$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

2 stars
1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
32 reviews
pleasure

Unforgatable good rest a lot space very quiet peaceful See full review

  • babyem
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great location, great price

We arrived 9 pm, and with an early flight the next morning we wanted a quiet room that was large... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 23, 2009
AAA approved 3 Diamonds, 1 1/2 miles from San Jose Convention Center, 1/2 mile from Santa Clara University, 1 mile from San Jose Intl Airport, Egyptian Museum and Rose Gardens Park nearby. Close to Valley Medical, OConnor Hospital San Jose State University. Award Winning Newly renovated property features High Speed Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, outdoor pool closed until July 1st 2013, jacuzzi suites, micro/fridge, hairdryer, iron/board, cable TV with over 70 channels, laundry/valet services available. Very Close to several major Fast Food restaurants - Taco Bell, Round Table Pizza, McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Baskin Robbins. Pool is Closed until July 1st, 2013. El Palenque Mexican Restaurant and Bar located on premises. Web Address - www.super8sanjose.com

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2.2 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Willow Glen: 2.8 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 3.5 mi
  • History Park: 3.8 mi
  • Raging Waters: 6 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 7.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim road warrior
Business
Austin
Oct 22, 2012

Terrible hotel un San Jise

the hotel is old, old with no improvements, the only cafe in walking distance is the Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel. The cafe is ok but old! I would not staybthere again! I cannot believevOrbitz recommendedvthevhotel. Jim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveleers
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Not the best area

Some staff was friendly, some not so much. Room was clean enough, but not a 'safe' feeling motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King sized just for me
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jul 22, 2012

Great place to crash

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful with information on local hot spots in the area. The room was very clean and the whole property was well maintained. I couldn't have asked for more in a place I was looking to just sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bamaman1130
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 14, 2012

Basic needs met

This hotel met our needs: a place to sleep for the night and to take a shower in the morning. Nothing fancy; we didn't expect it to be. Location is great, the room was quiet and the rate was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reno Viking
Business
Reno, NV
May 15, 2012

Reliable, comfortable, convenient, value for money

This property was exactly as expected. It was easy to get to, not far from downtown, nice neighborhood, lots of parking, and a quick check-in. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the noise level was low. Checkin and checkout proceeded smoothly and the staff were friendly. Overall, value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Milotheduck
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

If you have a choice, pass

Older property in need of renewal. I will not be a repeat customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
East Bay Dragons
Business
Berkeley, California
Oct 24, 2011

Okay business stay

The front desk staff seemed to be busy most of the time and are not very friendly. The room itself was okay in terms of cleaniness and amenities. We were in a double queen bed room, so the room size was fairly large. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tonkry
Business
Twain Harte, CA
Oct 14, 2011

Bed Bugs

We booked a stay at this hotel under the recommendation of the Winchester Mystery House Tours. While our room looked clean, it smelled of raid. We went to dinner and returned late. Fell asleep and found bugs crawling on us a couple hours later.I cannot emphasize our disgust. The manager at first tried to say he has never had this happen before, but I was beyond ticked off and I think he knew better. He apologized and offered another room. He admitted that some of his rooms are being treated and he was told this was already taken care of. Then he offered me 25% off the price, I was unmoved. Told him that was unacceptable. He countered with 50% - I told him the health department will be called. He gave me my room for free. I will never stay here again. My family and I did not deserve to experience this horrible event. I do not understand the lack of care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Oct 4, 2010

Thenhotel was satisfactory and clean

This hotel was average but it was nothing to rave about there really was not much to it and it was not a place i would stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SD loverrr
Business
Walnut, Ca
Jun 1, 2010

Beautiful area but dirty deals

Nice area but once we wanted to check in there server was down had to wait for it to come back up. While waiting a hooker came in and got a room. We had already paid for the rom so we couldnt leave. Once in our room we heard ao couple [*] And its only 4pm! So we left to dinner cameback around 11pm and now that room is having a very loud party. Eventually got to sleep. Would never in my life stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Santana Row and other malls. About 7 mins away from Winchester house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top