$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

San Luis Inn and Suites

2 stars
404 Santa Rosa Street, 404 Santa Rosa Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Very nice room

Felt a little uncomfortable with staff when checking in as they didn't make you feel welcomed. The... See full review

  • Jwolf
  • Nov 15, 2014
Affordable

I needed a room that I could afford at the last minute I would for sure stay here again. See full review

  • Slo Aggie
  • Mar 31, 2014
At San Luis Inn and Suites we want you to enjoy our clean, comfortable, pleasantly decorated rooms making this your vacation home. Feel free to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and our heated pool. All rooms come with refrigerators, microwave, cable tvs, high speed internet, hairdryers, bathtubs and showers. Irons and ironing boards are available on request based on availability. - Visit our World famous Thursday Farmer's Market held in downtown SLO every week except for Christmas and Thanksgiving Day. - Go wine tasting to nationally acclaimed wineries minutes (10 mins drive) - Stroll into downtown SLO and visit the Old Mission De Tolosa, the historic museum, the Jack House, numerous art galleries and a beautifull array of shops and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Luis Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

San Luis Inn and Suites Rooms

1 Queen 2 Double
1 queen bed, 2 double bed, ns ADA, includes hairdryer, iron ironing board, microwave, fridge
One Queen Bed NS
1 queen bed ns room will hold 2 people with no rollaway, includes hairdryer, iron and ironing board
One King Bed NS
1 king bed ns will hold up to 3 people with no rollaway, includes hairdryer, iron and ironing board
Two Queen Bed NS
2 queen beds ns, hold up to 4 people with no rollaway bed, includes hair dryer iron and ironing board, microwave

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bon Temps
Located nearby serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
Buona Tavola
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Mc.Lintocks
Located nearby
Taj Palace
Located nearby serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
Thai Palace
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Bel Frites
Located nearby serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
Woodstock's Pizza
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for San Luis Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rafffffffff
Business
ANAHEIM
Dec 22, 2014

Decent Place Close to Downtown

for the price the hotel was a great deal. although the customer service was definitely lacking, i was not expecting a 5 star hotel. room: the king room i had had a semi-renovated feel to it. there were older style lamps and a flat panel tv on the wall. the dressers there were definitely out-dated that paired well with the king size bed that was also old. the pillows lacked any fluff or comfort to it, they were definitely old, but as long as i didn't wake up with my back hurting i was fine with it. the bathroom area was semi-renovated with the sink and shower being newer which was the only good thing about the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jwolf
Business
Visalia, ca
Nov 15, 2014

Very nice room

Felt a little uncomfortable with staff when checking in as they didn't make you feel welcomed. The parking lot is small and exactly enough parking spots for one car per room so it was a pain as only one spot left and with a SUV it wasn't that big but had to work. Loved the room!!!! That was a huge relief when walking in!!! Overall it was a great stay minus the lil things that didn't matter much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eastcoastnomad
Business
brooklyn, NY
Oct 14, 2014

bare bones hotel accomodations

I booked this place to stay literally overnight while on a road up the coast of California. The room was odorous, towels scratchy, and chairs were stained. The bed was comfortable and the sheets seemed clean. The room did have a clean fridge and microwave which was nice. I'm no princess, so I was able to take this room at face value; however, I would never stay here more than a day. My room didnt even have an iron!! Also, parking is limited with very tight spaces in which to maneuver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Luna Red on Thursday Night for a great happy hour and tapas specials. They even have live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Rocket Man
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 5, 2014

The price is appropriate

This was the cheapest option in San Luis Obispo. The bathroom was recently remodeled and looked nice. There was no dining table, but instead a desk facing a wall, which i found odd. Free Wi-Fi was good enough. The location was rather noisy next to the freeway, but downtown is not too far away. I did not use the pool. The staff were nice enough. Maybe i got lucky based on the other reviews I've seen, or they have stepped up their game. I'd recommend just because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Write your story
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 26, 2014

SLO

The hotel is convieniently located betweeen Cal Poly-SLO and downtown. The beds were comfortable but the pillows could use some filling. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sreid805
Business
prescott az
May 15, 2014

slo night life

Easy to find, close to downtown,pool was great staff very nice great bargen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursday night downtown slo farmers market live music, food,streat performer.s great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slo Aggie
Business
San Luis Obispo
Mar 31, 2014

Affordable

I needed a room that I could afford at the last minute I would for sure stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger O.
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jan 13, 2014

Convenient location, friendly staff

Great weekend getaway with friends, here. Attentive staff with clean rooms. Great stay, will be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
calpoly mom
Business
Dana Point, CA
Jan 12, 2014

slo stay

great place to stay for visiting my son at Cal Poly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown has great choices. Recommend Firestone and Urbane Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Luis Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LFPH
Business
Oakland, CA
Dec 30, 2013

More than getting what you pay for

This is a low budget motel. Considering that-I was impressed. the firm bed was comfortable. noise was minimal. the thermostat kept it comfortable in the room. the shower was pleasant. That being said-the motel is in need of an update. paint pealing from walls, and I felt the need to check for bed bugs (always a good idea anyway). I would definitely go back. it is more than adequate for the cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top