$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1740 North First St., San Jose, CA 95112-4584

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain GlobalVue
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 26, 2012

Good Choice at San Jose Airport

Overall a great value and a convenient location. The shuttle service was excellent. Nice, quiet bar with a friendly staff was perfect after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Headed for Monterey
Business
Santa Monica
Jun 17, 2012

Pleased

I was really pleased. Staff was pleasant. the garden was nice. The buildings were a little stuffy but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PppSmith
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 5, 2013

Staff

The staff were friendly ,knowledgable and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Next Stop Merced
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 3, 2013

Next Stop Merced

We got in late with a 21 month old child. The front desk clerk was very helpful and provided us with a list of Pizza delivery services. We needed some fresh milk for my granddaughter. He offered to send his shuttle and driver to purchase some milk for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyT2
Business
San Jose
May 6, 2013

Great Staff

I had trouble receivng a wakeup call. The Manger took care of this right away and had the front desk call me to make sure I received the wake up call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranka the World Traveler
Business
Dearborn MI
May 10, 2013

Excellent San Jose Location

We were impressed with the lovely flower gardens, well maintained roses, pleasant walking path, very lovely swimming pool and beautiful palm trees. In addition, we appreciated the location that made the early morning trip to the airport a breeze and visit to downtown San Jose very simple for people unfamiliar with the area. Our room was pleasant, the bed comfortable, the whole experience quite satisfying. As we stayed for only one night, we didn't have a chance to do much at the hotel, but if we were staying any longer, (which may happen in the future), I would very much enjoy and appreciate a simple upright piano somewhere in the lobby that would allow me to enjoy what I love doing the most, and, possibly, a ping-pong table to meet my need for meaningful fun and exercise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent restaurants in downtown San Jose (PF Chang), nice walking areas, enjoyable walk to the Shark Tank...

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardcore traveller
Business
Phoenix, az
May 13, 2013

Peaceful

The place was quiet and beautifully landscaped. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airdrum
Business
Mariposa, Ca
May 28, 2013

Well Maintained Grounds, Old San Jose Charm

The staff was nice and friendly. The grounds were over 50 years old, but had been kept up nicely. The pool was beautiful with a safety fence. The workout facility was ok. The restaurant was good, especially for dinner. Breakfast was very busy and the buffet looked like a food fight broke out around it, but the scampering staff did their best to keep up. The rooms were very clean. The hallways were well lit with new carpeting and paint. Even the bathrooms by the restaurant were 4 diamond with individual toilet room stalls. Close to airport, free shuttle service and car storage while you fly away for $10. Close and easy access to 101 and 880 freeways too. Big bang for the buck! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Gatos is just 15 mins away. Great Restaurants. Downtown, SJSU, Santa Clara Univ., HP Pavilion, and new 49ers Stadium all withing 10 mins drive.

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheyenne the planner
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 24, 2013

Old luxury

Although this hotel could use remodeling and some updating it was the perfect hotel. Located next to the rail stop and freeway access, as well as walking distance to several restaurants. The rooms are nice size and smell old/musty but turn on the vent and open the door it goes away. The most enjoyable feature was the bed, it was the most comfortable bed I've ever had at a hotel. Overall even though its out dated its well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

San Jose is easily accessed through rail or freeway next to this hotel.

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mother n daugther weekend
Business
san jose california
Aug 20, 2013

happy camper

Rooms were very clean and fresh , had enough lines. rite of the freeway.The only negative thing that we disliked was the spa smelled kind of urine .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top