La Cuesta Inn ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$111
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Welcome to La Cuesta Inn a boutique hotel in San Luis Obispo. Offering a unique combination of comfort convenience and hospitality our hotel is the perfect destination for leisure and business travelers alike. Our guestrooms will feel like a home away from home outfitted with plush bedding and a host of welcoming amenities. Experience the community of San Luis Obispo - Cal Poly California University is less than a mile away from our SLO hotel and Downtown is equally close offering an array of sights and activities. Nearby guests can find stunning beaches relaxing vineyards and wineries and year-round golf courses. Discover the charm of Central Coast when you stay at our San Luis Obispo boutique hotel. Reserve your stay today and become part of the La Cuesta Inn family. We would love to have you.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$119
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$114
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$118
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$125

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Jacuzzi

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • Business center
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Copy service

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Indoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • DVD player
  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

87% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Nice rencently remodeled hotel

Would recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
The stay at La Cuesta was very nice, the staffs are very friendly and the hotel decoration looks modern. Only complaint is the heater is very loud and breakfast can be improved. Great location right off the freeway and very close to DTSLO

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Passing through from Northern Cal

Would recommend Tue, Nov 17, 2015
Great room layout including second sink outside of bathroom and free toiletries including toothbrush and toothpaste.

| Newport Beach Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

a wine country visit

Would recommend Wed, Nov 4, 2015
A moderately priced hotel close to downtown and freeway access.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Terrific staff

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
The staff were terrific and extremely helpful with the many questions I had regarding my events.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Painting the house stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2015
We needed a place to get away for a quick couple of nights while the house was being painted. This was perfect for us

| san luis obispo Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Below average in every way

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 25, 2015
Over priced for an underwhelming experience. Smelly rooms and hallways, and very basic breakfast.

| Canton Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great quick stay

Would recommend Tue, Aug 25, 2015
Appreciated that I could book just one night. Great location, quiet despite being close to the freeway. Small but clean and friendly staff.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

celebrating grand children birthday

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 19, 2015
Rude staff refused to give me final receipt and reason given was because I paid online. When I signed in I was informed I could not change rooms that they would not accomadate me because they had a wedding. This was not my fault. Room did not have sufficient towels, we next toice machine which was only machine working for first and second floor. Shower head was awful, no water pressure and we were just on ssecond floor! I think I could have endured everything if staff was more professional.

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Fine hotel for short visit

Would recommend Fri, Aug 14, 2015
We were here to drop off our kid at College, and this place was really fine for a short stay. The decor is very nice, location is right off the highway, very convenient to downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful, and it's very clean. The walls are thin - we had a crying baby next to us (fortunately he/she slept through the night!) that sounded like it was in the room with us. Overall - fine place to stay.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nearly Perfect

Would recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2015
I travel to San Luis Obispo often to visit relatives who study at the college. Each time I do, I always try to book the La Cuesta. And I'm rarely disappointed. The rooms are clean. The staff is courteous and responsive. And the place is quiet. On my last visit, though, I had to bring some work with me. So, for the first time, I had to access the internet for business. Unfortunately, I didn't get much accomplished because had to keep logging back in to the WiFi. I hadn't realized how spotty the service was until this last trip (as I said, I've stayed there at least half a dozen times). That's what kept this excursion from being perfect. I noticed another traveler posted a similar observation about his/her visit, and management's response was I wish you had called. Well, I didn't. But I don't think reliable WiFi access should require a call to the desk. It's one of those things a traveler should be able to count on. I'd stay there again, though. (Oh. And an electronic checkout system would be nice, too. But that would be icing on the cake.)

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$111
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016