$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1740 North First St., San Jose, CA 95112-4584

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Bruce
Business
Lansdale, PA
Aug 10, 2009

Great Place

Had no issues with the hotel, food was great, room was large, parking was minor issue due to large amount of people there, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
allentown, pa
Jul 28, 2009

Clean, comfortable stay

We just needed a place to sleep during a busy 3-day weekend trip. This Holiday Inn served our needs quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mondraga
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Sep 24, 2011

Simple but ok - good value

My wife and I spent just one night here, my intention was to sleep somewhere inexpensive and close to the airport (we were leaving San Jose very early in the morning) and this hotel was a good choice. The hotel is old, the room was small but they seem to take care of important details: the bathroom looked like it passed through improvements recently and was pretty decent. No flat screens (the TV is old) but they offer free Wi-Fi, which in my case is a better value. Good overall value if you are not expecting luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLP
Business
Alameda, CA
Aug 17, 2010

Great visit to Holiday Inn San Jose

Delicious burger and fries through room service. Broken hot tub/whirlpool, and no refrigerator in room. Lovely big room and big bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kacn
Business
orlando, fl
Jun 30, 2011

Great location!

The rooms and service were very good. The shower was fabulous! There was ample parking and public transportation very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose,Ca
Oct 13, 2009

Holiday Inn San Jose

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at th Holiday Inn San Jose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbtrob
Business
watsonville CA
Aug 28, 2009

beautiful and huge

first time stay here, chosen for the good price and proximity to the airport. beautiful hotel, but so large it was very difficult to navigate around in, i got lost a couple times even when i thought i was following the signs. room very comfortable, clean, nice coffee maker (a must for me). stayed just one night then off to the airport. would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Jul 15, 2011

nice place

stayed here before. nice place and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good pizza joint close and starbucks for morning coffee.

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 12, 2010

Nice Stay

Nice convenient stay close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santancruz
Apr 3, 2011

Good hotel

very nice setting great pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top