$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

2 stars
1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
32 reviews
pleasure

Unforgatable good rest a lot space very quiet peaceful See full review

  • babyem
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great location, great price

We arrived 9 pm, and with an early flight the next morning we wanted a quiet room that was large... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2009
AAA approved 3 Diamonds, 1 1/2 miles from San Jose Convention Center, 1/2 mile from Santa Clara University, 1 mile from San Jose Intl Airport, Egyptian Museum and Rose Gardens Park nearby. Close to Valley Medical, OConnor Hospital San Jose State University. Award Winning Newly renovated property features High Speed Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, outdoor pool closed until July 1st 2013, jacuzzi suites, micro/fridge, hairdryer, iron/board, cable TV with over 70 channels, laundry/valet services available. Very Close to several major Fast Food restaurants - Taco Bell, Round Table Pizza, McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Baskin Robbins. Pool is Closed until July 1st, 2013. El Palenque Mexican Restaurant and Bar located on premises. Web Address - www.super8sanjose.com

Hotel Map

37.3404 -121.9216
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2.2 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Willow Glen: 2.8 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 3.5 mi
  • History Park: 3.8 mi
  • Raging Waters: 6 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 7.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 32
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tonkry
Twain Harte, CA
Oct 14, 2011

Bed Bugs

We booked a stay at this hotel under the recommendation of the Winchester Mystery House Tours. While our room looked clean, it smelled of raid. We went to dinner and returned late. Fell asleep and found bugs crawling on us a couple hours later.I cannot emphasize our disgust. The manager at first tried to say he has never had this happen before, but I was beyond ticked off and I think he knew better. He apologized and offered another room. He admitted that some of his rooms are being treated and he was told this was already taken care of. Then he offered me 25% off the price, I was unmoved. Told him that was unacceptable. He countered with 50% - I told him the health department will be called. He gave me my room for free. I will never stay here again. My family and I did not deserve to experience this horrible event. I do not understand the lack of care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
May 18, 2009

Good Place for the money

This place was good for the money. Close to downtown and the airport. The rooms were clean and the breakfest was alright (cereal and pastries). I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search