$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

2 stars
View map of 1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Great three nights.

I went to San Jose for a concert. My stay was nice. Great value for my money. I would definitely... See full review

  • Solo
  • Mar 13, 2015
pleasure

Unforgatable good rest a lot space very quiet peaceful See full review

  • babyem
  • Sep 7, 2014
AAA approved 3 Diamonds, 1 1/2 miles from San Jose Convention Center, 1/2 mile from Santa Clara University, 1 mile from San Jose Intl Airport, Egyptian Museum and Rose Gardens Park nearby. Close to Valley Medical, OConnor Hospital San Jose State University. Award Winning Newly renovated property features High Speed Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, outdoor pool closed until July 1st 2013, jacuzzi suites, micro/fridge, hairdryer, iron/board, cable TV with over 70 channels, laundry/valet services available. Very Close to several major Fast Food restaurants - Taco Bell, Round Table Pizza, McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Baskin Robbins. Pool is Closed until July 1st, 2013. El Palenque Mexican Restaurant and Bar located on premises. Web Address - www.super8sanjose.com

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2.2 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Willow Glen: 2.8 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 3.5 mi
  • History Park: 3.8 mi
  • Raging Waters: 6 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 7.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Jul 28, 2009

Super 8 San Jose

This was obviously an older hotel that has been very well taken care of. New paint, tile bathrooms were very clean. The room was very large and comfortable. Our only complaintwas that the breakfast could use a little more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria Il
Jul 19, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

I stayed there last year and had a wounderful time that is why I went back good location from the airport and close to store's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 28, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Convient Very convientfrom the airport to where I need ed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Tennessee
Oct 23, 2009

Great location, great price

We arrived 9 pm, and with an early flight the next morning we wanted a quiet room that was large enough to facilitate re-packing our bags for the plane. The room was exceptionally large and clean with all appliances. Motel was in quiet part of town, close to gas station for re-fueing our rental car, and close to the airport . Staff provided clear directions to airport. We will definately stay here again when visiting the San Jose area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King sized just for me
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jul 22, 2012

Great place to crash

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful with information on local hot spots in the area. The room was very clean and the whole property was well maintained. I couldn't have asked for more in a place I was looking to just sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Mar 22, 2010

Great deal!

The only thing negative is not really a negative for me. I could hear the next door neighbors talking, but it was a low volume, and it didn't bother me. They didn't keep us up at night. Otherwise, great price, great location, clean, felt safe with my daughter there, onlly 9 minutes away from convention center where I traveled to, and close to restaurants by car. Would highly recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Inexpensive

The Super8 was inexpensive but the room was clean. The swimming pool look like it needed cleaning. The room look like it needed updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mexican restuarante next door had very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babyem
Business
san jose ca
Sep 7, 2014

pleasure

Unforgatable good rest a lot space very quiet peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ymca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo
Business
Houston
Mar 13, 2015

Great three nights.

I went to San Jose for a concert. My stay was nice. Great value for my money. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XCountry Traveler
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Old hotel, nice staff

I needed a room for an interview close by. It looks like this place has been around awhile. Though the room was spacious and clean - enough for spending the night - it had very little furniture and wasn't someplace you'd want to 'hang out'. I needed a few pages printed and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it happen despite a few difficulties. Very simple - but adequate, particularly given that I needed something quick/convenient - breakfast provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top