$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

3 stars
View map of 1605 Calle Joaquin Road, 1605 Calle Joaquin Road, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Nice stop on central coast road trip

This was the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel. Very convenient location, close to freeway, minutes... See full review

  • Claremont Girl
  • Jan 12, 2015
warm and friendly staff, 24-hour minimart

Very friendly staff. We have a toddler who loves his milk. So the 24-hour minimart with cartons of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 24, 2012
The Courtyard by Marriott is San Luis Obispo's newest hotel and is conveniently located near Cal Poly and is 7 mi to Pismo and Avila Beach. The Courtyard San Luis Obispo is 4 mi to San Luis Obispo County Airport with easy access to all area attractions and landmarks. Our San Luis Obispo hotel has a distinctive architectural style where you can enjoy the warmth of the California sun. The Courtyard San Luis Obispo has a customer-focused guest room design combining both comfort and functionality. Our San Luis Obispo hotel offers spacious rooms, complimentary wireless internet, as well as a fitness center and an outdoor heated pool with jacuzzi. Plan your next event at the Courtyard San Luis Obispo where you can enjoy 5 meeting rooms and approx 4,000 sq ft of flexible meeting and banquet space. Our San Luis Obispo hotel offers services and facilities that include a business center, coin laundry, dry cleaning, and a 24 hour market. Our Cafe offers a complete breakfast buffet along with cook to order breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cambria Lover
Business
Fresno
Feb 19, 2015

Inflated price

We stayed here on a holiday weekend and paid well over $300 for on night. We ended up with a handicap room, which is fine except the bathroom was awful. I felt like I was showering at the gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sofi N.
Business
Valley glen
Jan 20, 2015

Good stay!

The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean... I would have liked it more if room service was available all night especially on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claremont Girl
Business
Claremont
Jan 12, 2015

Nice stop on central coast road trip

This was the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel. Very convenient location, close to freeway, minutes of walk to beach, and minutes of drive to Santa Barbara, made it a nice stop on our central coast road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Sep 24, 2012

warm and friendly staff, 24-hour minimart

Very friendly staff. We have a toddler who loves his milk. So the 24-hour minimart with cartons of milk and yogurts are great for keeping the kid happy. And they are not outrageously expensive either. $1 for the 12-oz milk. Love the King size bed and clean bedding. My husband never really care the bathroom, but he made a point to show me how nice the bathroom was set up, which I agreed. The only complaint: I wish there were tea bags along with the coffee in the room. I love my tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy Lane
Business
Merced, CA
May 29, 2012

Excellent service, friendly staff, nice room, good food

Excellent service, friendly staff, nice room, good food. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the San Luis Obispo area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Quaint Downtown ara, especially on Thursday nights - farmer's market, lotsa music, college kids, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gizmotom
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Good stopping place

Room was great but no HGTV. TV kept picsulating. goo restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange co, ca
Apr 11, 2011

nice place to stay

convenient location for shopping locally as well as close enough for sightseeing the city, morro bay, and pismo beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

turn left down the main street and there is a shopping center. panda panda open til after 10 on saturday night and food is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dksnejm
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 16, 2010

Clean room and quiet location

Nicely appointed hotel. Clean rooms with a nice lounge area. But, just make sure your credit card is not billed again because they double billed my credit card when I checked out. I told the woman at the front desk that I already paid for the room through [...] However, she was not friendly, and did not give me credit back. I called them later and [...], the manger, was very helpful and gave me credit back finally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dksnejm
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 16, 2010

Clean room and quiet location

Nicely appointed hotel. Clean rooms with a nice lounge area. But, just make sure your credit card is not billed again because they double billed my credit card when I checked out. I told the woman at the front desk that I already paid for the room through [...] However, she was not friendly, and did not give me credit back. I called them later and [...], the manger, was very helpful and gave me credit back finally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Luis Obispo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 24, 2010

Average for price

This is a nice hotel. However, I guess "Courtyard" connotes the cheaper version. For the price of this hotel, I still expect a robe, better bed and larger room. An breakfast that is included in the price would be nice. That said, the staff were very nice and everything was clean. Ask for a room at the far end and you get a view. The food at the hotel was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top