$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

2 stars
View map of 1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted Retired Navy
Business
Everett, WA
Apr 12, 2013

Not-Very-Super 8

We were looking for a reasonable hotel close to the airport for just 6 hours of sleep between flights. The Airport Super 8 seemed like an acceptable answer. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case. We were made to stand outside the surly attendant's security window in an alley/driveway to check in (at 2230, in a less-than-desirable part of town). When we located our room, we were dismayed to hear VERY loud music coming from a downstairs amusement room, just below us, with a strong base line - sufficient to shake the walls. Given thin walls and an uncomfortable bed, and the $16 cost of a taxi to the hotel and back to the airport (NO SHUTTLE!!!) this was definitely not a "reasonable" answer to convenient lodging. To top it off, the desk attendant failed to call us at our requested wake-up time. This motel rates a "ZERO" in my book - it's the kind of place you'd expect in a third-world country. Worst place I've stayed in 40 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TomfromAK
Business
Alaska
Jan 5, 2013

Good Super 8

We were staying here before flying out. The location is perfect for access to the airport. Just a few miles and easy to follow the signs. The restaurant attached to the motel is a good place to eat. The room was clean. It was a bit cramped in spots but OK. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican restaurant is a good place to eat if you don't want to walk far or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Western Flyer
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 15, 2012

Do you know the way to San Jose?

It was in a great location for us. An easy bus ride to and from the San Jose airport and a quick bus ride to downtown where we enjoyed great Mexican diner and a free Christmas concert at St James Basilica with the San Jose Youth Symphony to top off the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the #22 bus to downtown for a wide varieties of restaurants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim road warrior
Business
Austin
Oct 22, 2012

Terrible hotel un San Jise

the hotel is old, old with no improvements, the only cafe in walking distance is the Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel. The cafe is ok but old! I would not staybthere again! I cannot believevOrbitz recommendedvthevhotel. Jim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveleers
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Not the best area

Some staff was friendly, some not so much. Room was clean enough, but not a 'safe' feeling motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King sized just for me
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jul 22, 2012

Great place to crash

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful with information on local hot spots in the area. The room was very clean and the whole property was well maintained. I couldn't have asked for more in a place I was looking to just sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bamaman1130
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 14, 2012

Basic needs met

This hotel met our needs: a place to sleep for the night and to take a shower in the morning. Nothing fancy; we didn't expect it to be. Location is great, the room was quiet and the rate was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reno Viking
Business
Reno, NV
May 15, 2012

Reliable, comfortable, convenient, value for money

This property was exactly as expected. It was easy to get to, not far from downtown, nice neighborhood, lots of parking, and a quick check-in. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the noise level was low. Checkin and checkout proceeded smoothly and the staff were friendly. Overall, value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Milotheduck
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

If you have a choice, pass

Older property in need of renewal. I will not be a repeat customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
East Bay Dragons
Business
Berkeley, California
Oct 24, 2011

Okay business stay

The front desk staff seemed to be busy most of the time and are not very friendly. The room itself was okay in terms of cleaniness and amenities. We were in a double queen bed room, so the room size was fairly large. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top