$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

2 stars
View map of 1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Western Flyer
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 15, 2012

Do you know the way to San Jose?

It was in a great location for us. An easy bus ride to and from the San Jose airport and a quick bus ride to downtown where we enjoyed great Mexican diner and a free Christmas concert at St James Basilica with the San Jose Youth Symphony to top off the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the #22 bus to downtown for a wide varieties of restaurants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim road warrior
Business
Austin
Oct 22, 2012

Terrible hotel un San Jise

the hotel is old, old with no improvements, the only cafe in walking distance is the Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel. The cafe is ok but old! I would not staybthere again! I cannot believevOrbitz recommendedvthevhotel. Jim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveleers
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Not the best area

Some staff was friendly, some not so much. Room was clean enough, but not a 'safe' feeling motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King sized just for me
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jul 22, 2012

Great place to crash

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful with information on local hot spots in the area. The room was very clean and the whole property was well maintained. I couldn't have asked for more in a place I was looking to just sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bamaman1130
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 14, 2012

Basic needs met

This hotel met our needs: a place to sleep for the night and to take a shower in the morning. Nothing fancy; we didn't expect it to be. Location is great, the room was quiet and the rate was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reno Viking
Business
Reno, NV
May 15, 2012

Reliable, comfortable, convenient, value for money

This property was exactly as expected. It was easy to get to, not far from downtown, nice neighborhood, lots of parking, and a quick check-in. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the noise level was low. Checkin and checkout proceeded smoothly and the staff were friendly. Overall, value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Milotheduck
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

If you have a choice, pass

Older property in need of renewal. I will not be a repeat customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
East Bay Dragons
Business
Berkeley, California
Oct 24, 2011

Okay business stay

The front desk staff seemed to be busy most of the time and are not very friendly. The room itself was okay in terms of cleaniness and amenities. We were in a double queen bed room, so the room size was fairly large. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tonkry
Business
Twain Harte, CA
Oct 14, 2011

Bed Bugs

We booked a stay at this hotel under the recommendation of the Winchester Mystery House Tours. While our room looked clean, it smelled of raid. We went to dinner and returned late. Fell asleep and found bugs crawling on us a couple hours later.I cannot emphasize our disgust. The manager at first tried to say he has never had this happen before, but I was beyond ticked off and I think he knew better. He apologized and offered another room. He admitted that some of his rooms are being treated and he was told this was already taken care of. Then he offered me 25% off the price, I was unmoved. Told him that was unacceptable. He countered with 50% - I told him the health department will be called. He gave me my room for free. I will never stay here again. My family and I did not deserve to experience this horrible event. I do not understand the lack of care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Oct 4, 2010

Thenhotel was satisfactory and clean

This hotel was average but it was nothing to rave about there really was not much to it and it was not a place i would stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top