$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1740 North First St., San Jose, CA 95112-4584

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Next Stop Merced
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 3, 2013

Next Stop Merced

We got in late with a 21 month old child. The front desk clerk was very helpful and provided us with a list of Pizza delivery services. We needed some fresh milk for my granddaughter. He offered to send his shuttle and driver to purchase some milk for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyT2
Business
San Jose
May 6, 2013

Great Staff

I had trouble receivng a wakeup call. The Manger took care of this right away and had the front desk call me to make sure I received the wake up call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranka the World Traveler
Business
Dearborn MI
May 10, 2013

Excellent San Jose Location

We were impressed with the lovely flower gardens, well maintained roses, pleasant walking path, very lovely swimming pool and beautiful palm trees. In addition, we appreciated the location that made the early morning trip to the airport a breeze and visit to downtown San Jose very simple for people unfamiliar with the area. Our room was pleasant, the bed comfortable, the whole experience quite satisfying. As we stayed for only one night, we didn't have a chance to do much at the hotel, but if we were staying any longer, (which may happen in the future), I would very much enjoy and appreciate a simple upright piano somewhere in the lobby that would allow me to enjoy what I love doing the most, and, possibly, a ping-pong table to meet my need for meaningful fun and exercise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent restaurants in downtown San Jose (PF Chang), nice walking areas, enjoyable walk to the Shark Tank...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardcore traveller
Business
Phoenix, az
May 13, 2013

Peaceful

The place was quiet and beautifully landscaped. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airdrum
Business
Mariposa, Ca
May 28, 2013

Well Maintained Grounds, Old San Jose Charm

The staff was nice and friendly. The grounds were over 50 years old, but had been kept up nicely. The pool was beautiful with a safety fence. The workout facility was ok. The restaurant was good, especially for dinner. Breakfast was very busy and the buffet looked like a food fight broke out around it, but the scampering staff did their best to keep up. The rooms were very clean. The hallways were well lit with new carpeting and paint. Even the bathrooms by the restaurant were 4 diamond with individual toilet room stalls. Close to airport, free shuttle service and car storage while you fly away for $10. Close and easy access to 101 and 880 freeways too. Big bang for the buck! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Gatos is just 15 mins away. Great Restaurants. Downtown, SJSU, Santa Clara Univ., HP Pavilion, and new 49ers Stadium all withing 10 mins drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheyenne the planner
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 24, 2013

Old luxury

Although this hotel could use remodeling and some updating it was the perfect hotel. Located next to the rail stop and freeway access, as well as walking distance to several restaurants. The rooms are nice size and smell old/musty but turn on the vent and open the door it goes away. The most enjoyable feature was the bed, it was the most comfortable bed I've ever had at a hotel. Overall even though its out dated its well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

San Jose is easily accessed through rail or freeway next to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mother n daugther weekend
Business
san jose california
Aug 20, 2013

happy camper

Rooms were very clean and fresh , had enough lines. rite of the freeway.The only negative thing that we disliked was the spa smelled kind of urine .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magic Sherry
Business
Taiwan
Aug 22, 2013

Good stay

Nice and clean. Only that TV is a CRT, and A/C is kind of noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keets
Business
Minnesota
Sep 10, 2013

Great spot for layover

We had an 8 hour layover and decided to stay here. Great little spot with food within a couple blocks, casino down a little bit further, and a great shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, Chipotle, GREAT Vietnamese, and Chinese all in a strip mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deny
Business
Turlock, CA
Sep 18, 2013

Perfect for my business overnight stay

The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet (especially nice since it's within a mile of the San Jose airport. The restaurant/bar offered a modest selection of menu items but there were many options just across the street for dining as well, including a Starbucks. The fitness facility is open 24 hours and is well-equipped. The rooms towards the middle had nice outdoor seating viewing the pool, spa and gazebo - really a pleasant environment. And while I thought it was a good idea that they inserted the TV into a cove in the room (so it wouldn't disturb neighboring guests, the TV was in an odd position to watch comfortably from the bed and it didn't allow you to swivel or move the TV. That would probably be my only complaint. Add a swivel base to the TV and the problem would be solved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While the hotel offers free coffee, there is a Starbucks right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top