$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Feb 28, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

4 stars
211 South First Street, San Jose, CA 95113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
73 reviews
Volleyball Tournament

Our room was ready when we got there, and we where early. The roll-a-way I had requested was in our... See full review

  • Chantal H.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Great Location, Nice Hotel

I stayed here for business in San Jose. The hotel was great. located close to all sorts of great... See full review

  • Jennifer M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
San Jose's iconic landmark hotel

The Four Points by Sheraton San Jose, built in 1911, is one of the most iconic buildings in the area and is on the California Register of Historic Places. Renovated in 2014, this modern hotel maintains its iconic style but now has a casual and contemporary feel. The hotel is located within easy travelling distance of all local attractions. Valet laundry and 24-hour fitness centre are available on site. Self-parking is on offer for a fee.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel within easy reach of all amenities and attractions in the city of San Jose
  • Luxury accommodation and facilities are ideal for those who are looking to get away from it all
  • Business guests will be within easy reach of the local convention center and can make use of the facilities at the hotel
Four Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown Rooms

There are 86 luxurious guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton San Jose.  The rooms are spacious and are a combination of rooms and suites.  Guests have access to cable television in the comfort of their room and some rooms are equipped with a sofa bed.  The bathrooms include luxury toiletries and a hair dryer.  Rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton San Jose also have work spaces with ergonomic chairs for maximum comfort, as well as telephones with two lines and voicemail.  Rooms have a mini bar, refrigerator and coffee maker as well as access to the room service menu.  For the security of valuable items, there is an in-room safe and guests can also make use of the free high-speed Internet service available in all rooms.

Things To Do:
  • San Jose Museum of Art (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • San Jose Tech Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • HP Pavilion (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St Joseph Cathedral (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Winchester Mystery House (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Paramount's Great America Amusement Park (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk (30 mi/48.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking fee is $23 USD to $33 USD per day, with in- and out- privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Guest laundromat
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 0.4 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 0.7 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.3 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Plaza de Cesar Chavez Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Jose Civic Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • San Jose Repertory Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • St. Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • San Jose Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Discovery Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Event Center Arena: 0.4 mi
  • SAP Center at San Jose: 0.7 mi
  • HP Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Japantown (San Jose): 1.3 mi
  • Heritage Rose Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Happy Hollow Park and Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Japanese Friendship Garden: 1.6 mi
  • History Park: 1.8 mi
  • Willow Glen: 1.9 mi
  • Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Municipal Rose Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Los Gatos Creek Trail: 2.1 mi
  • Winchester Mystery House: 3.6 mi
  • Raging Waters: 4.1 mi
  • Alum Rock Park: 6.2 mi
  • Almaden Quicksilver County Park: 10.4 mi

Dining

Mosaic Restaurant & Lounge
The Mosaic Restaurant & Lounge features handcrafted, house infused specialty cocktails as well as nearly 100 vodkas from around the world. The menu is hearty, flavorful and robust. The servings are generous and prices are reasonable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chantal H.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Volleyball Tournament

Our room was ready when we got there, and we where early. The roll-a-way I had requested was in our room before we could even get there. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was really good. Parking was so easy. I liked that an attendant was always on duty. I felt like my car was safe. The room had a huge bathroom, loved the two showers. I will defiantly stay there again and I will recommend it to other volleyball parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edgardo P.
Business
Redwood city
Jan 12, 2015

business trip

Location great !!! Staff friendly Amenities no great Room ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amzo
Business
san jose
Jan 9, 2015

bad

they charged me for car parking , $25 per day. I found out that I had to pay for parking extra, when I got there. man in parking lot very shady . supposed to be 4 star hotel and they got no refrigerator working and no ventilation in bathroom . looks they closed down existing windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amzo
Business
san jose
Jan 6, 2015

business

my room was very small. soup and shampoo they have, you would find same quality as in average motels. they charged me almost $25 for parking, per day. neighborhood was full of homeless people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Business
Lone Tree
Dec 29, 2014

Great Location, Nice Hotel

I stayed here for business in San Jose. The hotel was great. located close to all sorts of great shops and dining. Loved the room and the staff was so friendly/ Helpful. I will definitely be staying here again when I travel to San Jose for business or pleasure. The restaurant at the hotel is a little pricey but the food was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoDeO568
Business
dana point
Dec 29, 2014

Great value great service

I was impressed by the staff, friendly and always ready to help. Great choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reba
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Would go back!

The staff was wonderful! Parking was a little difficult when the parking attendant was not there. We were worried we would get fined for parking somewhere we were not registered. When we went to the front desk to let them know, the front desk person walked us our to the parking lot and personally gave us our over night parking pass to ensure we would not have to pay extra. He went out of his way to help us! The room was a little small, but since we were in town for a concert at the SAP center the hotel was perfect for one night. Will go back again next time we are in town for a concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoDeO568
Business
dana point
Dec 19, 2014

Great value great service

I was impressed by the staff, friendly and always ready to help. Great choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chao gao
Business
san jose, ca
Dec 2, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel, good value! The staffs are very friendly, and patient! strongly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu L
Business
CT
Nov 30, 2014

Short trip

We arrived and felt taken care of immediately. The front desk staff were so nice and welcoming. It was clean, quiet and the street outside was full of fun city activity. It suited our needs adequately visiting family for the holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top