$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

San Jose Marriott

4 stars
View map of 301 South Market Street, 301 South Market Street, San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Jose Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mazatlan
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect for downtown

The stay at this hotel was perfect, except for the extra $39 per day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect hotel for the dances at the San Jose Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD Actor
Business
San Jose
Sep 23, 2013

Lovely stay

The experience was very pleasant. Staff very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammi3
Business
madera ca
Jun 2, 2014

good location and cleanliness

the staff was friendly. the location was in good location next to a few bars and the convention center. also the bar in the hotle lobby was a bit pricey for drinks but good atmosphere on saturdays, which is the day we went. overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cheaper to stay in the garage connected to the hotel if not doing much driving, otherwise i would use the valet service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramblingmommy
Business
Northern Ca
Jun 9, 2014

Great location and family friendly

This was a great place to stay within easy walking distance of many restaurants and local attractions such as a park and art museum. There seemed to be a wide variety of activities right out the front door. We may have even considered a higher rating if it wasn't for some of these activities. The noise level from the live music event across the street made it difficult to get a decent sleep. Although if we had spent more time at the event, we may not have cared about the noise level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a whole row of inexpensive/great food a few blocks away near the university. Wide variety, pizza, Mexican, Indian and other goodies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 23, 2009

Great Hotel for a Business Trip

From the time I walked in the door, I had a great experience. There was someone to greet me in the lobby. The front desk was quick and courteous even allowing me to check in early--really early about 11 a.m. This was appreciated as I am an east coast traveler looking to get in a full day of business. So, I was able to shower and start my day right away rather than suit up in the ladies room in the lobby. The rooms are lovely. I had a nice view of the city. Beds are cozy and the shower is great. This hotel connects right into the convention center, so the location is terrific and is also convenient to some great downtown restaurants. The best part of this trip was the early morning help I got from the front desk clerk. I had a 6 a.m. flight and overslept. I was scrambling to get out and forgot my earrings in my room, plus I had packages in the business center. This gentleman ran to get my packages, helped me get my earrings, and escorted me into a taxi in about 5 minutes time. I didn't have to ask he just jumped on it. The whole experience was terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Original Joe's is a good pick. It's old school and awesome. Big plates of pasta, great garlic bread.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Connected to Convention Center

Great directions were easy to follow. The room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Direct access to the convention center made it easy to attend convention activities. Room description said a refrigerator was included however it was not. The staff was very helpful and polite. Room service and information was available in the rooms. The pool and excersize room were convienient and secure. Hotel only had valet parking service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wide variety of resteraunts within 3 block area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Godmom
Business
Roseville, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Location, Location, Location

Our 2-night stay was in conjunction with nearby Santa Clara University graduation. Family and friends stayed in this Marriott. The location was perfect to get back and forth to the campus. Saw beautiful views/sunrises from high floors. Breakfast on 26th floor was fabulous. Hotel staff were professional, helpful and available when needed. Valet parking was pricey, $25/day but well managed. I was able to get a luxury stay for reasonable prices and be in the center of the downtown action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morro Bay, California
May 30, 2011

Great Motel for Con

First of all thanks to all the staff for being wonderful. I stayed during Fanime (during Memorial Day weekend)...it was pretty crowded at some times but that is what happend during a convention. Service was great; front desk, vallet, room service, etc. The only real problem was the elevators being crowded and having to wait sometimes 5-20 mins for them. But i just used the stairs when my legs would let me ( i was on 10th floor). This trip was the best convention/hotel experience i have had so far. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of places of all food styles and types in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indavany
Business
San Jose Marriott
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location

Attended an event at the McEnry Convention Center which was directly connected to the Hotel. This made it extremely convenient for us. We were able to attend part of the morning and take my daughter back to her room to rest and take a nap before attending the second session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of restaurants to choose from withing a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseburg, Oregon
Nov 14, 2010

3 day trip to visit family

Excellent. Attractive clean facility, courteous hosts. Convenient in location. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top