$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Ramada San Luis Obispo

2 stars
View map of 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
63 reviews
great location

Right by the freeway but quiet. My friend left his cellphone & Staff saved it for us See full review

  • Farika
  • Feb 4, 2015
One night stay

Had good lighting over the sink area for appling makeup and I like the sink being separate from the... See full review

  • keyke
  • Oct 1, 2014
Deep in the heart of San Luis Obispo

Choose Ramada San Luis Obispo for reasonably priced lodging that is within walking distance of the San Luis Obispo de Tolosa Mission and offers easy access to California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly). This comfortable, budget-friendly hotel offers proximity not only to Central Coast attractions, but makes for a convenient stop for travelers halfway between Los Angeles and San Francisco.

Highlights
  • Heated (seasonal) outdoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Cable television with HBO
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
Rooms

Rooms at Ramada San Luis Obispo feature modern, well-lit bathrooms, contemporary furnishings, and floral-print bed covers. Large rooms with a kitchen and family suites are available. In-room amenities include a television with cable, including HBO, coffee maker, ironing station, a hairdryer, and clock radio, and a refrigerator and microwave can be requested. Quiet creek side rooms with mountain views offer a retreat from the road.

Features

Ramada San Luis Obispo is located in the heart of the Central Coast and just minutes from California Poly San Luis Obispo and Pacific Coast beaches. Tourists with busy agendas start the day with complimentary continental breakfast. Onsite amenities include the seasonal outdoor heated pool and Cajun Creole-styled restaurant, Bon Temps. A number of restaurants are within walking distance, and the hotel offers onsite coin-operated laundry.

Transportation
  • San Luis Obispo County Regional Airport (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • San Luis Obispo Amtrak (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Morro Bay (13 mi/21 km)
  • Hearst Castle (46 mi/74 km)
  • San Luis Obispo Children's Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Meeting/banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Luis Obispo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHENTE Man
Business
San Luis Obispo
Feb 18, 2013

Easy Access

Whether I was going to take the Man Vs. Food challenge at Ribline, attend a formal gala at the Madonna Inn, or have some drinks downtown at the Frog & Peach Pub, this Ramada was just a minute away. Hotel was a nice spot to get ready and lay my head down during my whirlwind visit to SLO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Archiegirls
Business
San Luis Obispo CA
Jan 21, 2013

Visiting student at cal poly

The hotel can definitely use some upgrading. Very disappointing. Didn't expect a resort but it was barely adequate. Heard two different guests complain about broken doors and fixtures. Our heater was broken...room was freezing. And extremely noisy. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antonio V
Business
Los Angeles ca.
Oct 10, 2012

Business trip

When I arrived the hotel was completely vacant, and I was given a second floor room. I think that it would be common sense to at least ask if a second floor room would be ok. Once I made the trip to my room, the key didn't work. I finally made it to my room and the remote for the TV didn't work. They had someone come up and reprogram it. Once I started watching TV about half of the listed Channels were non existent . The Tv was located on the side of the bed and I couldn't watch comfortably. I went to take a shower and the water would range from freezing to very very hot. It was very borderline to actually burning and leaving blisters. Maybe the water temperature had something to do with the facility laundry room being located right under my room. I would say that this location needs to be audited and perhaps have the franchisee replaced . The service was terrible I won't even waste time on explaining the check out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shops in SLO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired and Proud of It
Business
Valencia, CA
Jul 24, 2012

Disappointed to the max

Poor value to cost. We got into our room quickly, which was the only positive thing I can say about the hotel room, as they had the reservation, payment, etc from Cheap Tickets already processed. When we got to the room we noticed the carpets were stained and looked dirty, to the point that we both refused to go barefoot in the room. We had just traveled 3.5 hours and were going to a concert shortly after we arrived, so we wanted to wash up a little (100 + degrees that day on the way up in some areas) but when we looked at the hand towels we opted not to, as they looked like they had been previously used and appeared dirty, as did the wash cloths. Also, there were no bath towels in the room, so we had to go to the office to request some. On our return from the concert, we tried to turn the air conditioner on and the control unit actually fell of the wall when we touched it and never got it to work. We climbed in bed, found the mattress uncomfortable and lumpy, pillows quite small and inadequate, and we both felt itchy all night long. When my wife went to take a bath in the morning there was no stopper for the tub. I went to the office and they gave me a garbage disposal hard plastic cover and told me to try to use that for the tub. It did not work. At that point we felt afraid to eat the continental breakfast, as the cleanliness of the hotel was now questionable and we did not want to take a chance on getting sick. In short, we felt cheated by the price we were charged, as the accomodations that were advertised appeared on paper to be much better that what we got. I definitely would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slo travel dad
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Bad reservation

The onwer of this hotel does not like Orbitz. He doesnt honor their reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Nice people, nice place to stay in SLO

We stayed here twice, once on the way down the coast and once on the way back up. The owners are very nice, the room was clean and comfy. Good place to stay at a good price, not fancy but we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Orange County
Jun 23, 2011

You get what you pay for..

Got to town early..couldnt check in till after 3..when we did check in around 5:30...we were given a hdcp.room..#149.sold out weekend..we were told...door handle stuck when opening.was ok if you didnt go in and out too much...shower was broken so sprayed all over bathroom...we got a clean bed and a cheap place to stay tho..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canoga Park, Ca
Jun 7, 2011

Flawed with a few good points

The hotel was centrally located to points of interest near Morro Bay and Pismo beach. The rooms were clean but the mattress was extremely hard & uncomfortable. The room was not properly configured for easy TV viewing . Overall satisfactory standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
May 30, 2011

1 Star Is Generous. Very Disappointed.

We were wine tasting and decided to stay in SLO since we haven't stayed there before. Awesome city, horrible Ramada. The only good thing is the location as we could walk to restaurants a few blocks away. The room was extremely loud since the walls were paper thin. The pool was a joke. The breakfast was a joke. The shower randomly went from warm, to freezing, to boiling every 3 minutes. Oh, and there was mold growing in the tub. Don't waste your time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. V.
Business
Covina, CA
May 17, 2011

My stay at the Ramada Inn SLO

Hotel was neat & clean but the room did have a faint smell of mildew. Pillows were very soft. Bed was fairly comfortable. For the amount of time spent in room (very little) not too bad. Exterior & interior of hotel looks & feels more like a motel than a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recomend Novu Restaurant Creek side dining, delisious food, tapas with an Asian flair. Breakfast & dinner a must!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top