$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Ramada San Luis Obispo

2 stars
View map of 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CharlieAnn
Business
Fresno, ca
Aug 4, 2013

Great place to stay for a few days

Great location. Only a few blocks from downtown SLO, and right near the 101 exit. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. A bit outdated though. Kids loved the heated pool, even though it was small. Staff was extremely friendly. The manger even offered to help us find our tv remote, in the room, after one of our kids misplaced it. Would recommend this place if on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POSS Testee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 5, 2013

Great Business Stay

The rooms are reasonably priced and clean. The cleaning staff appears to have a habit of cleaning often but with that comes the occasional incident of moving things you left out into lost and found if it appears that you may have checked out. If you speak with Tas at the front desk during the evening shift then he will promptly find it for you, should this happen to you. Tas is a charming young man that is quite pleasant to talk once you get him talking. The hotel is within walking distance of most areas of town although some areas of interest are on the far side of San Luis Obispo. You would be hard pressed to get lost this town so walking it should be a breeze as long as you get a map from the front desk. Should you decide not to walk, 234 taxi has very friendly drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy 1999999
Business
Torrance, CA
Apr 14, 2013

Average

Very average hotel. Clean, lots of parking, and easy access. Perfect if you need a place to sleep close to down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
softballfan
Business
carson, ca
Mar 10, 2013

perfect location

Room was clean, smell good but no heating on a very cold night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHENTE Man
Business
San Luis Obispo
Feb 18, 2013

Easy Access

Whether I was going to take the Man Vs. Food challenge at Ribline, attend a formal gala at the Madonna Inn, or have some drinks downtown at the Frog & Peach Pub, this Ramada was just a minute away. Hotel was a nice spot to get ready and lay my head down during my whirlwind visit to SLO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Archiegirls
Business
San Luis Obispo CA
Jan 21, 2013

Visiting student at cal poly

The hotel can definitely use some upgrading. Very disappointing. Didn't expect a resort but it was barely adequate. Heard two different guests complain about broken doors and fixtures. Our heater was broken...room was freezing. And extremely noisy. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Antonio V
Business
Los Angeles ca.
Oct 10, 2012

Business trip

When I arrived the hotel was completely vacant, and I was given a second floor room. I think that it would be common sense to at least ask if a second floor room would be ok. Once I made the trip to my room, the key didn't work. I finally made it to my room and the remote for the TV didn't work. They had someone come up and reprogram it. Once I started watching TV about half of the listed Channels were non existent . The Tv was located on the side of the bed and I couldn't watch comfortably. I went to take a shower and the water would range from freezing to very very hot. It was very borderline to actually burning and leaving blisters. Maybe the water temperature had something to do with the facility laundry room being located right under my room. I would say that this location needs to be audited and perhaps have the franchisee replaced . The service was terrible I won't even waste time on explaining the check out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shops in SLO

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired and Proud of It
Business
Valencia, CA
Jul 24, 2012

Disappointed to the max

Poor value to cost. We got into our room quickly, which was the only positive thing I can say about the hotel room, as they had the reservation, payment, etc from Cheap Tickets already processed. When we got to the room we noticed the carpets were stained and looked dirty, to the point that we both refused to go barefoot in the room. We had just traveled 3.5 hours and were going to a concert shortly after we arrived, so we wanted to wash up a little (100 + degrees that day on the way up in some areas) but when we looked at the hand towels we opted not to, as they looked like they had been previously used and appeared dirty, as did the wash cloths. Also, there were no bath towels in the room, so we had to go to the office to request some. On our return from the concert, we tried to turn the air conditioner on and the control unit actually fell of the wall when we touched it and never got it to work. We climbed in bed, found the mattress uncomfortable and lumpy, pillows quite small and inadequate, and we both felt itchy all night long. When my wife went to take a bath in the morning there was no stopper for the tub. I went to the office and they gave me a garbage disposal hard plastic cover and told me to try to use that for the tub. It did not work. At that point we felt afraid to eat the continental breakfast, as the cleanliness of the hotel was now questionable and we did not want to take a chance on getting sick. In short, we felt cheated by the price we were charged, as the accomodations that were advertised appeared on paper to be much better that what we got. I definitely would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slo travel dad
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Bad reservation

The onwer of this hotel does not like Orbitz. He doesnt honor their reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Nice people, nice place to stay in SLO

We stayed here twice, once on the way down the coast and once on the way back up. The owners are very nice, the room was clean and comfy. Good place to stay at a good price, not fancy but we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top