$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

2 stars
View map of 1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Great three nights.

I went to San Jose for a concert. My stay was nice. Great value for my money. I would definitely... See full review

  • Solo
  • Mar 13, 2015
pleasure

Unforgatable good rest a lot space very quiet peaceful See full review

  • babyem
  • Sep 7, 2014
AAA approved 3 Diamonds, 1 1/2 miles from San Jose Convention Center, 1/2 mile from Santa Clara University, 1 mile from San Jose Intl Airport, Egyptian Museum and Rose Gardens Park nearby. Close to Valley Medical, OConnor Hospital San Jose State University. Award Winning Newly renovated property features High Speed Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, outdoor pool closed until July 1st 2013, jacuzzi suites, micro/fridge, hairdryer, iron/board, cable TV with over 70 channels, laundry/valet services available. Very Close to several major Fast Food restaurants - Taco Bell, Round Table Pizza, McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Baskin Robbins. Pool is Closed until July 1st, 2013. El Palenque Mexican Restaurant and Bar located on premises. Web Address - www.super8sanjose.com

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
3.3 / 5 253 reviews
★★
$75
3.2 / 5 306 reviews
$105
3.3 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$105
3.1 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$149
2.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$115
3.8 / 5 36 reviews
★★
$99
3.7 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 0.8 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 1.2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 2.2 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 2.2 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2.2 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Willow Glen: 2.8 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 3.5 mi
  • History Park: 3.8 mi
  • Raging Waters: 6 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 7.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 11.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
East Tennessee
Oct 23, 2009

Great location, great price

We arrived 9 pm, and with an early flight the next morning we wanted a quiet room that was large enough to facilitate re-packing our bags for the plane. The room was exceptionally large and clean with all appliances. Motel was in quiet part of town, close to gas station for re-fueing our rental car, and close to the airport . Staff provided clear directions to airport. We will definately stay here again when visiting the San Jose area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M m.
Family
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Family trip

This hotel turned my trip to unpleasant night, start with mean reception employee to building not ready for disabled member of the family, I lived in room in second store with no elevator. Plus some seen cockroaches on stair and corridor. I’ll think carefully before booking anymore hotel through this site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo
Single
Houston
Mar 13, 2015

Great three nights.

I went to San Jose for a concert. My stay was nice. Great value for my money. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler88860114
San Jose, California
Sep 25, 2014

Great location

Need a place to stay for a concert that I was attending at the SAP center. Was a great location. Staff friendlyness and room need a little work, but overall worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babyem
Couples
san jose ca
Sep 7, 2014

pleasure

Unforgatable good rest a lot space very quiet peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ymca

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Memory Maker from Texas
Couples
Austin, Texas
Jul 25, 2014

Inexpensive hotel near airport

We needed to get to the airport early so we stayed here one night. The room was very big...not fancy. It worked for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim the travelor
Business
San Jose CA
Apr 18, 2014

OK basic accomodations

Decent accommodation for the money. Nice location close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XCountry Traveler
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Old hotel, nice staff

I needed a room for an interview close by. It looks like this place has been around awhile. Though the room was spacious and clean - enough for spending the night - it had very little furniture and wasn't someplace you'd want to 'hang out'. I needed a few pages printed and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it happen despite a few difficulties. Very simple - but adequate, particularly given that I needed something quick/convenient - breakfast provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vincent newyork
Business
new york
Oct 4, 2013

just a night stay near SJC

Overall, it is good since I just needed a stay close to the airport. The location is convenient. But I wish the room clearnliness could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired preacher
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 17, 2013

Tired preacher

I stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the airport as I had a 6 am flight. I arrived around 10 pm and the front doors were already closed. The front desk clerk was extremely unfriendly. The room was run down and it had a bad smell. Extremely bad experience. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scientistshark
Couples
Santa Cruz
Apr 21, 2013

Noisy!

The room was nothing special, it was very noise, you can hear the people from other rooms, also some people screaming outside. It was difficult to rest whit so much noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top