$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

San Jose Marriott

4 stars
301 South Market Street, 301 South Market Street, San Jose, CA 95113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
great couple of days

love the spa the pool, maid service excellent, great location... overall i love the stay. See full review

  • lamonae
  • Feb 23, 2014
Great location and family friendly

This was a great place to stay within easy walking distance of many restaurants and local... See full review

  • Ramblingmommy
  • Jun 9, 2014
The San Jose Marriott is directly connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and offers 21,000 square feet of superbly designed event space and 506 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Our San Jose meeting space in downtown boasts Marriott-quality service, the latest in presentation technology, wireless Internet access and a conference staff rated second to none. Stay at our San Jose hotel to experience the ultimate facility for world-class conventions. Conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley, our downtown hotel in San Jose, California, is just 5 miles from Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC). This world-class San Jose, CA, hotel's amenities include easy access to all three of the Bay Area's major airports, an abundance of area attractions and our celebrity chef's signature restaurant, Arcadia. The San Jose Marriott downtown hotel is a meeting planner's top choice for conventions held in Northern California. Book a stay or event today.

Hotel Map

37.3306 -121.8882
Area served
San Jose
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 3.00, MI, S; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 36.00, MI, S; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 36.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Jose Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 0.5 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 0.7 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 1.6 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 0.5 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 0.7 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Willow Glen: 1.8 mi
  • History Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2.1 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 3.6 mi
  • Raging Waters: 4.1 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 6.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Arcadia Restaurant
Arcadia is a premier downtown restaurant offer excellent dining in San Jose. This Michael Mina modern American steakhouse serves classic American dishes with an innovative twist. Guests' favorites include the lobster corn dogs and truffle mac-n-cheese.
Arcadia Lounge
Unwind from the day at our casual lounge in the Arcadia Restaurant with cocktails, beer, wine and light dining options in San Jose.
Tanq Bar
Enjoy fresh cocktails, beer and wine in a casual setting in our downtown San Jose, California, hotel's lobby bar and restaurant. Come to dine in San Jose or join us for happy hour from 4 to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday.
Corner Market Kitchen
Proudly brewing Starbucks coffee and serving simple fare, the Corner Market restaurant near San Jose State University offers breakfast, lunch and dinner for on-the-go guests looking for fast San Jose dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for San Jose Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tnguyen1077
sacramento
Nov 13, 2013

weekend getaway

The room was a little tight with old looking room, not new at all. The hotel lobby was super nice but walking into the room was a super disappointment. No lock on the bathroom door either and it was a sliding door with a little open gap in between, bad quality curtains...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose, ca
Aug 12, 2010

Nothing to write home to Mama about!

I was in town for my niece's bridal shower. The bathroom did not have a fan in it. The black out shade curtain was broken @ the top. Therefore, too much light/sun filtered into the room. Making it very difficult to sleep from 7 am to 10 am. We were out very late the previous evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food and very close and priced reasonable.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose, ca
Aug 12, 2010

Nothing to write home to Mama about!

I was in town for my niece's bridal shower. The bathroom did not have a fan in it. The black out shade curtain was broken @ the top. Therefore, too much light/sun filtered into the room. Making it very difficult to sleep from 7 am to 10 am. We were out very late the previous evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food and very close and priced reasonable.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SaltLakeCity UT
Apr 13, 2010

Hotel OK but comes with surprises

Hotel is okay but once you pull into the property first surprise is you pay $25 per night for parking there is absolutely no parking available for guests. Next day when you wake up you have to wait for half hour as all other guests are waiting too to get the car from valet parking. Better alternative is to park your car in parking lot right in front of the property [ which is what we did for second night ] it is cheaper and you get your car in less than 5 minutes instead of waiting for half an hour. Not for family with kids traveling to San Jose stay elsewhere and save hassle or deal with your kids while you wait for your car. Their pillows were bad quality quality next day you will be getting neck and back pains. Chair in the room had one arm support broken ! For prepaid stays they are supposed to have your bill for incidentals ready buy we had to go get in line [ wait 10 minutes ] to check out too, since we had some incidentals and wanted the final bill so we would know what we will be charged. Hotel is definitely for Convention goers and for people charging their stay on Companies Expense account. If you pay yourself stay elsewhere or add $25 per night to hotel rates. Very bad value for money if at all. Definitely not for couples and families, also for couples there is very little night life around this hotel. Not many fast food choices unless you drive around somewhat. Airport is definitely close but there is no shuttle service from hotel to airport there is light rail station in front of the property but when traveling who have time to dig train schedules etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SaltLakeCity UT
Apr 13, 2010

Hotel OK but comes with surprises

Hotel is okay but once you pull into the property first surprise is you pay $25 per night for parking there is absolutely no parking available for guests. Next day when you wake up you have to wait for half hour as all other guests are waiting too to get the car from valet parking. Better alternative is to park your car in parking lot right in front of the property [ which is what we did for second night ] it is cheaper and you get your car in less than 5 minutes instead of waiting for half an hour. Not for family with kids traveling to San Jose stay elsewhere and save hassle or deal with your kids while you wait for your car. Their pillows were bad quality quality next day you will be getting neck and back pains. Chair in the room had one arm support broken ! For prepaid stays they are supposed to have your bill for incidentals ready buy we had to go get in line [ wait 10 minutes ] to check out too, since we had some incidentals and wanted the final bill so we would know what we will be charged. Hotel is definitely for Convention goers and for people charging their stay on Companies Expense account. If you pay yourself stay elsewhere or add $25 per night to hotel rates. Very bad value for money if at all. Definitely not for couples and families, also for couples there is very little night life around this hotel. Not many fast food choices unless you drive around somewhat. Airport is definitely close but there is no shuttle service from hotel to airport there is light rail station in front of the property but when traveling who have time to dig train schedules etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mazatlan
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

great place to stay if your attending the convention centee

Everything was good, I just didnt like the fact that you had to pay an extra $26 for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Connected to Convention Center

Great directions were easy to follow. The room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Direct access to the convention center made it easy to attend convention activities. Room description said a refrigerator was included however it was not. The staff was very helpful and polite. Room service and information was available in the rooms. The pool and excersize room were convienient and secure. Hotel only had valet parking service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wide variety of resteraunts within 3 block area.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indavany
San Jose Marriott
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location

Attended an event at the McEnry Convention Center which was directly connected to the Hotel. This made it extremely convenient for us. We were able to attend part of the morning and take my daughter back to her room to rest and take a nap before attending the second session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of restaurants to choose from withing a short walking distance.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammi3
madera ca
Jun 2, 2014

good location and cleanliness

the staff was friendly. the location was in good location next to a few bars and the convention center. also the bar in the hotle lobby was a bit pricey for drinks but good atmosphere on saturdays, which is the day we went. overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cheaper to stay in the garage connected to the hotel if not doing much driving, otherwise i would use the valet service.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indavany
San Jose Marriott
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location

Attended an event at the McEnry Convention Center which was directly connected to the Hotel. This made it extremely convenient for us. We were able to attend part of the morning and take my daughter back to her room to rest and take a nap before attending the second session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of restaurants to choose from withing a short walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top