$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Fairmont San Jose

4 stars
View map of 170 South Market St, San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont San Jose

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda T.
Concord, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect Weekend Getaway

My family and I had the perfect weekend getaway at Fairmont. It was within walking distance to all of the attractions we wanted to go to and we got GREAT deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thea V
Business
Rocklin, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Exceptional

Really enjoyed my stay, can't wait to go back to this establishment, I had so much fun, and it was wonderful walking right outside to the Jazz festival, all of the fun is centered around this hotel, can't get any better than that. And the room was exceptional, large, roomy, clean and the bed was quite comfortable, the staff was over the top...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Wonderful center bar area, all of the night time happenings right there!!

Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kells415
Business
San Francisco
Aug 4, 2014

Overnight Getaway

all around GREAT ! i always stay at the Fairmont when i go to San JOse. Recommend this hotel !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niceguy2014
Business
San jose california
Jul 29, 2014

Great Hotel

Verry clean and verry nice its a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Kelp
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Great Place, Great Location

No complaints. Clean, big rooms. Great location, great price. Pool was closed on Sunday all day for a private party. Bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicki Bryant
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 28, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Very positive and clean, arrived and was greeted right away, very helpful front desk and awesome bartenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world1traveller
Business
LA
Jul 18, 2014

Good location, average room

great location in downtown. Phone in our room didn't work (can't call front desk or room service), there was no coffee maker (told front desk at checkout and they said all rooms should have it), and there is no light switch at bedside (you have to go turn off each lights then go back to bed. Most 4-star hotels have a switch by bedside that turns off all lights).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yung rich bich
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Fancy nice hotel

stayed for one night and was a very nice hotel. enjoyed the room service and staff were all very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

cool shop

Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn super NaNa
Business
LA, California
Jul 8, 2014

Close to the Convention Center

Our room was way better than what we expected. We wanted to be close to the convention center and this hotel was perfect for that. It was just a short walk to get there. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to the convention center which made it great for our trip.

Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Mom of 4
Business
Wheaton, il
Jul 5, 2014

Travel with our son for an event

Beautiful & classy hotel with central location. Our son is well traveled and loved it. Kids being kids, he did not have anything negative to say. Great food and wonderful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Various choices including items for picky eaters. Great pastries and desserts!

Review of Fairmont San Jose

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest1July2014
Business
Fresno, ca
Jul 4, 2014

Review

Pro: Nice hotel, friendly staff, decently clean. Room was much larger than expected. Walking distance to shopping and entertainment. Very good blackout curtains. Con: Parking was valet only, $26. No mini fridge, smaller tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top