$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Motel 6 San Jose Airport

1 star
View map of 2081 North 1st St, US 101/Bayshore Freeway at 1st St/Brokaw Road, San Jose, CA 95131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
17 reviews
Excellent Value and Quality

I was on an exploratory trip to California and traveling through San José, Stanford, San Francisco.... See full review

  • Vavel
  • Nov 22, 2014
Convenience

Walk to restaurant and fill up rental car. The room is rather European in its compactness. See full review

  • Debbynpc
  • Jul 13, 2014
Motel 6 San Jose Airport is less than a mile walk to the San Jose International Airport. Next door is the Light Rail, which takes you to downtown San Jose. Enjoy our modern rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 San Jose Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$75
3.2 / 5 306 reviews
★★
$87
2.8 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$129
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$96
2.6 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$99
3.1 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$90
3.2 / 5 45 reviews

Motel 6 San Jose Airport Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Rose Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 2.1 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 2.9 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 3 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 3.1 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 3.3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 3.5 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 3.6 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 2.1 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 2.9 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 3 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 3.1 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 3.3 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 3.5 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 3.6 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 4.1 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 4.4 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Willow Glen: 4.8 mi
  • History Park: 5 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 6.2 mi
  • Raging Waters: 6.4 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 13.5 mi

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Starbucks Coffee
Walking distance
House of Cathay Chinese
1 mile
House of Genji Japanese
1 mile
Mr Chans
1 mile
Pizza California
1 mile
Togos
1 mile
Punjab Cafe Indian
3 miles
Tied-House Cafe and Brewery
3 miles
Bella Mia
5 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dhnst1
Friends
harrisburg, PA
Dec 1, 2014

fantastic family getaway

good deal! no free wifi. I have to paid for wifi!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vavel
Single
GA
Nov 22, 2014

Excellent Value and Quality

I was on an exploratory trip to California and traveling through San José, Stanford, San Francisco. I stayed maybe in about six hotels and this is by far the best and incidentally it's also the cheapest hotel I've stayed at during my trip. Everything was clean and updated. It had a microwave, fridge, free continental breakfast, and a 42 inch plasma screen. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked perfectly. Overall, I think it was the best deal in the area. It's right on the #22 bus to Stanford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Okarina
Couples
hippp
Aug 16, 2014

Mo6

Great sweet easypwjaritos As many push his brain and leave his daughter's DS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gambling

Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbynpc
Single
Salinas,ca
Jul 13, 2014

Convenience

Walk to restaurant and fill up rental car. The room is rather European in its compactness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Co located with gas station and chain restaurant. V

Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jack da ripper
Family
hon. HI
Nov 15, 2013

room stinks, and dirty

all the non smoking rooms smell like cigarettes. i couldnt sleep, couldnt breath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kibo for many
Family
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Oct 23, 2013

One night stop before flight

This hotel is simple, small and not extravagant but it is a great deal for a short stay. rooms are small yet big enough. The updated rooms are cute and nice. You have to get hair dryers or extras from the front desk but not a problem to get. Staff was eager to help in any way. I actually came in late and they only had upstairs room left so the attendant volunteered to help me get my luggage upstairs. very friendly. There did seem to be a few questionable type of people hanging around but never caused any problems. Denny's and a gas station was right next to the hotel and airport straight down the road, which made for conveniance. I Recommend this hotel if you are looking for a value and short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

One mile to Airport

Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
celestw
Couples
san jose, ca
Jul 26, 2013

not updated like the true new motel6

No frig or microwaves here or pool . And room service spoke no english so she couldn't answer any questions i had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gustavodela
Single
Santa clara
Jul 24, 2013

Good recent improvements

Nice new beds and very clean. I like that it is near a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys

Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ofra751208
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 8, 2013

The right place for the right price

Motel is located next to the enter of the Highway, so it can be noisy sometimes. Rooms are clean and decent for the price that you pay. Custome service of the front desk, Marco in particular, was outstanding. Overall it's OK for the price that you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dannys is at walking distance. If you walk a little bit more you can take the Light Rail to go everywhere in the city. From the airport take bus #10, it's free and it takes you one block from Motel 6

Review of Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EBLibrarian
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 15, 2012

Good value for few amenities.

Having spent time in a number of different hotels in the area, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel in general, especially compared to it's low cost. However that balance of cost and comfort comes with a price in terms of amenities. The bathroom is only equipped with soap, not shampoo. Wireless access, while strong, had to be purchased and included rather strong implications of network monitoring. The room was not cleaned during my stay though thankfully they provided enough towels for me to shower both nights. Finally ironing boards and irons are free, but need to be checked out after placing a deposit. I accidently left without recovering my deposit, something I blame myself for, still I wish the staff had reminded me of it when I returned the Ironingboard. Overall I'd recommend this hotel to someone who needs to stay somewhere overnight cheaply, but it's not a place you'd want to spend more than a day or so actually in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top