$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Fairmont San Jose

4 stars
View map of 170 South Market St, San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Jose

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaCiscoKidd
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Dec 18, 2011

San Jose trip

Pulled up and valet parking was excellent, easy check-in right away! Great lobby, great Chinese dining inside and very convenient! The view from our room was excellent over-seeing downtown San Jose. The restrooms were also very spacious and the room was a great size! The spa area was enjoyed dearly by my wife. I plan to stay here again in the near future, everything was excellent :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Travels
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great Stay... perfect for the holidays

With a grande Holiday in the park right outside it's doors, the fairmont hotel is a perfect home away from home for the holidays. Ice skating, fun food and rides for all ages is a great environment for the whole family. The rooms are spacious and the staff is superb. This hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick ans Schmitt's restaurant is right next door. Incredible steaks and a lobster mash potatoes to make your head spin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Md333
Business
Redwood City, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great hotel for locals too

What a neat hotel to just get away from everyday life and stay at! We are locals and love this property for special occasions like birthdays. It is easy walking distance to Original Joes or Il Fornaio restaurants. The staff are so helpful and happy looking!! Their Fountain restaurant now offers gluten-free food, and other special dietary selections....great idea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here at Christmas and walk across the street to check out Christmas in the Park! The area is so festive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubendell
Business
San Mateo
Mar 29, 2012

Perfect getaway for hubby and me

My husband and I went to Improv to see Edwin San Juan and stayed overnight at the Fairmont. This hotel has the perfect location. Many nearby restaurants that you can walk to. We were able to walk to the Improv as well so that was a treat. Hotel was clean with many friendly staff. The hotel itself also had plenty of restaurants to enjoy from. We had Sunday brunch but that was just okay. Not too many selections and food was not that great for the price. Will definitely return here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants that are walking distance from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eeyore9827
Business
Hayward, California
Nov 12, 2012

Great getaway!

Great experience. While I had to wait a little while to check in, we still had a great time at the Fairmont. Beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bijan bakery is fantastic - Mushroom croissant was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda T.
Business
Concord, CA
Mar 11, 2013

A wonderful night at the Fairmont, San Jose

It was very convenient to walk blocks away to the HP pavilion, museum, shops and restaurants. Great atmosphere and location. The staff were wonderful and made us feel at home. My kids loved the heated pool. It was a nice get away not too far from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NeatTracy
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 29, 2013

Best hotel in the heart of downtown San Jose

My stay at the Fairmont San Jose Hotel was wonderful. The staff at the front desk let us check in early at 11am. The valet staff were quick and friendly as well. There are lots of good eateries and bars within walking distance of the hotel and that's what I really enjoyed about my stay. I recommend choosing the Fairmont San Jose to all of my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Pedro Square is the place to be. Blush Raw Bar Lounge has awesome cocktails and happy hour including $1 oysters. Market Beer Co has a great selection of beers. If you're in the mood for something sweet, check out Treatbot. They have ice cream made with quality ingredients and a bacon ice cream cone too. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda T.
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect Weekend Getaway

My family and I had the perfect weekend getaway at Fairmont. It was within walking distance to all of the attractions we wanted to go to and we got GREAT deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will Travel To Eat
Business
Lincoln,calif.
Jul 22, 2013

excellent value.

Spacious room.very clean.excellent location,walking distance to resturants,convention center.Safe location.valet parking.yes we will stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Original joes restueant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tooalan
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 4, 2013

Five Stars ...

Landed here after a concert up the hill in Saratoga rather than drive back to Sacramento. Have stayed here before in the distant past and the EXCELLENT rooms and service continue to this day. Look for last minute specials. Our room was superior in EVERY way to any thing offered in the same price range as from the 2-3 star hotels! Will be back ... and try out the Mountain Winery for a great concert venue!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top