$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

3 stars
1740 North First St., San Jose, CA 95112-4584
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
195 reviews
A warm welcome

I felt very, very welcomed at the San Jose Airport Garden Hotel. Really comfortable stay and a nice... See full review

  • Bobby RW
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great hotel for a short trip

The hotel was great. I enjoyed my stay. Really close to the airport and downtown. The walls maybe... See full review

  • Tashikun
  • May 28, 2013
Affordable San Jose airport hotel provides convenient value with style
The serene San Jose Airport Garden Hotel caters equally to business travelers and vacationers with amenities ranging from a full-service business center to a 24-hour fitness room and a lagoon-like outdoor swimming pool. Proximity to the airport and Silcon Valley giants such as Hewlett Packard and Hitachi make this a budget-wise choice for business travel, and nearby theme parks and museums, plus on-site childcare, appeal to families. Free airport shuttle service and a crowd-pleasing casual Italian restaurant on-site sweeten the deal for everyone.
Highlights:
  • Fitness center open 24 hours
  • Largest hotel pool in San Jose
  • Casual Italian eatery Amalfi's Grill, located on-site
  • Peaceful garden setting with walking paths, waterfalls and palm trees on 17 acres of land
Rooms:

All 512 guest rooms and suites at the San Jose Airport Garden Hotel are decorated tastefully with traditional, minimalist decor and furnishings. Rooms are all nonsmoking and have either one king, two queen or two double beds. Heavenly pillow-top mattresses and blackout drapes encourage late sleeping. Cable TV, refrigerators (upon request), coffee-makers, CD players and a daily newspaper make guests feel at home.

Features:

Between the palm trees, waterfalls and walking paths and the heated outdoor pool and whirlpool on the 17-acre San Jose Airport Garden Hotel property, there are plenty of ways to relax here. Other conveniences include a 24-hour fitness center, on-site Italian restaurant and lounge, complimentary business center, meeting rooms, free wireless Internet, on-site rental car desk, an airport shuttle and childcare services (fees apply).

Transportation:
  • San Jose International (5 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (37 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (40 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (1 minute walking)
  • Caltrain station (6 minutes)
Attractions:
  • Intel Museum (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • San Jose Museum of Art (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Winchester Mystery House (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Santana Row (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • California's Great America (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Great Mall (5.6 mi/9 km)
Business:
  • Business center with free high-speed wireless Internet access, printer, copier, fax machine, PC and courier service
  • Free in-room wireless Internet
  • Meeting rooms with ergonomic chairs, audio-visual equipment and event catering available

Hotel Map

37.3696 -121.9154
Area served
San Jose, California, USA International Airport: 0.25 mi Domestic Airport: 0.25 mi Closest Public Transport: 10 feet Closest Major City: San Jose
Nearby airports
San Jose International Airport
Area description
Conveniently located off major freeways, less than one mile from San Jose International Airport, 4 miles from San Jose Convention Center and Downtown San Jose, and within minutes of major tech companies. You'll have no trouble accessing all that the vibrant Bay Area has to offer from our airport hotel. Just a few miles separate us from a wide range of shops, restaurants, theatres, museums, and theme parks like California's Great America in Santa Clara. In addition, the kingpins and start-ups of Silicon Valley are all within close proximity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Jose Airport Garden Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

San Jose Airport Garden Hotel Rooms

Standard King Room
Non-smoking King-size comfort awaits you in this classic guestroom that boasts one king bed with pillow top mattress, original artwork, and tempting extras, including; Cable/satellite TV cable television with pay movies, large work desk, blackout drapes, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls, Coffeemaker, Hair dryer, and Iron/ironing board.
Standard Two Queens Room
Non-smoking room with Two Queen size beds awaits you in this classic guestroom that boasts two beds with pillow top mattress's, original artwork, and tempting extras, including; Cable/satellite TV cable television with pay movies, large work desk, blackout drapes, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls, Coffeemaker, Hair dryer, and Iron/ironing board.
Suite
Spacious luxury can be yours in our exquisite Suites; you'll discover a myriad of added services for extra comfort. Choose from luxurious open-concept suites (no division between bedroom and sitting area) or a One Bed Room Suite that consists of a separate bedroom with a king bed and a parlor area, suited for multiple occupancy, families or the business traveler hosting a small meeting. Our Suites are Non-smoking room, with original artwork, and tempting extras, including; Cable/satellite TV cable television with pay movies, large work desk, blackout drapes, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls, Coffeemaker, Hair dryer, and Iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 2.5 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 2.7 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 2.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 2.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 3 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 3 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 3.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 3.3 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 2.5 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 2.7 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 2.7 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 2.8 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 3 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 3 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 3.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 3.3 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 4 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 4.2 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Willow Glen: 4.5 mi
  • History Park: 4.6 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 6.1 mi
  • Raging Waters: 6.1 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 13.2 mi

