$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Ramada San Luis Obispo

2 stars
1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
61 reviews
One night stay

Had good lighting over the sink area for appling makeup and I like the sink being separate from the... See full review

  • keyke
  • Oct 1, 2014
Very clean room

The staff was very helpful and good pirice., It was veuy convenient location near The cclleg. See full review

  • JoeCam2
  • Sep 3, 2014
Deep in the heart of San Luis Obispo

Choose Ramada San Luis Obispo for reasonably priced lodging that is within walking distance of the San Luis Obispo de Tolosa Mission and offers easy access to California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly). This comfortable, budget-friendly hotel offers proximity not only to Central Coast attractions, but makes for a convenient stop for travelers halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco.

Highlights
  • Heated (seasonal) outdoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Cable television with HBO
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
Rooms

Rooms at Ramada San Luis Obispo feature modern, well-lit bathrooms, contemporary furnishings, and floral-print bed covers. Large rooms with a kitchen and family suites are available. In-room amenities include a television with cable, including HBO, coffee maker, ironing station, a hairdryer, and clock radio, and a refrigerator and microwave can be requested. Quiet creek side rooms with mountain views offer a retreat from the road.

Features

Ramada San Luis Obispo is located in the heart of the Central Coast and just minutes from California Poly San Luis Obispo and Pacific Coast beaches. Tourists with busy agendas start the day with complimentary continental breakfast. Onsite amenities include the seasonal outdoor heated pool and Cajun Creole-styled restaurant, Bon Temps. A number of restaurants are within walking distance, and the hotel offers onsite coin-operated laundry.

Transportation
  • San Luis Obispo County Regional Airport (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • San Luis Obispo Amtrak (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Morro Bay (13 mi/21 km)
  • Hearst Castle (46 mi/74 km)
  • San Luis Obispo Children's Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Luis Obispo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 61
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Es el Magnifico
Business
San Diego
Nov 29, 2014

if you need a place to rest your head and thats it...

I cant say that i was blown away from this place. However it was the equivalent of staying at a motel 6 (with the exception of the morning food they provide, but its limited and if you make it there when its gone... then its gone. I was also expecting the rooms (the sheets) to be a lill cleaner... i would recommend to a friend but only if it was a bit cheeper and they needed the sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you happen to find yourself there during the holidays when nothing is open, there is this sports bar that is open EVERY DAY! They had good food there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior cool dude
Business
Santa Barbara
Nov 28, 2014

Met my needs

Room was clean and comfortable. Minimal breakfast but at the price I didn't have high expectations. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Firestone restaurant has pulled pork sandwiches to die for. Downside is waiting in size able lines to place an order but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POSS Testee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 5, 2013

Great Business Stay

The rooms are reasonably priced and clean. The cleaning staff appears to have a habit of cleaning often but with that comes the occasional incident of moving things you left out into lost and found if it appears that you may have checked out. If you speak with Tas at the front desk during the evening shift then he will promptly find it for you, should this happen to you. Tas is a charming young man that is quite pleasant to talk once you get him talking. The hotel is within walking distance of most areas of town although some areas of interest are on the far side of San Luis Obispo. You would be hard pressed to get lost this town so walking it should be a breeze as long as you get a map from the front desk. Should you decide not to walk, 234 taxi has very friendly drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHENTE Man
Business
San Luis Obispo
Feb 18, 2013

Easy Access

Whether I was going to take the Man Vs. Food challenge at Ribline, attend a formal gala at the Madonna Inn, or have some drinks downtown at the Frog & Peach Pub, this Ramada was just a minute away. Hotel was a nice spot to get ready and lay my head down during my whirlwind visit to SLO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Ramada Inn

Although an OK walk to downtown, it was too close to freeway on ramp, getting out of motel parking lot through on ramp traffic was dicey. Didn't hear freeway though so it was quiet enough. It was OK for just passing through town for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good cafe on Broad St near Higuara St, has open front

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 8, 2009

Not the best... try Ramada Monterrey

I enjoyed sightseeing at the Madonna Inn, eating at Yanagi Sushi, and touring nearby Morro Bay. But the hotel day staff was not friendly... refused to give me Ramada Reward points for my two night stay because I booked my stay on Orbitz instead of directly with Ramada. The worst was the housekeeping service was not good... refrigerator uncleaned, desk near bed was sticky from food residue left by previous guest. Hope the situation is rectified in the future. The night clerk was more helpful in getting me a bath towel and cleaning the room. The dining choices around the hotel were limited to fast food and an expensive Japanese sushi place... so I went downtown and found Yanagi Sushi which is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't settle for restaurants within walking distance. The drive to Yanagi Sushi is worth the effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 27, 2009

Definetly not a 3 Star hotel...

Although the hotel description says newly built, nothing about this hotel was new. From the ceilings, to the holes in the walls, to the mold in the bathroom, this hotel was not at a 3 star hotel. Overpriced for the low quality. Even the lamp shades were broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Clean, comfortable, inexpensive...

Basically, if you want a clean room, with a pretty comfortable bed, some room to spread out, and pretty much nothing else fancy...this is the place for you. No mints on the pillow, but you won't find any surprises scampering across your room either. The bathroom was huge! Plus it's right next to a burger king, and a taco bell. There's a restaurant at the front of the motel that I think is cajun or something, but I didn't have a chance to try it. Easy access, easy to find, only a minute or two from downtown. Overall, if you are just looking to sleep somewhere and save some money, I'd stay here. If you want a luxurious bed with room service and you want to spend a few hundred dollars then I'd keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Bell and Burger King

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jul 25, 2008

The Ramada Inn olive tree ...

The Ramada Inn olive tree was very poor. There was dirt everywhere and I almost thought I wasn't going to be able to get into the hotel parking! They had construction going on. I know I won't ever stay there again. The continental breakfast was a joke, man what a scam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

this place is not close to anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top