$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

San Jose Marriott

4 stars
301 South Market Street, 301 South Market Street, San Jose, CA 95113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
great couple of days

love the spa the pool, maid service excellent, great location... overall i love the stay. See full review

  • lamonae
  • Feb 23, 2014
Great location and family friendly

This was a great place to stay within easy walking distance of many restaurants and local... See full review

  • Ramblingmommy
  • Jun 9, 2014
The San Jose Marriott is directly connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and offers 21,000 square feet of superbly designed event space and 506 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Our San Jose meeting space in downtown boasts Marriott-quality service, the latest in presentation technology, wireless Internet access and a conference staff rated second to none. Stay at our San Jose hotel to experience the ultimate facility for world-class conventions. Conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley, our downtown hotel in San Jose, California, is just 5 miles from Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC). This world-class San Jose, CA, hotel's amenities include easy access to all three of the Bay Area's major airports, an abundance of area attractions and our celebrity chef's signature restaurant, Arcadia. The San Jose Marriott downtown hotel is a meeting planner's top choice for conventions held in Northern California. Book a stay or event today.

Hotel Map

37.3306 -121.8882
Area served
San Jose
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 3.00, MI, S; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 36.00, MI, S; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 36.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Jose Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 0.5 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 0.7 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 1.6 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 0.3 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 0.3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 0.5 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 0.7 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Willow Glen: 1.8 mi
  • History Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2.1 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 3.6 mi
  • Raging Waters: 4.1 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 6.3 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 10.3 mi

Dining

Arcadia Restaurant
Arcadia is a premier downtown restaurant offer excellent dining in San Jose. This Michael Mina modern American steakhouse serves classic American dishes with an innovative twist. Guests' favorites include the lobster corn dogs and truffle mac-n-cheese.
Arcadia Lounge
Unwind from the day at our casual lounge in the Arcadia Restaurant with cocktails, beer, wine and light dining options in San Jose.
Tanq Bar
Enjoy fresh cocktails, beer and wine in a casual setting in our downtown San Jose, California, hotel's lobby bar and restaurant. Come to dine in San Jose or join us for happy hour from 4 to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday.
Corner Market Kitchen
Proudly brewing Starbucks coffee and serving simple fare, the Corner Market restaurant near San Jose State University offers breakfast, lunch and dinner for on-the-go guests looking for fast San Jose dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for San Jose Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IceMan07
Escondido, CA
Oct 9, 2012

Family vacation

What a way to enjoy downtown San Jose than staying at this hotel. Perfect location and it exceeded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

make sure you valet your car. there is no parking at the Marriot. The convention center parking costs about $20 a night and you have to pay everytime you take your car in and out of the convention center. Valet is $26 fyi

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tall person
Sacramento Executive Airport (SAC), 6151 Freeport Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95822, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great location to convention center

Came for volleyball tourny-only downside was high volume elevator traffic during the day made wait times for it long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Connected to Convention Center

Great directions were easy to follow. The room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Direct access to the convention center made it easy to attend convention activities. Room description said a refrigerator was included however it was not. The staff was very helpful and polite. Room service and information was available in the rooms. The pool and excersize room were convienient and secure. Hotel only had valet parking service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wide variety of resteraunts within 3 block area.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lancaster, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Connected to Convention Center

Great directions were easy to follow. The room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Direct access to the convention center made it easy to attend convention activities. Room description said a refrigerator was included however it was not. The staff was very helpful and polite. Room service and information was available in the rooms. The pool and excersize room were convienient and secure. Hotel only had valet parking service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wide variety of resteraunts within 3 block area.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morro Bay, California
May 30, 2011

Great Motel for Con

First of all thanks to all the staff for being wonderful. I stayed during Fanime (during Memorial Day weekend)...it was pretty crowded at some times but that is what happend during a convention. Service was great; front desk, vallet, room service, etc. The only real problem was the elevators being crowded and having to wait sometimes 5-20 mins for them. But i just used the stairs when my legs would let me ( i was on 10th floor). This trip was the best convention/hotel experience i have had so far. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of places of all food styles and types in walking distance.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morro Bay, California
May 30, 2011

Great Motel for Con

First of all thanks to all the staff for being wonderful. I stayed during Fanime (during Memorial Day weekend)...it was pretty crowded at some times but that is what happend during a convention. Service was great; front desk, vallet, room service, etc. The only real problem was the elevators being crowded and having to wait sometimes 5-20 mins for them. But i just used the stairs when my legs would let me ( i was on 10th floor). This trip was the best convention/hotel experience i have had so far. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of places of all food styles and types in walking distance.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indavany
San Jose Marriott
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location

Attended an event at the McEnry Convention Center which was directly connected to the Hotel. This made it extremely convenient for us. We were able to attend part of the morning and take my daughter back to her room to rest and take a nap before attending the second session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of restaurants to choose from withing a short walking distance.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indavany
San Jose Marriott
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location

Attended an event at the McEnry Convention Center which was directly connected to the Hotel. This made it extremely convenient for us. We were able to attend part of the morning and take my daughter back to her room to rest and take a nap before attending the second session.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of restaurants to choose from withing a short walking distance.

Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roseburg, Oregon
Nov 14, 2010

3 day trip to visit family

Excellent. Attractive clean facility, courteous hosts. Convenient in location. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roseburg, Oregon
Nov 14, 2010

3 day trip to visit family

Excellent. Attractive clean facility, courteous hosts. Convenient in location. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Jose Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose, ca
Aug 12, 2010

Nothing to write home to Mama about!

I was in town for my niece's bridal shower. The bathroom did not have a fan in it. The black out shade curtain was broken @ the top. Therefore, too much light/sun filtered into the room. Making it very difficult to sleep from 7 am to 10 am. We were out very late the previous evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food and very close and priced reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top