$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Ramada San Luis Obispo

2 stars
1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
89 reviews
work

Clean room, quiet, friendly helpful staff. will definitely stay here again See full review

  • Nathan 19
  • Jan 12, 2014
Great hotel for the price

This is clean and nice hotel for the price. Room was rather large with large bathroom. See full review

  • bdkkk
  • Dec 31, 2013
Deep in the heart of San Luis Obispo

Choose Ramada San Luis Obispo for reasonably priced lodging that is within walking distance of the San Luis Obispo de Tolosa Mission and offers easy access to California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly). This comfortable, budget-friendly hotel offers proximity not only to Central Coast attractions, but makes for a convenient stop for travelers halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco.

Highlights
  • Heated (seasonal) outdoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Cable television with HBO
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
Rooms

Rooms at Ramada San Luis Obispo feature modern, well-lit bathrooms, contemporary furnishings, and floral-print bed covers. Large rooms with a kitchen and family suites are available. In-room amenities include a television with cable, including HBO, coffee maker, ironing station, a hairdryer, and clock radio, and a refrigerator and microwave can be requested. Quiet creek side rooms with mountain views offer a retreat from the road.

Features

Ramada San Luis Obispo is located in the heart of the Central Coast and just minutes from California Poly San Luis Obispo and Pacific Coast beaches. Tourists with busy agendas start the day with complimentary continental breakfast. Onsite amenities include the seasonal outdoor heated pool and Cajun Creole-styled restaurant, Bon Temps. A number of restaurants are within walking distance, and the hotel offers onsite coin-operated laundry.

Transportation
  • San Luis Obispo County Regional Airport (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • San Luis Obispo Amtrak (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Morro Bay (13 mi/21 km)
  • Hearst Castle (46 mi/74 km)
  • San Luis Obispo Children's Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet facilities

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Luis Obispo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2864 -120.6655
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san luis obispo
Feb 22, 2011

Great location for the price

Very good experience. Staff very helpful and willing to insure that i was happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corvallis, OR
Mar 10, 2009

Ramada San Luis Obispo

The Ramada is well located; our room was clean and comforable. We did not use the pool, but it looked inviting. If I were lucky enought to spend a few days in San Luis Obispo again I would choose Ramada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibkopf
Hungary
Oct 20, 2010

quiet, clean

it was just the next motel on our trip, but was very nice, quiet and we slept well. they have a water fountain by the street front of the building - but it's sound was also acceptable; stuff is kind, a New Orleans style resto just in front, with reasonable prices, - a good place for travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close in the Higuera st there is a very nice caffe, called The Black Horse Espresso

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Nice people, nice place to stay in SLO

We stayed here twice, once on the way down the coast and once on the way back up. The owners are very nice, the room was clean and comfy. Good place to stay at a good price, not fancy but we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Clean, comfortable, inexpensive...

Basically, if you want a clean room, with a pretty comfortable bed, some room to spread out, and pretty much nothing else fancy...this is the place for you. No mints on the pillow, but you won't find any surprises scampering across your room either. The bathroom was huge! Plus it's right next to a burger king, and a taco bell. There's a restaurant at the front of the motel that I think is cajun or something, but I didn't have a chance to try it. Easy access, easy to find, only a minute or two from downtown. Overall, if you are just looking to sleep somewhere and save some money, I'd stay here. If you want a luxurious bed with room service and you want to spend a few hundred dollars then I'd keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Bell and Burger King

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 24, 2009

Weekend getaway

Great for weekend getaways, just a short walk from Downtown SLO. Great location for almost any attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Montaña De Oro.

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan 19
Business
Lompoc, CA
Jan 12, 2014

work

Clean room, quiet, friendly helpful staff. will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corvallis, OR
Mar 10, 2009

Ramada San Luis Obispo

The Ramada is well located; our room was clean and comforable. We did not use the pool, but it looked inviting. If I were lucky enought to spend a few days in San Luis Obispo again I would choose Ramada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibkopf
Hungary
Oct 20, 2010

quiet, clean

it was just the next motel on our trip, but was very nice, quiet and we slept well. they have a water fountain by the street front of the building - but it's sound was also acceptable; stuff is kind, a New Orleans style resto just in front, with reasonable prices, - a good place for travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close in the Higuera st there is a very nice caffe, called The Black Horse Espresso

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 24, 2009

Weekend getaway

Great for weekend getaways, just a short walk from Downtown SLO. Great location for almost any attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Montaña De Oro.

Back to menu Return to top