$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Hotel Valencia Santana Row

4 stars
View map of 355 Santana Row, San Jose, CA 95128

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Excellent stay

We stayed at this hotel in Oct. 2014. Nice comfortable room and great breakfast. We will go back... See full review

  • Maru
  • Apr 6, 2015
Highly Recommend

Perfect location on Santana Row. All night room service. Complimentary breakfast at Citrus. Free... See full review

  • Mumzy40
  • Oct 26, 2014
The Hotel Valencia Santana Row is tucked away from busy Silicon Valley and San Jose. The hotel features plantation shutters, bathrooms of white marble and custom designed beds for each room. The hotel has a business centre and a concierge service to make every guest’s stay as smooth as possible. Guests can take advantage of the health club, spa facilities and swimming pool. Guests at the Hotel Valencia Santa Row also enjoy 24-hour room service, free breakfast and free parking. 
Rooms
Designed by Dodd Mitchell, the rooms at the Hotel Valencia Santana Row hotel have style and sophistication, and feature a king sized bed or two doubles. There are more than 200 rooms and suites in the hotel, all of which are non-smoking and have views of the mountains, city skyline or Santana Row. Each room has leather chairs, clock radios and beds are custom made and dressed in Egyptian linens. Facilities in each room include coffee-makers, dual line phones, 42-inch flat-screen television, desk, private bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Complimentary newspapers are available. The en suite bathrooms have quality toiletries, bathrobes and hair-dryers. The air conditioning is individually controlled in each room at the Hotel Valencia Santana Row hotel. Accessible rooms are also available at the Hotel Valencia Santa Row.
Highlights
  • The Hotel Valencia Santana Row has a unique design and is the only hotel located on Santana Row
  • The location gives easy access to the freeways
  • Fully-equipped business centre and Internet access available
Nearby attractions
  • Winchester Mystery House (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Roaring Camp Railroads (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
  • Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk (34.6 mi/55.6 km)
  • Seymour Marine Discovery Centre (31.9 mi/51.3 km)
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (48.5 mi/78 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valencia Santana Row also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Valencia Santana Row Rooms

Traditional Room
These sleek and sophisticated rooms have one king or two double beds and can accommodate a maximum of four guests. Rooms feature leather club chairs, Tivoli clock radios, and custom-made beds wrapped in imported Egyptian cotton linens. All rooms feature coffee makers and complimentary high-speed Internet access and live palm trees. Views are of Santana Row street scene, Santa Cruz Mountains or downtown San Jose skyline. All rooms have complieentary continential breakfast in Citrus Restaurant.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Winchester Mystery House: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Willow Glen: 3 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 3.1 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 3.1 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 2.7 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Willow Glen: 3 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 3.1 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 3.1 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 3.3 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 3.5 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 3.6 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 3.8 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 4.8 mi
  • History Park: 4.9 mi
  • Raging Waters: 7.5 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 9.2 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 10.8 mi

Dining

Vbar
Hip and trendy, the hotel's Vbar is an ideal place to relax after a hard day's work or a leisurely day shopping along Santa Row. Offering specialty drinks and a selection of Spanish and New American tapas and ceviche. This upscale haunt is like no other in San Jose.
Citrus
This exclusive restaurant specializes in New American cuisine with a distinct Spanish accent, offering fine, full-course dining, as well as individual dishes for lighter fare. Experience the chef's award-winning signature specials such as serrano ham-wrapped mahi mahi and Provencal herb-encrusted striped sea bass. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all served.
Cielo Rooftop Wine Terrace
The most desirable spot in the Valley will no doubt be seventh floor Cielo wine terrace and bar showcasing the area's best view of the setting sun over the Santa Cruz Mountains. Specialty caviar and cheese selections will be offered on a nightly basis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bryan S.
Business
N/A
May 25, 2015

Big Mistake

We thought it would be fun to stay overnight even though it's fairly close to home. My wife dropped my daughter and I off at the anime convention and proceeded to the hotel. I get a text with pic showing a toilet overflowing onto the floor. Told her to call maintenance. My daughter & I come later and my wife is out shopping. Use the toilet ans SAME THING! Absolutely furious maintenance DID NOT DO A PROPER JOB! Not only that, when we first got in the room, was 80 degrees. My wife asked me if it should be like that. Definitely not! Set thr a/c and room was starting to cool when that second flood happened. We packed up and left. VERY POOR PERFORMANCE VALENCIA! I wouldn't DRIVE BY this rathole ever again if I could avoid it! Worked hotel maintenance for 8 years back east. We would've been sent home for 3 days had we pulled something like this. Housekeeping floor supervisor would've been in trouble for not checking room temp setting as well. (Our rooms were left at 74). Shameful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travels often 15
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 13, 2012

Wonderful Location and Helpful Staff

Pros: Great location! Good breakfast, friendly staff, large rooms. Cons: The V-bar can be very noisy and night for rooms facing the courtyard. The pool is small and gets very crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was less than impressed by Blowfish Sushi

Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oh Boy
Business
San Jose
Apr 8, 2013

Oh Boy

After arriving my reservation was not in the hotel database. So I had to call to fix the situation manually, then finally check-in later after the issue was resolved. Upon the stay, the fire alarm in the hotel went off by accident/malfunction at 9:30am; waking the entire hotel up when check-out is at 12pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 9, 2011

Great accomodations and location

Visit family, shop and eat An indoor pool 100% better than our last visit to CA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santana Row
Aug 9, 2010

I reserved for king bed ended with doubl

The hotel is located in great location, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend in sunny Cali
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jun 21, 2014

Weekend on Santana Row, San Jose, CA

Lovely hotel... newly remodeled, I believe. Best night's sleep I've ever had at a hotel; however, be sure to stay off of the 7th floor if there are any roof parties scheduled or you won't be able to sleep (if that's important)! The front desk was able to quickly issue me, and others in my party, other rooms on different floors; ergo the good night's sleep! Convenient to shopping, eating, and other fun things. Valet parking was great. Having breakfast included that could be eaten on the patio in the California sunshine can't be beat. I enjoyed the stay immensely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jachdeja
Business
Rancho Cordova, CA
Dec 8, 2014

Santana Row!

What an excellent location! Right along the main strip of Santana Row. One could easily forget you were in California. Staff was courteous, the room was gorgeous. Our breakfast in 'Citrus' was outstanding. Then there's the view from 'Cielo'. I can't wait to go back in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chickfitllc
Business
Morgan Hill, CA
Dec 8, 2014

Great Christmas shopping experience

The beds are very comfortable! Great service and amazing location for shopping and dining. I would plan to go there again for Christmas shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LGB Steak is amazing! Share the Tomahawk cut steak. So yummy!

Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shopping kim
Business
San Jose California
Jun 27, 2014

single get away for shopping

Staff was fair but the value of the room was the location to shopping and Santanna Row

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valencia Santana Row

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHowie
Business
Danville
May 12, 2015

Great overnight getaway

The hotel's location is excellent. It is right in the middle of stores, theater, and restaurants and very close to the freeway. Comfortable rooms. Balcony overlooking Santana Row is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top