Dining

Amalfi's Grill
Experience the flavours of Italy in a casual, finely-appointed Mediterranean-style setting. Open every day, Amalfi's Grill will delight you with delectable pasta, fish, and chicken dishes as well as savory soups, salads, and sandwiches for lunch and dinner. Breakfast brings out traditional but tasty staples like omelettes, potatoes, muffins, and fresh fruit. The only thing finer than the food is the service, which exemplifies the informal, yet accommodating, manner of Italy's Amalfi Coast. Located in the hotel lobby, Amalfi's Grill also provides seasonal outdoor patio/garden seating.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Oct 7, 2007

VERY CLEAN AND SAFE

I HAD A GREAT STAY WITH VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND COMFORTABLE FURNITURE. SHOWERS WERE VERY BIG AND SPACIOUS WITH A SITTING BENCH! I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE OVERALL HOTEL APPEARANCE. ALSO YOU EAT BREAKFAST THERE AND ADD IT TO THE ROOM AND GET A DISCOUNT. REALLY AWESOME. GOING BACK THERE NEXT WEEKEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE WESTFIELD SHOPPING CENTER AND AMAZING SANTANA ROW IS A SHORT DRIVE AWAY WHICH IS A ONE DAY ATTRACTION IN ITSELF FOR SHOPALHOLICS LIKE ME!

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco, CA
May 11, 2008

Relaxing atmosphere

Very good ameneties, great pool and jacoozi and lush garden. Lots places to shop for food and etc. Fridg. and microwave oven in room very helpful but the free internet slow, well it was free. over all I recommend it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and supermarkets next door in a big mall.

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 5, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Very quiet and yet well lit at night, you felt safe walikng on the grounds. Resturaunt food was excellent, the staff was friendly and very helpful. I would most definately book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Medford, OR
Aug 5, 2007

Very Enjoyable Stay

Staff was very friendly. The lobby is very open and clean. The furniture and doors gave the room a rich feeling. The garden and courtyard could be manicured nicer. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A 5 minute drive to Paramount's Great America, 30 minutes to Santa Cruz and 1 hour to San Francisco.

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ukulele Grandma
San Francisco, CA
Apr 28, 2007

great value

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The decor was pleasant. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 19, 2007

Good location for business. Staff worked hard to make sure stay was good.

Nice hotel location for airport. Staff worked hard to insure stay was good. Room was good and had a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manokwari
May 4, 2008

Great place to stay

This hotel was close to Down town San Jose and had a much better price range. We were treated with professionalism by the staff. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I will stay there every time I go to San Jose!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Downtown San Jose where there are a lot of restaurants and fun places to visit.

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston
Sep 21, 2008

Great staff

The Holiday Inn in San Jose CA is situated on 17 acres near Highway 101. Our room was spacious and clean, with a balcony that overlooked the pool area. In addition to the king-sized bed, there were two comfortable chairs in the room. I was surprised that the room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. There are, however, two restaurants on the property. We stayed in the main building, which appears to have been renovated. At check-in we were given a room in Building 7, which (even though this is a smoke-free hotel) smelled strongly as if someone had been smoking in it. They quickly accommodated our request for another room, and apologized for the inconvenience. The free parking was convenient to our building. When we returned our rental car the night before our early morning flight, they picked us up at the car rental agency. The grounds are spacious enough for a nice evening walk, as there does not seem to be too much in the way of entertainment near by. I would definitely stay here again, and look forward to my next trip to San Jose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

A Hidden Treasure

Our stay at The Holiday Inn, San Jose was a delightful experience. It's beautifully groomed grounds host a number of chic sculptures while it's reception area and dining room are reminiscent of a charming high class hotel. The staff were friendly and accommodating and our room was well presented and well detailed. The two queen beds were comfortable and loaded with pillows. The bathroom was large with an oversize shower complete with in-shower seat. I enjoyed the fact that it had a plenty of counter space and was well lit. We had an enjoyable stay and have no doubt that we will stay there again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield, IL
Oct 25, 2010

San Jose Trip

Perfect location to the client.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search