$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1740 North First St., San Jose, CA 95112-4584

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midnightsnowey
Business
san Jose
Oct 1, 2014

couple getaway

Beautifully relaxation stay ,very quiet atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Comfort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average Business Guy
Business
KY
Sep 28, 2014

Your average hotel

Nothing great but nothing bad. The hotel is made up of several buildings that wrap around a garden area with a pool and several fountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant is pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liljuan
Business
Salinas, California
Sep 22, 2014

Location

The location was great but hotel needs an update...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kaye690
Business
los angeles
Sep 15, 2014

not worth it

you have to put in a request for a fridge, 12:30 am,our keys stopped working, the room kind of smell like feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need to return to Vegas
Business
California
Sep 6, 2014

Nice yard to walk around

I imagine how pretty this hotel was as brand new. Still is very nice, older looking and in need of manicure, but the fountains still work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
need to return to Vegas
Business
California
Sep 6, 2014

Came back

we stayed here two nights and left for a third night somewhere else, ended up loosing the money from the second hotel and coming back to this one :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lilly and Nick
Business
Sacto
Sep 2, 2014

family stay

Breakfasts were good. We enjoyed hotel's swimming pool, however jacuzzi had dirty water. We booked hotel for 2 nights and both nights were terrible. Hotel had some evening events-weddings. At both nights we could hear thier music and voices of drunk people until 1AM! We tried to be patient the first night, but second night we complained and they said we can move to another room where is more quiet. And it happen after 1AM! At the morning we were tired. No, it is not good place to stay if you would like to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mia fng
Business
LA
Aug 31, 2014

Just okay

Too old. need upgrade and maintaince. Only one electric outlet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarenRetz
Business
North Dakota
Aug 27, 2014

Good safe place for travelers.

I stayed at this hotel while traveling alone. I felt safe and took the opportunity to make stroll the courtyard during the evening hours. It is well lit during the night--I checked out at 4:15 am and had no problem getting from my building(4) to the lobby across the courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to airport and easy to get to the airport via the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Visitor 999
Business
San Pedro, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Decent Place to Crash

This is not the kind of hotel that is enticing to spend your stay lounging around. The rooms are older and the entertainment/food options are limited. On the upside, it's right off of the 101 and the 880 freeways. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure. If you're just looking for a home base to venture out from then this should meet your needs. Compared to other hotels in the area, this one is slightly less expensive. You get what you pay for, but that isn't such a bad thing in this case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top