$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 455 South 2nd Street, San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
65 reviews
good location

i enjoyed the pool the sauna room though i did find A weird looking bug on my bed See full review

  • Stephanie the Sire
  • Aug 2, 2014
great customer service

Enjoyed my stay. The room was clean. The front desk was very nice and helpful about where to eat... See full review

  • Mar760
  • Jul 10, 2014
Business or pleasure - the Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center hotel can be your center point for everything. Centrally located in Downtown San Jose, you are within walking distance to fine dining, specialty shopping and the San Jose Convention Center. Our hotel provides the perfect location for the extended stay guest as well as the guest who is looking for an excellent hotel for one or two nights. Well appointed breakfast room can provide relaxation for all ages. Located only 3 short blocks from San Jose State University, our hotel is ideal for all attending functions requiring lodging. On Site Fitness Center, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Internet, No Pets Allowed, Handicapped Rooms/Facilities, Business Center. Complimentary parking is available on a First Come, First Served basis and is limited to registered overnight guests only. Vehicles not registered will be towed at the owners expense. Only one car per room please. Pre Paid Debit Cards Not Accepted they are treated as cash and will require additional Cash Deposit of 100.00 USD Per Room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sacramento, Calif.
Jun 4, 2010

Sleepless in San Jose

Some one needs a education on bedding comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Motel 6 is better than this place.Hard beds, no one here understands comfortable beds. Limited TV coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yevar
Business
Oregon
Sep 20, 2012

Dirty, Loud and Smelly

I got a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke, had them move me rooms and the next one smelled pretty bad too. I took off my shoes and walked from the bed to the light switch and back and my white socks were black on the bottom. Not grey, solid black. Then the walls are really thin and you can hear everything around you. The back side of the hotel is shared with another pretty shady hotel too. I would recommend spending a few more dollars to get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
willowrising
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 19, 2013

Booked three nights, stayed one

I walked into the room and it was a mess. I didn't feel comfortable from the beginning. Booked three nights, woke up at 2:00 in the morning and knew I had to switch hotels. Left at 5:00 in the morning and moved to the Hilton a half mile away. Absolutely the right move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 18, 2011

Horrible

They clean the parking lot and that is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2011

What a dump

Deferred maintenanace anyone? I have traveled a lot and never written a review. This hotel is terrible. This hotel should be priced at $40 per night. They clean the parking lot every morning but they do not make neccesary repairs. I stayed in two different rooms and each had its own set of issues. Not to mention the elevator did not work properly. Stay at another hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smitty1602
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Light sleepers beware!

The staff was friendly and the location of the hotel was very central and close to the freeway. One major complaint is that the walls are paper thin. I was on the bottom floor and all I heard all night long was footsteps from above and the conversations/TV's from the two side rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ray to go
Business
Chicago
Oct 10, 2012

Convenient location

This hotel is clean and located within walking distance to the convention center. I do not need to take public transportation or spend extra $15 for taxi .. The price is about right for the value offer except that there is no free airport shuttle. A motel like hotel but have all the basic facilities you would expect from a normal 2-3 star hotel. Staffs are not that "friendly" you should not expect too much of a smile from them..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dee 2012
Business
Sacramento
Oct 15, 2012

Ehh

This hotel was in a good location, close to convention center and pavilion, BUT it was also close to an airport, so you heard a lot of airplane noise. The room itself was okay... The walls were dirty, the dresser drawer pull broke, and the floors will get your feet dirty so don't take off your shoes. The beds were comfortable enough. A bonus was that there was free wi-fi and a microwave and refrigerator were in the room. The shower drain was slow, so you end up standing in 4 inches + of water while you shower. Use the anti-slip mat that they provide, or you will slip and fall in shower. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 28, 2008

Kind of a dump but very good convention location

I stayed here for 5 nights because I was attending the West Coast Green. The location was great for business and evening entertainment. I was, however, disappointed with the cleanliness of my room. When I arrived, my room wasn't ready so they gave me another room. When I walked in it looked like it had been half-way cleaned: the floors hadn't been vacuumed or swept and the whole sink area was still dirty. I complained and the manager came to look. I think she wondered if I was just picky or something, but when she saw it she sent another housekeeper to clean it. The room smelled the whole time and the stains on the carpet forced me to wear shoes the whole time. Gross. I usually am pleased with Ramada, but they really need to pay more attention to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants within walking distance. Super close to the convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Jose Downtown Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ngc2440
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 9, 2011

A convenient hole in the wall

I was in San Jose to attend a conference. The hotel was very close to the location of the conference (convention center) which was good. I got a handicap ( i am not handicap ) room right by the parking lot. The room comes with breakfast and internet. The internet was very slow and the breakfast was 1/10 of a star. The breakfast room is tiny room with two three tables, paper plates with bunch of serials, eggs,... it is like a cheap road motel. If you are by yourself and looking for a place to sleep for a night or two in downtown San Jose, this could be an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

San Jose state university. Night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top