$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Ramada San Luis Obispo

2 stars
1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
54 reviews
work

Clean room, quiet, friendly helpful staff. will definitely stay here again See full review

  • Nathan 19
  • Jan 12, 2014
Great hotel for the price

This is clean and nice hotel for the price. Room was rather large with large bathroom. See full review

  • bdkkk
  • Dec 31, 2013
Deep in the heart of San Luis Obispo

Choose Ramada San Luis Obispo for reasonably priced lodging that is within walking distance of the San Luis Obispo de Tolosa Mission and offers easy access to California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly). This comfortable, budget-friendly hotel offers proximity not only to Central Coast attractions, but makes for a convenient stop for travelers halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco.

Highlights
  • Heated (seasonal) outdoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Cable television with HBO
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
Rooms

Rooms at Ramada San Luis Obispo feature modern, well-lit bathrooms, contemporary furnishings, and floral-print bed covers. Large rooms with a kitchen and family suites are available. In-room amenities include a television with cable, including HBO, coffee maker, ironing station, a hairdryer, and clock radio, and a refrigerator and microwave can be requested. Quiet creek side rooms with mountain views offer a retreat from the road.

Features

Ramada San Luis Obispo is located in the heart of the Central Coast and just minutes from California Poly San Luis Obispo and Pacific Coast beaches. Tourists with busy agendas start the day with complimentary continental breakfast. Onsite amenities include the seasonal outdoor heated pool and Cajun Creole-styled restaurant, Bon Temps. A number of restaurants are within walking distance, and the hotel offers onsite coin-operated laundry.

Transportation
  • San Luis Obispo County Regional Airport (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • San Luis Obispo Amtrak (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Morro Bay (13 mi/21 km)
  • Hearst Castle (46 mi/74 km)
  • San Luis Obispo Children's Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet facilities

Hotel Map

35.2864 -120.6655
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Luis Obispo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 54
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan 19
Business
Lompoc, CA
Jan 12, 2014

work

Clean room, quiet, friendly helpful staff. will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antonio V
Business
Los Angeles ca.
Oct 10, 2012

Business trip

When I arrived the hotel was completely vacant, and I was given a second floor room. I think that it would be common sense to at least ask if a second floor room would be ok. Once I made the trip to my room, the key didn't work. I finally made it to my room and the remote for the TV didn't work. They had someone come up and reprogram it. Once I started watching TV about half of the listed Channels were non existent . The Tv was located on the side of the bed and I couldn't watch comfortably. I went to take a shower and the water would range from freezing to very very hot. It was very borderline to actually burning and leaving blisters. Maybe the water temperature had something to do with the facility laundry room being located right under my room. I would say that this location needs to be audited and perhaps have the franchisee replaced . The service was terrible I won't even waste time on explaining the check out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shops in SLO

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san luis obispo
Feb 22, 2011

Great location for the price

Very good experience. Staff very helpful and willing to insure that i was happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcal
Nov 12, 2010

Not as bad as I expected

I expected worse given previous reviews. It was dated, but clean. The bed comfortable. The TV worked. Could have used a few more towels if I was sharing the room. It was quiet. I expected noisy students, but none on a Thursday night. I was offered a choice of upper or lower room as I checked in early in the day. You can forget the breakfast. The danish and bagels and coffee could barely be considered worth mentioning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The attached restaraunt is pricey for the food. Appropriate for an overnite business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bellflower, ca
Dec 4, 2009

nice place to stay

hotel worked quite well for my business trip. quiet and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search