$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Ramada San Luis Obispo

2 stars
View map of 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canoga Park, Ca
Jun 7, 2011

Flawed with a few good points

The hotel was centrally located to points of interest near Morro Bay and Pismo beach. The rooms were clean but the mattress was extremely hard & uncomfortable. The room was not properly configured for easy TV viewing . Overall satisfactory standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
May 30, 2011

1 Star Is Generous. Very Disappointed.

We were wine tasting and decided to stay in SLO since we haven't stayed there before. Awesome city, horrible Ramada. The only good thing is the location as we could walk to restaurants a few blocks away. The room was extremely loud since the walls were paper thin. The pool was a joke. The breakfast was a joke. The shower randomly went from warm, to freezing, to boiling every 3 minutes. Oh, and there was mold growing in the tub. Don't waste your time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. V.
Business
Covina, CA
May 17, 2011

My stay at the Ramada Inn SLO

Hotel was neat & clean but the room did have a faint smell of mildew. Pillows were very soft. Bed was fairly comfortable. For the amount of time spent in room (very little) not too bad. Exterior & interior of hotel looks & feels more like a motel than a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recomend Novu Restaurant Creek side dining, delisious food, tapas with an Asian flair. Breakfast & dinner a must!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Apr 19, 2011

The poor, The poorer and the poorest

We travel to SLO frequently to visit family. Our usual motels were booked so took a shot at this one. They had to small non fitted sheets, only two towels for three adults, cobwebs in the corners,the toilet did not work for two nights, the complimentary morning snack was pitiful and a supervisor openly shouted at the maids and threatened to fire them for doing a poor job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the freeway to leave town, which you will want to do after staying here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fowler
Feb 25, 2011

Cold Water

The hotel room was clean and the heater worked fine. However, at peak shower time (8:00 am to 10:00 am) there was no hot water. I quess the water heater is a shared type and it was empty. After waiting for about a half hour I just took a cool shower. Thank goodness for the working room heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping required a short drive which would have been fine, but there is no exit for the hotel going north. It was a nightmare to find. Helpful hint would be to make sure you are north of olive drive before you get on the freeway that way you would go south on the freeway to get to the Santa Rosa exit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san luis obispo
Feb 22, 2011

Great location for the price

Very good experience. Staff very helpful and willing to insure that i was happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Dec 29, 2010

good location for the price

Attended a wedding and needed a place to stay for the evening. Motel office staff were very attentive and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norcal
Nov 12, 2010

Not as bad as I expected

I expected worse given previous reviews. It was dated, but clean. The bed comfortable. The TV worked. Could have used a few more towels if I was sharing the room. It was quiet. I expected noisy students, but none on a Thursday night. I was offered a choice of upper or lower room as I checked in early in the day. You can forget the breakfast. The danish and bagels and coffee could barely be considered worth mentioning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The attached restaraunt is pricey for the food. Appropriate for an overnite business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
X-Ray
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 21, 2010

Basic Hotel, good value

I came into SLO to visit for a long weekend and meet up with friends. The hotel provided a basic two room suite and was satisfactory in every way. There were not any frills, and the level of comfort was adequate at best. However, for a two room suite it was a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bon Temps Creole Cafe is basically attached to the hotel, and this is a good restaurant for either breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibkopf
Business
Hungary
Oct 20, 2010

quiet, clean

it was just the next motel on our trip, but was very nice, quiet and we slept well. they have a water fountain by the street front of the building - but it's sound was also acceptable; stuff is kind, a New Orleans style resto just in front, with reasonable prices, - a good place for travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close in the Higuera st there is a very nice caffe, called The Black Horse Espresso

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top