$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

2 stars
1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
32 reviews
pleasure

Unforgatable good rest a lot space very quiet peaceful See full review

  • babyem
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great location, great price

We arrived 9 pm, and with an early flight the next morning we wanted a quiet room that was large... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2009
AAA approved 3 Diamonds, 1 1/2 miles from San Jose Convention Center, 1/2 mile from Santa Clara University, 1 mile from San Jose Intl Airport, Egyptian Museum and Rose Gardens Park nearby. Close to Valley Medical, OConnor Hospital San Jose State University. Award Winning Newly renovated property features High Speed Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, outdoor pool closed until July 1st 2013, jacuzzi suites, micro/fridge, hairdryer, iron/board, cable TV with over 70 channels, laundry/valet services available. Very Close to several major Fast Food restaurants - Taco Bell, Round Table Pizza, McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Baskin Robbins. Pool is Closed until July 1st, 2013. El Palenque Mexican Restaurant and Bar located on premises. Web Address - www.super8sanjose.com

Hotel Map

37.3404 -121.9216
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2.2 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Willow Glen: 2.8 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 3.5 mi
  • History Park: 3.8 mi
  • Raging Waters: 6 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 7.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babyem
Business
san jose ca
Sep 7, 2014

pleasure

Unforgatable good rest a lot space very quiet peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ymca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brandles
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 20, 2013

Great Staff

The front desk clerk was very professional and helped me work out a difficult reservation issue. The rooms were neat, but dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scientistshark
Business
Santa Cruz
Apr 21, 2013

Noisy!

The room was nothing special, it was very noise, you can hear the people from other rooms, also some people screaming outside. It was difficult to rest whit so much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted Retired Navy
Business
Everett, WA
Apr 12, 2013

Not-Very-Super 8

We were looking for a reasonable hotel close to the airport for just 6 hours of sleep between flights. The Airport Super 8 seemed like an acceptable answer. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case. We were made to stand outside the surly attendant's security window in an alley/driveway to check in (at 2230, in a less-than-desirable part of town). When we located our room, we were dismayed to hear VERY loud music coming from a downstairs amusement room, just below us, with a strong base line - sufficient to shake the walls. Given thin walls and an uncomfortable bed, and the $16 cost of a taxi to the hotel and back to the airport (NO SHUTTLE!!!) this was definitely not a "reasonable" answer to convenient lodging. To top it off, the desk attendant failed to call us at our requested wake-up time. This motel rates a "ZERO" in my book - it's the kind of place you'd expect in a third-world country. Worst place I've stayed in 40 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Western Flyer
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 15, 2012

Do you know the way to San Jose?

It was in a great location for us. An easy bus ride to and from the San Jose airport and a quick bus ride to downtown where we enjoyed great Mexican diner and a free Christmas concert at St James Basilica with the San Jose Youth Symphony to top off the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the #22 bus to downtown for a wide varieties of restaurants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveleers
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Not the best area

Some staff was friendly, some not so much. Room was clean enough, but not a 'safe' feeling motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SD loverrr
Business
Walnut, Ca
Jun 1, 2010

Beautiful area but dirty deals

Nice area but once we wanted to check in there server was down had to wait for it to come back up. While waiting a hooker came in and got a room. We had already paid for the rom so we couldnt leave. Once in our room we heard ao couple [*] And its only 4pm! So we left to dinner cameback around 11pm and now that room is having a very loud party. Eventually got to sleep. Would never in my life stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Santana Row and other malls. About 7 mins away from Winchester house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beloit KS
May 3, 2010

Th stinky

We were there for a short time. The room was not at all clean and I just think God we didn't have our seven children. The picture really needs to be upgraded. The room smelled bad and had all windows open when we checked in. The carpet was sticky and we left our shoes on to and from the bed. I can't believe Motel 8 would accept this kind of branch. That's the main reason we stayed was because of the Motel 8 chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Tennessee
Oct 23, 2009

Great location, great price

We arrived 9 pm, and with an early flight the next morning we wanted a quiet room that was large enough to facilitate re-packing our bags for the plane. The room was exceptionally large and clean with all appliances. Motel was in quiet part of town, close to gas station for re-fueing our rental car, and close to the airport . Staff provided clear directions to airport. We will definately stay here again when visiting the San Jose area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Good Bargain for the $$

Great location, has everything you need, but a little run down re carpets and blankets, but friendly staff and good free breakfast treats. Good bargain for the $$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Egyptian museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top