for dining and shopping, lots of interesting shops including records and books. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

half a mile to restaurants and shopping for healthy travelers, trolly available, Loved Boo Boo records, Phoenix Book Store, Mo's, Splash Cafe and Friday night concerts at park

Back to menu Return to top